We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunny Fethard-On-Sea”
other travellers have booked this property
Large bright King size bedroom with wardrobe, dresser and beside lockers.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large bright King size bedroom with wardrobe, dresser and beside lockers.
The Clovers - home from home Upstairs Twin Bedroom, with good storage, bright room with TV and DVD player.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Large bright King size bedroom with wardrobe, dresser and beside lockers.
The Clovers - home from home
Upstairs Twin Bedroom, with good storage, bright room with TV and DVD player.
Double room with small wardrobe and bedside lockers
Downstairs Bathroom (across from Single Bedroom) with electric shower
BBQ
Bright and airy bathroom in Nautical Sytle
Finishing Touches!
Downstairs Single Bedroom doubles as Den with TV, DVD and games.
Downstairs bedroom with sofa and doubles as a Den /playroom
Living Room and Dining Room  with fire,  tv and dvd player
Modern kitchen with all mod cons.
Encosed  mature garden, with chimena, bbq, deck and multiple seating areas
Enjoy the morning sun in this little suntrap!!
Hook Lighthouse - Lonely Planet Lighthouse Winner
VIew at the hook lighthouse, one of the many cliff walks
Carivan beach, one of the beaches within 5 min drive
Slade Harbour - 10 mins  by car - lovely walks
Fabulous views, walks, sunsets
Enjoy the deck and chimena on those lovely summer evenings (with beer or wine!)
Fabulous Deck with furniture in mature garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Fethard On Sea, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
MaryMc04
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sunny Fethard-On-Sea ”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Fabulous house. Lovely sunny deck area. Great places to visit nearby- Hook Lighthouse- Tintern Abbey- plenty of beaches. Home from home. Would highly recommend. ☀️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyL0v...
Maynooth, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Family Holiday near the Beach”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The Clovers is a perfect holiday home near gorgeous sandy beaches in Fethard on the Sea. The House is just a couple mins "walk" from 2 of the nicest beaches in the area. When we were there the family used a local agent (on the main street) to do a Kayaking tour (also highly recommended).

The property is ideally located at the end of the main street on a quiet cul-de-sac within a residential area, so it was ideal for kids to cycle and play. The restaurants and shops are just 3 mins walk, so you can park your car and do all the walking around, which we found so relaxing.

In the house you will have everything you need to make your stay comfortable. The kitchen is fully kitted so we prepared some of the breakfasts and light lunches during the day. There is a big enclosed garden (south facing) at the back with a nice decking and a chimenea, to warm you up at night, making it a lovely place to watch the kids play and chilax. The owners have thought of everything to make the holiday stress free, there are chairs and tables for the garden and books, dvds, and board games for all the family. We had a fab time and will highly recommend this property for families, as it caters for all ages. Already looking to book again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbev20...
Mountain Ash, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An idylllic holiday destination”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Myself my husband and our friends stayed at 12 Clovers, Fethard on Sea. What an idyllic place it was so peaceful we managed to chill & relax but also managed to visit many places. The cottage was comfy and welcoming and the back garden was beautiful and a lovely place to sit out on the decking.
We drove through the stunning seaside village of Duncannon to get on the ferry over to Waterford . I would certainly recommend the Munster Bar in Waterford for food, it was delicious and good value for money.
The people of Fethard are so welcoming especially the staff in Neville's Bar and the meals there are delicious.
A huge thank you to Barbara & Tom for renting out this lovely cottage and for the welcome gifts on our arrival, we had a fantastic stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect again”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is my second time staying here and just want to say it's still as perfect as last year. Would have no problem recommending the house and Barbara is a great host leaving a lovely gift and a spotless house. Have booked again for next year :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoraR119
1 review
“Mini break in Fethard -on- Sea”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here in Fethard on Sea for three nights and it suited us perfectly. We were a group of four adults and two children under three. Both children and couples had their own rooms, all had black out blinds and the housing estate was very quite which meant a very restful nights sleep for all. The garden is beautifully landscaped which was a lovely space to relax and enjoy whilst dining outside. Everything you could need was in the house for our convenience to use. I would highly recommend staying here as a place from which to explore Fethard on sea and the surrounding areas and to feel at home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing