We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Resort Antico Casale di Scansano
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Scansano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Very friendly and efficient services. Beautiful location with a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. Excellent food. We will be back. Thankyou
302CDLI

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cesareditel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2010

We spend a pleasant week in one of the apartments in Borgo degli Ulivi.
Nice view, nice staff etc

But..
- the kitchen "area" (if you can call it like that) was really small.
- the bed in the living room incomfortable - my daughter had some problem sleeping on it.
- But the worst thing were the insects.. especially near the pool (I think it was due to the horses..).
- the prices in the restaurants a little too high. Very small portions (during the day in the bar at the swimmingpool) . It's a pity beacause the food is really good

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marghe_Warsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

This is an excellent place. We had a room with a balcony, looking out over the valley. It was beautiful. The restaurant was excellent as was the service. Were we to be in the area again we would stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grahamarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

We stayed in the apartments beside the hotel. They are lovely, clean, and very suitable for us as we have 3 children under 10. They have 2 pools and also horseriding on site which my daugher did every morning. I will definitely go back there. The village of scansano isnt great.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foodwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2008

Just spent 7 nights with two friends and can't say enough about the whole place and the staff. We rode horseback three days, cooked three days and used the spa. Horses were very well cared for and great to ride in the stunning countryside.Our guide, Paulo, is friendly, knowledgeable and fun. The chef Leonardo led us threw 5 kinds of homemade pastas & sauces, 5 soups and 5 desserts. It was a real adventure and then you could relax in the excellent spa. Marta, Antonio and all the rest couldn't do enough to make us happy. Food and wine great. We did not like La Cantina in town, very snooty and food not as good as not so chic La Rufrilla which has two spots and Eugene does interesting local foods. Went to all the local hill towns, a local olive oil factory and met a fellow who took us to watch him prune his trees. Fabulous people and scenery, food, wine and many wonderful memories! Would go back later in the spring for real wildflower sights and in the fall, too hot and dry in summer. Rooms and amenities were also top notch!

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank blazer741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scansano
9.3 km away
Borgo Magliano Resort
Borgo Magliano Resort
#1 of 1 in Magliano in Toscana
399 reviews
15.4 km away
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poggio Murella
896 reviews
13.2 km away
Hotel Saturno Fonte Pura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.9 km away
Fattoria Maremmana
Fattoria Maremmana
#1 of 22 in Grosseto
256 reviews
13.8 km away
Bio Agriturismo Podere Santa Croce
20.3 km away
Country Resort Le Due Ruote
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Resort Antico Casale di Scansano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Resort Antico Casale di Scansano

Address: Localita Castagneta SNC, 58054, Scansano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Scansano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Scansano
Price Range: $78 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Resort Antico Casale di Scansano 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embedded in a fascinating countryside and close to the old village of Maremma, you will be guest of the four star Resort Antico Casale di Scansano, which emerged from the restoration of an ancient farm, in Tuscany. In the hotel, the spa is based on the oriental ideal of harmony between body and mind. You can discover the secrets of Maremman cuisine (the resort offers also cookery course), while enjoying an unforgettable horseback riding adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Resort Antico Casale di Scansano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Antico Casale Di Scansano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing