We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of favourite places in the whole world!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Epicuriou...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of favourite places in the whole world!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had high expectations as we had heard about Sonia and Gio's trullo through friends who were raving about it. We weren't disappointed and loved every minute of our stay. Starting from the location, we loved feeling away from it all while being able to get homemade food within a five minute drive to the great grocers "Ladies" and a short drive to stunning Ostuni. The trullo is so pretty inside and outside, the owners have done a fabulous job in retaining its charm and character while equipping it very well. You feel like you're staying at a friends house as opposed to another rental. The whole family enjoyed it, breakfast, lunch and diner under the pergola, watching the stars every night on the roof, harvesting almonds and figs, playing hide and seek in the olive grove....and the pool where frankly we spent most of our time. We've stayed in places before where the pools were on the smaller side. This one is perfectly proportioned and provided the whole family with hours of fun. The only regret was that we found it impossible to leave the trullo and therefore didn't make the most of the area and missed exploring it. Oh well we'll just have to come back!... One last thing, Pietro, the house manager visited a few times to make sure everything was fine and was always really lovely and helpful,

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thanks a lot for for your review! It's been a great pleasure having you at the trullo. Please come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel C
Quetigny, France
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Merci pour votre appréciation, nous sommes désolés pour le manque de réseau internet et téléphone, nous avons maintes
fois demandé à Wind, le fournisseur, d'améliorer leur couverture mais l'état italien ne leur laisse pas mettre des antennes où ils veulent...! Espérons que cela s'améliore.
Pour les rangements, nous prenons note et installerons des armoires en plus des que possible.
Bien cordialement
Sonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gildas l
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la piscine
Liked least: rien, tout est super
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Merci beaucoup Gildas, nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé de belles vacances! A très vite nous espérons. Sonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soniasam2...
Strasbourg, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Un grand merci pour ce commentaire qui nous a beaucoup touche. Sonia et sa famille ont pris grand soin du trullo, et nous leur en sommes très reconnaissants. Nous espérons du fond du cœur les accueillir de nouveau un jour.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing