We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thoughly enjoyed our stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
We are creating a terrace for large groups
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We are creating a terrace for large groups
We're looking forward to welcome you in one of our appartments View from the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
We are creating a terrace for large groups
We're looking forward to welcome you in one of our appartments
View from the garden
View from back in winter
Jolande and Marten Knevel Owners
Our Guests awarded us 'Higly recommended for the 4th consecutive year
Christmas Market Monschau
View From Living room to the Dining room
Hall
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Dining room
Second bedroom
Second Bedroom
View from garden
View from Garden
View form Garden
View from the house
Bench at the Pond
Christmas Market Monschau 2
Monschau Winternight
Garden connected to Die Sonnenseite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Monschau, North Rhine-Westphalia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
arthur_ch...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thoughly enjoyed our stay.”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment which was very clean and well appointed.The apartment sits on the
The top of the hill overlooking the valley in which sits the beautiful village of Monschau.There
is a route which you can use to walk down to the village although it is fairly steep the road is in
good repair and as a reasonably fit 68 year old I found I could walk down to the village in 10
minutes and 15/20 minutes on the return trip.We were also able to drive into the village but
parking is limited and the village gets really busy at weekends.There are lots of very nice cafe
bars and restraunts in the village.Our favourite was the Zum Haller which is run by a lovely
couple Marco and Jacquline.They both speak good English and the food and service was very
good.If you want to enjoy a good meal in a great old German bar this is the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall condition and location of the apartment very relaxing
Liked least: The weather could have been better
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
We'd like to thank our guests, the Chatfield family, for their review. They were wll communicating and neat guests. We just want to add that there are parking lots ond three sides of the village. You will find the largest on the south side of the village.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Modern, Comfortable, Quiet and Lovely View”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed for a week with my wife and 2 grown up children. The apartment is on the ground floor with 2 further rental properties on the other stories of the house. You have your own access out on to a private patio which overlooks a somewhat 'unfinished', but secluded garden. The property itself is furnished to a very high standard with everything you could possibly need in the kitchen (accept a toaster if you're British) and a particularly well appointed bathroom. The bedrooms are a good size with plenty of storage; however we found both a little dark as they are set into the hill - that said they are in no way oppressive and boast some excellent paintings by the owners. The lounge and dining room are very comfortable with a good TV and sound system; wi-fi is available throughout the property.

Monschau and the surrounding Eifel national park is a wonderful area to visit with plenty to see and do whilst being a little of the beaten track - for UK residents at least.

All in all we would heartily recommend a stay at Die Sonnenseite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and overall quality of the apartment.
Liked least: Garden was a little disappointing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
We're very glad with this review, because it shows that succeeded to a high degree in what we want to achieve: A High standard holiday home, where our Guests feel at home and find what they need. We will consider the Toaster. It's true the rear part of the appartment is somewhat dark, due to its location: partly under the earth. The other two appartments are better located in that aspect. In the garden we are constructing an area that might be nice for all our guests to meet etc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnedeRui...
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing