We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
20
24
28
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
24
28
9
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2015

A very simple property. Clean. Simple proprietorship. Situtated close to town centre, walking distance to the port, restaurants, shops & mudbaths.
Would not consider it a hotel though, so maybe a name change?
It is the last property on the road from the centre - there is no lighting at night, so bring a flashlight to walk back to the property.
Apparently the town of Vulcanello does not believe in lighting the streets.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Basically a no-frills group of about 19 rooms, but in an oasis-like setting with a steaming volcano ( inactive for now ) looming above you. The pool is great ( no hot-tub ), and I did like the covered patio area in front of each room, with a clothes drying rack. We were there in early June and almost had the whole place to ourselves. Breakfast is an extra cost, so we just pickled up a few things at the Conad grocery about a block away to make our own ( the "mini-bar" fridge was not stocked so we also filled that with beer from the store ). The small fee for port transportation is worth it if you have a lot of luggage - it's a hot 6 or 7 blocks away. The nearby bakeries, restaurants, and tavernas are excellent ( you can avoid the higher -priced port area ). Enjoyed our stay very much, and didn't have to spend a lot.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

This is a nice hotel on Vulcano Island approximately 10 minutes walk from the port. The hotel is clean and the rooms are a good size. The pool is lovely and we used it a lot during our stay. The staff were friendly and it was great value for money. The hotel is about 5 minutes from the start of the walk to the crater.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank philiphearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed for 6 days - 2 people. Good basic, quiet, clean chalet style accommodation - far enough away from the main area for peaceful nights but still an easy walk from restaurants, cafes and the port. Excellent base for climbing the volcano with the joy of a relaxing swim in the pool afterwards. Very friendly staff. Would have no hesitation about using this accommodation again.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The first thing that you see is the giant volcano towering beyond the back fence. Amazing to swim in the pool and look up at it. Very clean and quiet with big rooms. Its good value for money. Easy walk to volcano if you want to climb it and there is a bakery and market nearby.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whiterhino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews