We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yes and no”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Businesshotel Rosenau
Reviewed 21 June 2017

+ very, very clean;
+ great, friendly staff;
+ good breakfast:
- quite far from the town centre;
- reception and bar closes early;
- no free parking, 6 euro per day in an area outside centre is exaggeration;
- small beds.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezsme_II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2017

I was on a business trip in Esslingen in January and our group was accommodated in this hotel. We stayed here two nights.

Check-in: Our group of 20 industrial professionals arrived around midnight to the hotel. Check-in was fast and hassle free, including providing wifi codes for the rooms.

Rooms: My room was a single room, with comfortable single bed. Furniture was basic, but functional. Sat TV with many news channels was what a business traveller expects. It was nice that there were 2 bottles of mineral water in the room. The room and bathroom were clean, the bathroom was nicely decorated and it was equipped with hair dryer.

Wifi: wifi was reasonable fast, the only problem, that the wifi code was valid only one device, either your mobile or tablet/laptop. Unfortunately I activated the wifi code on my phone and after I could not use the code on my tablet.

Breakfast: breakfast was superb. Good choice of sausages, cheese, rolls, vegetables, fruits, cakes, etc. Waiters were polite, helpful and quickly serving coffee.

Location: The hotel is some 2kms from the old town. It’s less than half an hour walk, not so central, but still can be considered for leisure tourism.

Verdict: I was very satisfied with this hotel and would stay here again in Esslingen on business. I would also consider this hotel for family trip, since it also has quad rooms as I heard from the receptionist.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Károly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

The staff were helpful and accomodating.
And the breakfast was typical German breakfast. there is heater and tv in the room and toilet and bath is clean.
The window view is also nice.

Note that you need to ask wifi for your devices separately and have to be mindful that reception closes at night. No microwave, coffee maker or refrigerator in the room.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank aletamarie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I stayed at the Businesshotel Rosenau for 6 nights in late February 2016 on a company business trip. The room was definitely a quiet place to sleep.

I stayed in "single" room, which had a small bed (a double size). It was perfect for me. There was a desk and also enough open-closet space for a business trip traveler. The bathroom had only a shower, no bathtub. One important point...the room was very clean.

Internet connectivity had some intermittent problems. If you have any "must-do" important business correspondence, you might want to finish/send it at a place where you had better connectivity.

The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I enjoyed their breakfast buffet, which was a nice surprise; I didn't know it was included. There is no restaurant at the hotel, except for your courtesy breakfast buffet.

I would recommend staying at this hotel, and I plan to go back for my next business trip to Esslingen am Neckar.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ScrabbleNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

Pros
- friendly and accommodating staff
- great choice and quality of breakfast
- room very clean and layout (for family) suited us
- it seems such a trivial thing to mention but towels were lovely, thick and fluffy - something I've come not to expect any longer even in 5+ star hotels!
- free onsite parking
- thoughtful, i.e. the little things, like Christmas decorations on tables, giveaways to children. Felt very homey.

Cons
- a little far out from the town centre but access to bus was easy and convenient

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank CRML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Esslingen am Neckar hotels
1.3 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel Park Consul Stuttgart/Esslingen
Best Western Premier Hotel Park ...
#1 of 16 in Esslingen am Neckar
300 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel am Schillerpark
Hotel am Schillerpark
#2 of 16 in Esslingen am Neckar
84 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Berkheimer Hof
Hotel Berkheimer Hof
#3 of 16 in Esslingen am Neckar
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel am Charlottenplatz
Hotel am Charlottenplatz
#10 of 16 in Esslingen am Neckar
28 reviews
1.2 km away
Ecoinn
Ecoinn
#4 of 16 in Esslingen am Neckar
137 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Jaegerhaus
Hotel Jaegerhaus
#9 of 16 in Esslingen am Neckar
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Businesshotel Rosenau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Businesshotel Rosenau

Address: Plochinger Str. 65, 73730 Esslingen am Neckar, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Esslingen am Neckar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Esslingen am Neckar
Price Range: $144 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Businesshotel Rosenau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased you have shown an interest in our hotel, details of which you can see on the following pages. The Hotel Rosenau is situated in the heart of the region Mittlerer Neckar. Its ideal position offers the best possible links with the road and rail networks. Stuttgart town centre, the Messe Stuttgart, the airport and the motorway A8 are within easy reach of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel in Esslingen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Businesshotel Rosenau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing