We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
277
95
19
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
95
19
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownervilla stellabalcony overlooking the beachsmall treesthe water is crystal clearwaters edgeseven nightssmall sandy beachdestination weddingten minute walkextra roomnice showerstaff went out of their waylounge chairsliving arearelaxing vacationexploring the island
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

My family had the absolute pleasure of staying once again at the Kalypso villas. Georgos Bafitis, the owner and manager of the hotel and villas, as always was beyond accommodating, professional, kind, and made us feel once again that we had come ‘home.’ Kalypso’s location is ideal for those looking to be close to Naousa yet as far away as needed for a completely relaxed atmosphere. The beach that is right in front of the hotel is sandy and perfect. You really don’t need to go anywhere else if you so choose. The hotel staff is excellent and always have a smile.
I am very fortunate as I have visited paros since I was 4- let’s say over fifty years ago. I have seen the island change: Naousa grow from a tiny village to a cosmopolitan town, but hospitality still remains the same, and this is what you will find at Kalypso.
It offers a variety of services; bikes to do some touring, or perhaps a wonderful massage as a treat. Or just pure relaxation by the sea front.
My family and I continue to be very fortunate to stay at the villas of this hotel. The hot tub is perfect after a long day out, the lounge chairs on the deck have the best unobstructed sea view.
Thank you for yet another perfect vacation and looking forward to the next one!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalypsoparos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Maria T,

The pleasure was ours! Our team and I of course, would like to thank you for choosing our hospitality once again! You are absolutely right, that Naoussa has become a cosmopolitan coast village, yet people remain the same, passionate about hosting visitors from around the world like they were a family.
We are happy to read that our villa and its facilities composed perfect conditions for you to relax and spend a quality time with your family. The quiet seafront location near Agioi Anargyroi beach is probably the perfect spot that combines serenity with quick access to Naoussa center.

We will see you on your next visit, with a promise to offer another memorable vacation!

Yours sincerely,

Georgos Bafitis
Manager of Kalypso Hotel & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

This really is a total gem of a find! We stayed for two nights in the apartments and three nights in a sea view room in the hotel and absolutely loved both.

The apartments are really clean and in a gorgeous tranquil location with lovely views over the countryside and out to the bay.

The hotel itself is immaculate and stylish, with a lovely chilled out feeling. Our room had a fantastic, super powerful shower and enormous bed, with a patio overlooking the gorgeous sea views (that you can never tire of).

The location is a real plus. Having breakfast by the water each day was such a special start to each day, the beach never got crowded and the centre of Nassou was just a 5-10 min stroll each evening along quiet roads and pedestrianised walkways.

George, the owner obviously takes real pride in his hotel and can't do enough for you. Thank you for everything that was done to make this such a memorable trip. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalypsoparos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Nina O,

Thank you for such extended description of your stay! You had the opportunity to experience two out of three accommodations of Kalypso, the third are our seafront villas. We are happy that you enjoyed two different places, but the same quality of hospitality. You don't have to thank us for making your trip memorable, as this is our passion, not just occupation! Thank you for your trust and it would be an absolute pleasure to accommodate you again in the future!

Yours sincerely,

Georgos Bafitis
Manager of Kalypso Hotel & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful. The staff are amazing. What a brilliant few day we had there. We felt like family. Thank you Kalypso. We had the family suite it was perfect, clean and has a enviable view. Most delicious breakfast. The homemade yogurt was the best I have tasted. Perfect for us. The beach is perfect too.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank VictoriaD1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalypsoparos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Victoria D,

We just wanted you know that the title of your review is an inspiration for us! Allow us to thank you for trusting our "seafront experience" for your vacation in Paros. It's a delight to read that you liked our environment, consisting of well-known Parian hospitality. We also happy that you found our yogurt delicious! It would be a pleasure to accommodate you again in the future!

Yours sincerely,

Georgos Bafitis
Manager of Kalypso Hotel & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We stayed at Kalypso for the occasion of my birthday and it was such a beautiful place, our room was facing the sea so we could hear the ocean from our bedroom and loved to sit on the terrace. Also the breakfast was great at the seaside and the waiter at the bar in the evening was so friendly and gave us many great tips and always had a smile and open ear! Very romantic, good beach nearby, very relaxing! Loved this hotel and the friendly staff, also most comfortable mattress I ever had :) We will be back!

Room Tip: Chose the sea view rooms!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Firesoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalypsoparos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Firesoul,

Thank you for writing so many wonderful words about Kalypso Hotel. The "seafront experience" that we offer is quite unique, due to our location few meters away from the sea. Waking up and listening to the waves is something that one cannot forget. We are happy that the level of our staff' hospitality exceeded your expectations, as this is what Paros is all about. We will be expecting you, on your next visit on our island!

Yours sincerely,

Georgos Bafitis
Manager of Kalypso Hotel & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Located right on a lovely beach with shade trees, the Kalypso is a great place to stay on the island of Paros. A delicious breakfast is served and a snack bar and cocktail lounge are also available. Convenient transportation from the port and an easy walk into the pretty town of Naoussa. Great customer service.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalypsoparos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Rena K,

Thank you for choosing our "seafront experience" for your vacation in Naoussa! Using just few words, you manage to inspire our hospitality, as it's an outcome of our guests' satisfaction. We hope you will choose Paros island and our accommodation, again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Georgos Bafitis
Manager of Kalypso Hotel & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews