We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
15
19
18
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
19
18
3
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Alkyon Hotel is situated at the edge of the town Parikia on Lavidia Beach. It is close to everything (stores, restaurants, etc) and within 10 min walk to the ferry and downtown centre. George, the manager was very friendly and helpful. We had a large clean room with balcony overlooking the beach. It was a great location at budget prices. I would definitely recommend it. It appears that they have sustained some roof damage during the winter but none of it affected us.

Room tip: The rooms on the front have a wonderful view overlooking the sea and into town.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolf255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We booked to stay the night before through booking .com. When we arrived the hotel was closed and the owner wanted to take us to his other hotel a mile away from the town in the hills.
They claimed it was for emergency drain repairs. However it was clear that it was not. As the amount of work going on was more than just drain repairs.

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BarbaraMaryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2008

stayed at the alkion a few years back and went back all happy to find myself in jail ! they put bars everywhere and alex 's gone.All the nice atmosphere disappeared ... i ran away from there after a couple of nights ...seemed we where bothering the unfriendly owners who took over the place .No matter the location if the ones running the hotel are unprofessional and unable to reach Alex's level .... no matter what ...without her the hotel is DEAD . Very disappointing and too much traffic now on the main road , we were unable to sleep .

Date of stay: June 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank dontforgetme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2006

Alex and Dimos were excellent hosts. The hotel is a good walk to the centre of Parikia but only 30 Euro a night for a large room with balcony overlooking the beach. Also Dimos happily drove us to the ferry on our last day. Would highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2005

Alkyon Hotel in Parikia, Paros is situated only a few meters from the beach, and close to the town aswell. It is totally renovated with 24 great rooms, mostly all have seaview in a way. The hotel is a family hotel and the owner and his wife are very nice people. The price for the room was 25 EUR in the beginning of June 2005. The hotel serve breakfast, not included in the room price, but not expensive at all. During our 14 days in Greece, this hotel was one of the best! We felt like home and we highly recommend it!

4  Thank 3post
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews