We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic location”
Review of Hotel del Lago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel del Lago
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cavriglia
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Most Scenic location at Tuscany. Nice restaurant near by .Car parking ,nice breakfast .reasonable rooms .very scenic atmosphere with lake view.
Boating possible with good weather conditions.you can visit Tuscany wine yards in proximity.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank MihirBaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Hotel del Lago
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Visited with 2 adults, 3 youngsters and 2 dogs. Traditional small hotel in the countryside in Piemonte. Friendly and helpfull staff. OK rooms, but showers where a litle out of time and not very practical. Good wifi, good area for parking and nice outdoors around the hotel. Nice breakfast. Nice management.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Geir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

...when you want to explore Chianti valley. We stayed for four nights and it was a good base from where we took beautiful tours to Chianti valley and to typical Tuscany towns. The hotel has simple clean rooms, it is located by a nice lake in a quiet area where you get a good sleep. They serve good and rich breakfast. The staff is friendly and helpful even though they don't speak English (except for the manager) but they do the best to help if you need anything.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Veronika Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016

The hotel is located in the heart of Tuscany in the Chianti region. It is a clean, well run, well maintained family business. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We had a room with a spectacular view of the lake which made our stay more memorable and we were there for 7 nights. The room was comfortable with an en-suite bathroom. We stayed in April (out of season) so it wasn't too hot although in summer I think the lack of air conditioning could be an issue. There is plenty of area within the hotel grounds to stroll and relax by the lake. Breakfast is more than adequate with coffee, juice, yogurts, fresh fruit, cheese and cold cuts of meat. The hotel does not serve lunch or dinner so it is advisable to eat out before returning. We also bought some snacks for the evening. This is one of the best locations we have stayed in. It is central for the Chianti region (a car is needed though). Some of the roads through the region give you spectacular views. We visited San Gimignano (about 60km), Florence (about 50km) Siena (about 60km) and Arezzo (about 40km) as our main areas but we found many small towns along the way. Brilliant! We found the road from Florence to Siena (the 222) superb and well worth the drive. Overall a great place to stay at a very good rate. What we liked best about the hotel was the staff. There was nothing bad about the place really although as stated the lack of air conditioning could be an issue in hot weather. We had a wonderful time and we would recommend the Del Lago.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the lake
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rawlingone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed in Hotel del Lago for four nights. We were greeted by friendly owners - as we understood the hotel is a family-run business. While the location is awesome, the lake seemed cool but is sadly not suitable for swimming. There are lots of animals on the ground. A major minus of the room is the lack of air conditioning - it was unbearable to sleep in a room while the outdoors temperature was 38 degrees per celsius. It gets really hot inside and it's super difficult to have a good nights sleep. Breakfast was simple - sweet pastries, juice, white bread and ham. All in all, the lack of aircon was a major problem for us.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Pirje T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavriglia
5.5 km away
Hotel Toscana
Hotel Toscana
#5 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
58 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Villa Casagrande
Hotel Villa Casagrande
#2 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
865 reviews
8.9 km away
Hotel Valdarno
Hotel Valdarno
#1 of 3 in Montevarchi
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#3 of 3 in Montevarchi
81 reviews
7.1 km away
Hotel il Viandante
Hotel il Viandante
#1 of 5 in Terranuova Bracciolini
361 reviews
7.2 km away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#2 of 5 in Terranuova Bracciolini
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel del Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel del Lago

Address: Localita Lago Ampollino, 52022, Cavriglia, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cavriglia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cavriglia
Price Range: $61 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel del Lago 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the edge of the Chianti region, this ancient farm overlooking Lake St. Cyprian was converted into a familiar hotel. Ideal location for couples and families seeking a healthy relaxation, offers comfortable and simply furnished rooms with private bathromm. Free parking and wi-fi, breakfast included and the opportunity to take advantage of half-board at the participating restaurants are some of our services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel del Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Lago Hotel
Del Lago Cavriglia
Hotel Del Lago Tuscany, Italy - Cavriglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing