We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
21
9
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
9
6
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We have been visiting this hotel for around 4 years now as a stopover on our Germany to visit a supplier in Bavaria. It is a lovely, clean and friendly hotel in a quiet village. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.
The breakfast is superb and nothing is too much trouble for the staff and owners. As we stayed there twice this trip, the owner/chef put on a special set menu for our return visit so we would not have to have the same meal again.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbarabV6581DX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Lovely clean and friendly hotel,will recommend my company to use this hotel ,my only negative comment would be lack of an English menu for your fantastic food .Rooms where very spacious and to a modern standard.Meals where of a high standard and presented very well , All prices for drinks and meals are very reasonable .

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

friendly welcome with handshake upon early arrival. Room was clean and ready for me. Tidy, with plenty of powersockets and a wonderful new bathroom. Lots of warm water and the bed was large and cozy. The desk is a bit small and the WLAN is not the fastest. Breakfast very nice and delicious. The church is around the corner but didn't disturb me at all.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FRuudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

I was absolutely delighted to stay in this hotel. It was very clean and tidy, the room was amazing and the quality of the bedding superb. The bathroom was perfect. The most amazing experience was that of dining in the restaurant! We went for the 4 plate menu, every dish was sensational and really good value for money! Wish I get to go back!

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Major M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We love staying at Landhotel Donner. The location is great for day trips around Sauerland.
We stayed with our 2 children in a spacies, bright and very clean room. The whole building is very cosy and warm, just like the staff; always friendly and helpful.

But most of all - the hotel restaurant. The best you'll eat!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AziPazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews