We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place”
other travellers have booked this property
Over View of Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Over View of Complex
kitchen Sea View Homes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
80 reviews
Over View of Complex
kitchen
Sea View Homes
Master Bedroom
Twin Room
New Playground
Communal BBQ and Picnic Area
Standard Homes
Nearby Slade Harbour
Loftus Hall
Hook Lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fethard On Sea, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Craftypad...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic place ”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is the best place for a family holiday
It's ideal, you get the use of a nice 3 bedroom house with nice surroundings and a lovely quiet beach just minutes away
I've stayed here 3 times in the past year and haven't had a single problem
On site caretaker is very polite and helpful
House has a nice stove and wood is supplied
Security here is great, cameras everywhere and gates are locked with pin code access
All it's missing is a small shop/bar on site

Whoever runs this place is making a real effort

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishNick...
Wicklow - Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic weekend, the last weekend in August at Hookless. The house and the site are fabulous. Such comfortable warm houses, the kitchen because of the glass roof holds so much heat. Playgrounds are great and my 4 year old had a ball. Loved how close the beach is to the houses and only a short walk away. Would definitely return in the summer time when the BBQ’s and characters are there, I would say the site does be heaving with activity. Went out to hook lighthouse on Saturday afternoon, definitely worth a visit. Ate in 2 lovely restaurants on donals (site manager) recommendation. He is a lovely guy – has the site so well maintained.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed. Your right the summer time is great fun and the BBQ nights go down a treat! we would love to see you and your family back at Hookless again soon.
Sinead, Hookless Holiday Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review, the teenagers love the tennis court and astro turf pitches, also plenty to see and do in the surrounding area. We hope to see you at Hookless again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good sleeping facilities with en-suite in all 3 bedrooms
Liked least: Lack of attention to detail
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking your time to review Hookless Holiday Homes, we appreciate your feedback. I am not sure where you seen advertised that we have satellite TV as this is something we never had or advertised at HOokless. Also all the homes have free Wifi now so hope to see you again next year :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
furlongfa...
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay, only problem was having to leave”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second year staying at hookless holiday homes and it was even better the second time around. We had two houses for grandparents, parents and young kids and found the houses to be a really high standard, everything is new and spotless. (The bedrooms are all ensuite with walkin wardrobes-always a bonus) The beach was ideal only a short walk from the houses and perfect for the brother in law to do plenty of fishing! So we spent most of the days down on the beach or sightseeing and there was great kid’s entertainment most evenings. Our house was looking out over the football pitch which meant that we could sit on the patio and have afew drinks while the kids all played together. The gate is code access only so I always felt the kids were safe. Definitely would recommend to anyone and will be sure to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kids were always entertained which made for a very relaxing hoilday
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
thank you for your fantastic review , hopefully you can make it 3 in a row and we will see you next Summer :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing