We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“We just love the place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arian Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arian Hotel
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We just love the place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed there two times. The first time for one night, then later we changed our plans to get back to Paros and just had to stay at this lovely hotel. Its a family hotel and even though Maria are still at the place it was mainly her dauther in law we talked to. Everybody are extremly nice and our four children played with their son (they also have a cute daughter).
We stayed with 4 kids in one room, crowdy, but cheap ;-) The breakfast they make are really nice and the little court in the middle of the hotel are just charming.
Nice service and always ready to serve and helped us.

Just go there...

Room Tip: Any room are good :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krewald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    20
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
51
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

We arrived after a hectic 5 weeks in Europe for a relaxing time before heading home.
The holel is homely, very clean and we had no complaints at all about it!
Nothing was too much trouble for Maria who cooked a lovely breakfast and even went down the street for a plug for our sink so we could do a bit of washing. We had a lovely little balcony opening over a central courtyard covered by hibiscus and pommegranite trees...a cool and private haven. Short walking distance from everything. We loved it so much, we already want to return. It is not modern, and the rooms aren't large, but it was comfortable and convenient. One street from water....no need for pool!
Could happily email photos if requested but haven't got to that stage yet!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aptmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2009

The Arian is well positioned and has a lovely internal courtyard. The room is fine but pretty basic and the balcony (on the ground floor) very cramped. Marian is very welcoming. It's hard though to see how it can charge 90 Euro's a night, without breakfast included.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neilythere2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2009

What a charming and friendly person is Christina, the host. The hotel is well located at the back part of Parikia town but still very convenient (within a few minutes walk) to the port and other sites. Christina adds a lovely finishing touch to the small but adequately equipped rooms.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birdz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
214 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2009

This place is lovely! everything is perfect: nice, small hotel, clean, A/C, flowers every morning in your bed. And Katerina is the most gently landlady ever.

Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lebon1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.5 km away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.4 km away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#8 of 47 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.4 km away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#14 of 47 in Parikia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 47 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#19 of 47 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.3 km away
Pension Sofia
Pension Sofia
#2 of 47 in Parikia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arian Hotel

Property: Arian Hotel
Address: Ekatontapiliani, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price range (per night): $39 - $106
Hotel Class:2 star — Arian Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Arian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arian Hotel Parikia
Arian Hotel Paros, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing