We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
201
95
29
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
95
29
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews almond milk great variety of choices short stay pool area charming hotel min walk stromboli sulfur island port sea fridge wifi
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Great, clean room. Great, silent air condition. Location a short walk from harbour. Amazing pool area with bubble bath. Amazing view from pool to the grande cratere. Great variety of choices at breakfast - almond milk and ricotta ! Nice personell. We felt so welcome and definetly will return!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Danijel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Vulcano is a 1-2 day trip where climbing to the top go the volcano for sunset is a must! Orsa Maggiore is within walking distance from the 1 hour trek to the summit. The pool area was an amazing oasis. Just a very relaxing place, and the staff were extremely friendly and nice. The little touches like a fresh espresso upon arrival, to include a room upgrade were just all nicely received. The restaurant is simple but ok. Lunch is light and fresh, and dinner was average but nice service.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank stephenjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The hotel is quite far from the harbor but by calling them they would pick you up and drive you there. The exterior, reception, swimming pool are pretty nice. The bedroom is quite average, the beds are on wheels and of poor quality. Nevertheless our overall stay on this island was great. The place is very nice. There are not that much choice for accommodation and this hotel is actually ok for a short stay even though quite expensive. I would still recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tef t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

We attend here 7 nights in June with our little boy, aged 2 1/2. He was treated like a prince, no-one ever complained about our child, all staff were smiling and being kind to him. We would definitely stay there again, if we go to Vulcano again. A family-owned hotel of the best kind!

Room Tip: Wifi connection is best in the rooms just above the reception :)
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgitte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodolfoOrsamaggiore, Proprietario at Orsa Maggiore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Dear Birgitte
thank you on behalf of the Management and staff for the kind words he has written there, then we hope to have her back soon our Guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

little care much arrogance on the part of management that unfortunately has changed from before when you could not trust the word of the manager precent always kind and truly worthy of what their children instead apparently use to mount the head by promising non-existent services or even worse disruptions. Pool and common areas on display to lure in small dark rooms with no hot water and clean with noisy air conditioners vintage

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maiciai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews