We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent position”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay at our authentic 18th century masseria between Ostuni and the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay at our authentic 18th century masseria between Ostuni and the sea
The masseria with an old well that adds to the overall charm of this amazing property The road to the masseria is lined with centenarian olive trees
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Stay at our authentic 18th century masseria between Ostuni and the sea
The masseria with an old well that adds to the overall charm of this amazing property
The road to the masseria is lined with centenarian olive trees
Enjoy a relaxing afternoon under the sun with some Italian prosecco
The new luxurious bathroom
Beautiful ceiling of the new bathroom. This was the original chapel of the masseria.
The main bathroom is tastefully decorated with new and vintage furnishing
Enjoy the spa-feeling of the main bathroom
Bright and airy new bathroom with the view of the olive groves
Interior of the private chapel
Ostuni, the 'White City' viewed from the balcony. Beautiful views wherever you look.
Looks like a hotel, but feels like home. Sleep comfortably and luxuriously.
Well decorated rooms add to your comfort
Beautiful and spacious rooms with views
The private chapel and the well in the courtyard add to the charm of the place
Ample parking in the courtyard under the shade of the centenarian olive tree
Can't escape the beautiful view even from the dining area
A collection of typical Puglian hand painted ceramic plates hanging in the kitchen
Refreshed bathroom for more comfort
Updated bathroom with rain shower for a spa-like experience
Original farmhouse furniture in the kitchen
Beautiful marble kitchen counter
View of the olive grove and Ostuni's hill from the twin room's windows
Take advantage of the spacious terrace and have a meal al fresco with fresh local ingredients
The citrus grove is protected by high walls, but guests are free to explore and taste the fruits.
Wake up with this view every morning
Some of the olive trees within the 14ha of olive plantation surrounding the masseria
Ostuni is magical at night. Come and see for yourselves.
Imagine laying on that white sandy beach looking at the clear blue water
Cactus pears at the masseria. Try this sweet and juice fruits in Autumn at the masseria
These destinations are easy to reach from Ostuni: Alberobello, Lecce, Polignano, Castel del Monte
Dining room
Dining room leading to the terrace
Well-equipped renovated kitchen
Well-equipped kitchen
Cozy and airy living room
One of the 3 spacious bedrooms
Beautiful bedroom
Spacious bedroom furnished with taste
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Vita221
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent position”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Masseria Bellavista is in an excellent position for exploring Puglia. It is in a quiet location in the middle of acres of olive groves but within easy reach of lovely beaches. We were there in May and they were deserted. The house is comfortable with lovely views and the owner welcoming and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind words. I'm happy that you enjoyed staying at Masseria Bellavista, and especially the masseria's unbeatable location, halfway between Ostuni town and the sea and yet surrounded by acres of centenarian olive trees.
May is a lovely period to visit Puglia. As you mentioned, the beaches are deserted (locals don't go to the beach before June!). September and October are also lovely periods to visit as the crowd has thinned, but the sea is still warm. Maybe you can come back during this time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_C_Mt...
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTELY STUNNING”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

10 minute drive from downtown Ostuni
Located in the middle of an Olive Tree Field with a view of Ostuni from the rooftop.

Several fresh fruit trees located on the property i which you can literally walk and pick fresh fruit!!! (Figs, Apricots, Plums!!!)

Perfect sleep in the middle of the night.

Perfect for a couple or group of friends or family.

Giuseppe and Daniel are amazing hosts!!! They even offer services to cook an amazing authentic home cooked Italian meal!!!

I highly recommend this to everyone!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joycevanp...
Mook, The Netherlands
1 review
“Thé place to be in Puglia!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We felt really at home at the Masseria Bellavista of Giuseppe and Daniel, A very special and welcomming place between the ancient olive trees. We felt also very save and relaxing.
They were always very helpful and friendly. They Even Cooked a lovely diner for our 40the wedding anniversary.
Descriptions and appointments were conform the website.
Our Vacation in Puglia was a real succes!
We hope to return in the future to enjoy our holidays there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thank you Joyce for your lovely review. It was an honour a a real pleasure to celebrate your 40th wedding anniversary at Masseria Bellavista. We were very happy that you enjoyed the meal.
We hope to host you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport4...
1 review
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very nice, authentic Masseria on a superb location: close to Ostuni and close to the sea. We had a warm welcom from Giuseppe and Daniel, who also gave us very good hints for visiting the region and excellent restaurants!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thank you for your kind words. It was great hosting you and we hope to see you again in Ostuni soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadim T
Edegem, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house and great hosts!”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Giuseppe and Daniel made us feel at home. As much they were willing to help and share knowledge about local "secrets", as much they were "absent" if we did not approach them with questions. It was absolutely fantastic experience - being alone in a beautiful antique house, surrounded by the history and silence, at the same time knowing that if there is anything, we will be helped immediately! The place is just as described - no "small letter"... Everything is nearby - from nice beaches to late-night life in the town; and yet far enough to relax and enjoy peaceful atmosphere of a country-side quietness. A dream! Many thanks and we are really looking forward to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing