We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
42
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
8
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

What more can I say? Sunset is like home to our family, "our summer house"! We started coming to Sunset i 2001, my daughter was 6 years old and now she is 18. We come to Sunset every June/
July for 2-3 weeks. Why? Because everything there is perfect, our hosts Maria & Michalis are like family after so many years. The apartments are spotless clean, the kitchen has everything if you like to have a dinner, the garden is a wonderful place to relax, have a drink alone or with other guests. Maria & Michalis very often sits with you for a drink in the evening. The location is perfect, 10 minutes walking to center of Naoussa and to the local beach or if you don't have a car, to the port where you can get the boats to differents beaches. At the same time, is located in a very quite area. That's why we are back year after year. Do I have to explain more?!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bijou05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

From the moment we stepped off the Ferry Boat, we knew our Paros experience would be amazing. Maria was waiting to collect us from the port and drove us to Sunset Studio Apartments.

Sunset Apartments are a short walking distance to Naousa where all the shops, restaurants and night life is located and only minutes away from the beach.

Our Apartment at Sunset was peaceful, comfortable and spotlessly clean. We had our own balcony where we kicked back, relaxed and spend some quiet time. The kitchen was great too fitted with all amenities.

Dinners in the olive garden with all the other guests were wonderful.

As for our hosts, Mihalis and Maria, they were warm and hospitable and very helpful. They attended to all our needs.

Thank you Mihali and Maria. We miss you already. We will return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mermaid23805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Sunset is located a few minutes walk (approx. 8-10 mins.) from the centre of Naoussa, which also means that it's loacted in a quiet area, with a nice garden where you may have your (own) beer after beeing to the beach.

The studio was kept clean and tidy, with a small kitchen area (we only used the frigde) and a small (but big enough) bathroom with shower. Plenty of hot water, everything worked exactly as it should. There's a nice balcony where we had all our breakfasts, and a glass of wine in the evening. A good bakery and a small minimarket with all basic food and beverages is located just 2 minutes away.

Maria and Mikaelis is very friendly and helpsome in all matters, and we are so glad that we chose to stay here for our first visit to Naoussa. If we ever return, we know where to stay :)
They may even pick you up and/or drop you off in Parikia (where ferry is) - and will charge you less than a taxi, of course.

Thanks for a very nice stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Svein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunset-studios-paros, Owner at Sunset Studios & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Thank you for your very nice review. We appreciate it very much and hope to see you again !
regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed several times at SUNSET, really enjoyed it every time and will come back for some more. SUNSET is located in the nice town Naoussa on the Island Paros. After a really short walk you are directly in the really nice old center. The apartments in SUNSET are nice, clean and fully equiped with a balcony, kitchen, bathroom, hairdryer, ... . The kitchen is really nice to have because so you can choose to go out for Dinner or to stay, and have some self prepared dinner on the nice balcony or in the really nice garden under umbrellas and among olive trees.
But what we like the most on SUNSET is the lovely couple that run this place. They are very, very nice, helpful and do everything they can to make your stay as nice as possible.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobTiOs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Maria and Michali's warm hospitality and attention to detail made my experience in Paros delightful!
Rooms are refreshing and relaxing. The perfect location to enjoy beautiful, picteresque Naoussa.
All the beauties of Paros at you fingertips!
Loved it! See you soon!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daphne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews