We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunset Studios & Apartments
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Reviewed 23 July 2013

it was so wonderful to find a place like Sunset, we enjoyed our time so much that we extended our stay. Our studio was beautiful and very practical, a nice cool balcony, and a kitchen which made our stay homely. The quality of everything in the studio including furniture and linen is the best we have ever had. The kitchen was well equipped with all usefull utensils. We spent some evenings in the garden with Michali and Maria and also other guests drinking suma, a local drink., Maria helped us with our tickets and let us print our boarding passes which made us very happy. They also looked at the weather forecast in advance to save us from unexpected problems. A wonderful experience over all.

Room Tip: quiet location close to all shops and beaches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nadia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

What more can I say? Sunset is like home to our family, "our summer house"! We started coming to Sunset i 2001, my daughter was 6 years old and now she is 18. We come to Sunset every June/
July for 2-3 weeks. Why? Because everything there is perfect, our hosts Maria & Michalis are like family after so many years. The apartments are spotless clean, the kitchen has everything if you like to have a dinner, the garden is a wonderful place to relax, have a drink alone or with other guests. Maria & Michalis very often sits with you for a drink in the evening. The location is perfect, 10 minutes walking to center of Naoussa and to the local beach or if you don't have a car, to the port where you can get the boats to differents beaches. At the same time, is located in a very quite area. That's why we are back year after year. Do I have to explain more?!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bijou05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

From the moment we stepped off the Ferry Boat, we knew our Paros experience would be amazing. Maria was waiting to collect us from the port and drove us to Sunset Studio Apartments.

Sunset Apartments are a short walking distance to Naousa where all the shops, restaurants and night life is located and only minutes away from the beach.

Our Apartment at Sunset was peaceful, comfortable and spotlessly clean. We had our own balcony where we kicked back, relaxed and spend some quiet time. The kitchen was great too fitted with all amenities.

Dinners in the olive garden with all the other guests were wonderful.

As for our hosts, Mihalis and Maria, they were warm and hospitable and very helpful. They attended to all our needs.

Thank you Mihali and Maria. We miss you already. We will return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mermaid23805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Sunset is located a few minutes walk (approx. 8-10 mins.) from the centre of Naoussa, which also means that it's loacted in a quiet area, with a nice garden where you may have your (own) beer after beeing to the beach.

The studio was kept clean and tidy, with a small kitchen area (we only used the frigde) and a small (but big enough) bathroom with shower. Plenty of hot water, everything worked exactly as it should. There's a nice balcony where we had all our breakfasts, and a glass of wine in the evening. A good bakery and a small minimarket with all basic food and beverages is located just 2 minutes away.

Maria and Mikaelis is very friendly and helpsome in all matters, and we are so glad that we chose to stay here for our first visit to Naoussa. If we ever return, we know where to stay :)
They may even pick you up and/or drop you off in Parikia (where ferry is) - and will charge you less than a taxi, of course.

Thanks for a very nice stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Svein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunset-studios-paros, Owner at Sunset Studios & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Thank you for your very nice review. We appreciate it very much and hope to see you again !
regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed several times at SUNSET, really enjoyed it every time and will come back for some more. SUNSET is located in the nice town Naoussa on the Island Paros. After a really short walk you are directly in the really nice old center. The apartments in SUNSET are nice, clean and fully equiped with a balcony, kitchen, bathroom, hairdryer, ... . The kitchen is really nice to have because so you can choose to go out for Dinner or to stay, and have some self prepared dinner on the nice balcony or in the really nice garden under umbrellas and among olive trees.
But what we like the most on SUNSET is the lovely couple that run this place. They are very, very nice, helpful and do everything they can to make your stay as nice as possible.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobTiOs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
0.7 km away
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
#6 of 46 in Naoussa
290 reviews
2.7 km away
Margarita Studios
Margarita Studios
#1 of 1 in Ampelas
145 reviews
0.6 km away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 46 in Naoussa
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Anemoi Resort
Anemoi Resort
#15 of 46 in Naoussa
210 reviews
0.7 km away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
7.9 km away
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Studios & Apartments

Address: Sunset St, Naoussa 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range: $82 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Studios & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect location for guests looking for a quiet and homely place to stay in Naoussa and only a short walk to little port, beach, bus stop, shops, bakery, mini market ect. Each studio and apartment is beautifully decorated and furnished with high quality furniture, bed linen, towels and equipment. The kitchen has everything you need to make your breakfast or snacks and you can enjoy it in the lovely olive garden which has an outdoor sitting and dining area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sunset Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Studios & Apartments Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing