We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
65
60
26
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
60
26
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool 5km facilities masseria towns apartment owner
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Stayed for for 5 nights in April/May and the hotel was just getting ready for the summer season. First impressions made me fell in love with the place, and was true to do that after the visit.The staff were very friendly and helpful.The Swimming pool And Restaurant, were not open (off season).Breakfast was served in our apartment and delicious fresh home made marmalade was excellent.The rooms vary in sizes and facilities and some rooms are new.I heard they are going to upgrade some of the rooms.Very quiet not far away from main road and convenient location to see and explore the surroundings towns, beaches and restaurants. The old farm house(400 years old) has been converted into Suites and has still got the traditional stone floors.(Very authentic).The owners were very helpful in making our stay very comfortable.Would Recommend to people who wants peace and quiet and yet not far from everything.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Lovefoodsssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

It is a nice place, clean and people friendly.
Nice food. It is very beautiful and calm in between olive tree field. Close to Ostuni 5km and 20 min walk to the beach. They have bikes to rent if you want to

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank hajjarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Stayed two days in the 'off the beaten' track hotel outside Ostuni. About 7 kms to the local 'white city'. The hotel was in lovely walled grounds about half a km from the road. Breakfast was traditional Italian with very few English speakers or tourists. Comfortable rooms but the smallest shower cubicle I've seen, 'do not drop the soap!'.

Room Tip: Ground floor is good as there is no lift to second.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kafzka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

What a lovely clean and friendly 16th century converted farmhouse. Staff so helpful and friendly. Peaceful and a great spot to recharge and get away from the masses. Beautiful grounds. 1 Kilometer from the sea and 6 kilometers from the nearest town Ostuni.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank A7651FYmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Imagine opening a beautifully wrapped big Christmas present and discovering a pair of socks in there but also then also discovering that the socks have been worn before! That is this hotel.

The setting is beautiful and has all of the potential to be a remarkable place but sadly it is not. Starting on a positive, the olive groves are stunning, the gardens would have been beautiful in their day, the buildings are well kept and, once you have fought through the foot long grass, the pool is lovely but that is about where the positivity from me stops.

We booked an apartment for 5 people. The photos looked charming but the reality was more like a tiny cheap motel like apartment with little comfort and certainly no charm. The place resembled a youth hostel.

Basic uncomfortable beds with neon lights and really horrible cheap sheets (I actually didn't realise how important thread count was until I spent 5 nights curled up in those polyester horrors).

There was a small ample kitchenette with a kitchen table but that was about it for our 3 bedroom apartment for 5 adults. Nowhere to sit and relax, a tiny terrace that was over looked by massive floodlights at night and, to top it all off, the bathrooms were tiny, had limited hot water and were basic (imagine a youth hostel from your backpacking days).

I really don't know what this place is trying to do. It is not a hotel as there are no amenities (apart from a buffet breakfast served by a lovely lady) and it is not an agristurismo or self-catering style holiday as the apartments are ghastly and have no charm or area to relax in. It is beautiful on the outside but has no charm and clearly lacks love. Overall, I am not sure who it really caters to.

You can probably pick up how disappointed I was! I would not recommend this place as I really don't know who it caters to. I just hope someone else takes over because it has all of the potential to be a very special place.

Thankfully we had a good gang so we laughed the time away by visiting some great places around Puglia and drinking some superb wine!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stefanok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masseria T, Responsabile reception at Hotel Masseria Tutosa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Mr. Kerwich, We regret very much that you have not enjoyed the stay at our masseria. Anyway, we would like to clarify that on the website of Booking.com the apartment is well described and there are the relative photos, that perfectly show how is the apartment furnished and beds placing. Concerning the sheets, we would clarify that they are provided by an industrial laundry that works with the mainly hotels of Apulia. The sheets are made by 100% of cotton and it's written on the sheet. Thank you very much for the nice words spent for our staff, that is always the strong point of our masseria. Anyway, in our structure there are many accommodation : standard rooms, junior suites and suites. We hope that you will return hereafter, choosing the best accommodation for your needs. Best regards Masseria Tutosa Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews