We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coming home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Podere Santa Teresa
Ranked #6 of 10 Scansano B&B and Inns
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Coming home”
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Susanna is the hostess who makes you feel very welcome at Podere Santa Teresa, a little paradise. Its beautifull view on the Tuscan hills, the refreshing pool, the home made jams at breakfast and original Italian dinners with home made Limoncello and Basilicum Liqueur made our holiday complete. The appartment is quite large compared to the rooms. We have been here two times and we know that we will come back.

Room Tip: The appartment is quite large
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Titus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    10
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Come to the Podere Santa Teresa and make all your dreams of Tuscany come true! We had visited the villa’s beautiful website before arriving and the actual experience did not disappoint. The location of the home is so very scenic--and the vegetable gardens, the grape arbor over the outdoor dining table, the lavender, and many surrounding plants and trees made this place a very welcoming and a peaceful respite.

The owner and our hostess—Susanna Zecca—is wonderful. She answered 100 questions, made reservations for us, and had inside tips and recommendations which we followed and enjoyed. Susanna will provide dinner at Podere Santa Teresa, if you so choose. How we loved these evenings! The food was wonderful—with homemade pastas and fresh sauces and fresh vegetables, homemade cake and desserts, and a marvelous local red wine served each night. There were extra helpings for the hearty eaters; and each night that we ate at Podere Santa Teresa we watched the spectacular sunset while we finished dining. These were nights to remember!

While this is a country location, you can still be in Siena in about 1½ hours drive; or you can be at a beautiful beach in about ½ hour, or easily visit one of the famous wineries nearby. Each day that we toured, we looked forward to returning to our beautiful retreat where we soaked up some of nature’s beauty, went for a swim in the pool, and spent time relaxing.

We had a wonderful week at Podere Santa Teresa. If you are into city night life, this may not be the place for you, but it was perfect for us and any lover of the country and nature. We give Podere Santa Teresa the highest recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eanoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2010

For people who are looking for a quiet and relaxing vacation, Podere Santa Teresa is the perfect place to go. Susanna , the owner is fully dedicated to her guests and is an excellent cooker who enjoys making discover her delicious Italian cuisine .
The farm is located to the south of Tuscany and offers the possibility for visiting different cities (Pisa, Sienna and Roma)) and also to take advantage of the various beaches around and islands.

I personally appreciated the nights where we could see shooting stars flying in the sky!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroli501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2010

We had a great vacation with Susanna.
Excellent food, beautifull view and great location!
Strongly recommended!
AWO

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ilojon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2010

This is a hot recommendation!
An extraordinary beautiful place in the middle of the Maremman hills, an old farmer's house, lovely equipped, splendid! Susanna, the owner, is extremely nice and prepares dishes that make you dream...
We are very sure to come back! Thanks a lot, Susanna, for offering this experience! We had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarantella99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scansano hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Resort Antico Casale di Scansano
0.0 km away
Agriturismo Podere l'Aione
Agriturismo Podere l'Aione
#1 of 10 in Scansano
51 reviews
0.0 km away
Casale di Poggioferro
Casale di Poggioferro
#1 of 1 in Poggioferro
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Agriturismo B&B Girasole Terzuolo
0.0 km away
Marconi32
Marconi32
#7 of 10 in Scansano
12 reviews
0.0 km away
Agriturismo I Casamenti
Agriturismo I Casamenti
#4 of 20 in Scansano
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Santa Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Santa Teresa

Property: Podere Santa Teresa
Address: Podere Podere Santa Teresa 1 | Scansano, 58054, Scansano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Scansano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Scansano
Price range (per night): $138 - $296
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Tuscan countryside, 30min from the seaside,traditional farmhouse set in its own grounds, in a nature reserve with a delightful swimming pool. Podere Santa Teresa offers its own home -grown organic produce and the best of Italian cuisine in a welcoming family atmosphere. Some Farmhouse specialities: home made jams made from our own strawberries and apricot trees. The farmhouse offers 2 suites and 1 double room, each with its own little garden.On the first floor 3 large and bright rooms with a fascinating view on the rolling Tuscan Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and Evoline ltd so you can book your Podere Santa Teresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing