We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
75
92
42
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
92
42
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful location booked this hotel little bit hotel is located lake buffet skiing view pm winter minus joy dinner reception weather facilities bikes
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I've stayed here both in the depths of winter and this June during a blistering summer period. Both times the hotel has never failed to impress with its service and facilities. The latest visit allowed me to make full use of the outside seating with a buffet-style dinner and local beers. You couldn't ask for a more pleasant and restful way to finish a day. The views over the near lake are also impressive. Winter time I've known the temperature to drop to less than minus 10degrees. It warm enough in the hotel but you could need to defrost your car in the morning.

Room Tip: Best feature outside is the beer garden.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieKWe, Direktionsassistentin at Welcome Hotel Meschede/Hennesee, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your kind words. Such positive feedback is always a great incentive and motivation. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely,
your WELCOME HOTEL MESCHEDE





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Visited during the off-season for a business meeting. Staff was very friendly. The service was good and the door was better than expected.

The bar is fun, with a nautical theme that would be very out of place, but for the small lake on which the hotel is located.

The meeting rooms are comfortable.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieKWe, Direktionsassistentin at Welcome Hotel Meschede/Hennesee, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and would be very happy to welcome you again.
Sincerely,
your WELCOME HOTEL MESCHEDE




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The room was very nice with the view on the lake like expected. The breakfast was very nice and tasty. The service was very good and the staff helpful. The sauna was also very nice.
The only thing I didn't lie was the included dinner. I had the idea i could choose between the 3course dinner and the buffet but when i arrived there was only the buffet. This wasn't the problem but the choice and quality of the buffet was nothing like the 4-star quality of the hotel and its facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the lake view!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PeterO070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabea S, Sales at Welcome Hotel Meschede/Hennesee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for your friendly feedback about your stay at the WELCOME HOTEL MESCHEDE. We are all delighted that everything was to your satisfaction.
Sincerely, your WELCOME HOTEL MESCHEDE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Great rooms. Beautiful hotel with pleasant staff. Speak English. Great view but pricey. Only stayed one night. Large breakfast area. Very modern and clean. Would recommend spending a couple days. Very close to town with shopping and dining.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Roman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Inhouse Sales Manager at Welcome Hotel Meschede/Hennesee, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time in Meschede. Hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
WELCOME HOTEL MESCHEDE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Room: calm, clean and spacious enough. No specific remark. For once a 4 star hotel That is effectively so.
View: we recommend to take the Lake view. Otherwise other rooms have a parking view.
Location: very good to start you walks right outside the hotel. Our car did not move the first 3 days as we can have leisure at the hotel doorstep.
Very good service and warm/friendly team always ready to help/give information.

For foreigners: you need to get used to very early dining time (restaurant closes at 21:00).

Room Tip: Rooms with lake view are great. Pets are allowed and room is clean even those allowing pets.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Xavier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Inhouse Sales Manager at Welcome Hotel Meschede/Hennesee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and would be very happy to welcome you again.
Sincerely,
your WELCOME HOTEL MESCHEDE




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews