We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cucuron, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jo F
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This house was perfect for our group - beautiful house and fabulous location, with stunning villages and great vineyards nearby. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
750Jen
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay at a fabulous villa!”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had an excellent stay at Mas de la Boissiere the first week in September, 2017. The villa is absolutely beautiful and done to a very high standard. Each bedroom has an en-suite bathroom. The owners and caretakers provided excellent service and were incredibly helpful with any ask we had. The villa is very well located; walking to the local village takes about 30 minutes which has all the amenities you need (grocery store, butcher, bakery, restaurants including one Michelin started etc.), Aix-en-Provence about a 35 min drive and lots of lovely villages to visit nearby. I would highly recommend it for groups and families alike. We enjoyed it so much we have already booked our stay for September 2018!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you so much! We are looking forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winfieldm...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Amazing Stay!”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful time at Mas de la Boissiere. What a beautiful place! The house was perfect for our family - enough room for everyone to spread out and to get together. We were all very comfortable. Rene and Ulrike were very helpful and it was nice to wake up to a clean, inviting pool every morning. We spent our days exploring the area and markets, and our afternoons by the pool or in the shade as it was quite hot and windy. Cucuron is a lovely village and we had a wonderful dinner at La Petite Maison.

I know we would love to return one day and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Mas to friends. There was absolutely nothing negative to comment on.

Thanks for a wonderful holiday in Provence!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Each of the 6 bedrooms had an ensuite. The entire house was beautiful.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you so much and we hope to welcome you back to Provence again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
156tc1
England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great holiday house in the Luberon”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our party of 10 stayed here for a most enjoyable week in July. The house was very comfortable and easy to use both inside and out. The caretakers were quite simply excellent with nothing being too much trouble. The local villages are charming and we used Cucuron most days except we did miss the night market there on Friday which is meant to be worth a visit.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri V
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Our" vacation home”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Although this is a rental place, we call this "Our vacation home", since we have been here several times and plan to come back more. Beautiful house, all bedrooms with bathrooms en suite, large living room, spacious fully equipped kitchen, nice dining room. Everything designed so you can easily be there with a large group, without bothering each other. Great pool and large outdoor sitting and dining area. Very nice that the caretakers of the house ( a very nice couple, with hotel management background) are on the property: they are there to welcome you, to answer all questions, to take care of the pool and even of the cleaning of the house, while still leaving you totally in peace. And if you want, they even cook for you (of course for an extra charge)! The Luberon is a great area, since it is far enough away from the Mediterranean that it is quiet, and close enough to lots of other things to see and do. There is a library of tourist books in the house, as well as cook books and just novels, mostly English.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: total relaxation
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 412
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing