We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Von Korff's Rest & Relax Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Meschede
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We spent a night in Meschede for business. The small hotel had small very modern comfortable rooms. Very quite and silent. The restaurant was impressive with a wide choice of international dishes. Breakfast also very good. Great place for a couple of business nights.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Paolofonta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

2 - 6 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2015

Absolutely yes. If I’m in Meschede again, I’ll surely stay with them. Clean rooms, very good food, helpful staff, nice design - this hotel is a gem. And let me tell you, fellow travelers – breakfast is only 5 euro and what you get for it is an absolute delight. I can safely say that so far I did not have such a delicious and filling breakfast in any hotel. I highly recommend Von Korff’s Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Lovely architecture. You have to walk out over a stream to get to the rooms. Very friendly staff. Rooms were so clean. Great strong shower and a powerful hair dryer for the women. Didn't get to eat here unfortunately. Highly recommend. About 20 yards from the train station so great location.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Parking at the hotel is limited but that is the only negative. The hotel is a good blend of traditional and modern business. The service is very good, with all staff very friendly, helpful and speak good English.

The rooms are modern with a good hot, powerful, shower. Due to the price of the hotel I opted for a single room but was pleasantly surprised at the size of it. The bed was a bit "IKEA" and creaky but comfortable enough once settled down.

Breakfast is the usual buffet fair and of a good standard. They do hot breakfasts but you need to make a point of asking for it. There is free WI-FI, you need to ask for a code at reception - note that the code will only work with one device so you need to ask for another if you want to connect a smartphone etc.

The standard of food at the restaurant is very high. I would recommend eating at the hotel.

The town centre is similar to most town centres with the usual suspect shops. It seems like a safe area for a wander around to work off dinner.

Will stop here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HSBsMIssus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Went here after a rainy cycling trip and we were quite pleased with the accommodation. Breakfast was great and the service excellent. We payed 90 bucks for a night and breakfast (2) which is why I only give 4/5 stars... Anyway I think this hotel is worth a stay!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank astrofreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meschede hotels
9.4 km away
Luckai Hotel & Restaurant
1.4 km away
Welcome Hotel Meschede/Hennesee
0.9 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Pension Abshoff
#9 of 9 in Meschede
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Landhotel Hutter
Landhotel Hutter
#6 of 9 in Meschede
20 reviews
5.3 km away
Landhotel Donner
Landhotel Donner
#2 of 9 in Meschede
32 reviews
11.5 km away
Landgasthof Grevenstein
Landgasthof Grevenstein
#1 of 6 in Meschede
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Von Korff's Rest & Relax Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Von Korff's Rest & Relax Hotel

Address: Le-Puy-Str. 19, 59872 Meschede, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Meschede
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Meschede
Price Range: $144 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Von Korff's Rest & Relax Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Von Korff's Rest & Relax Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing