We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
155
125
19
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
125
19
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants first floor perfect location nice option no elevator the owner express breakfast excellent dinner making sure quiet room jura region garage parking spoke english walking distance local restaurants small town the main street
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018

For the last couple of years I’ve felt that this place has been on a downward trajectory, but it is in a perfect location, so we rebooked this year, with minimal expectations.

Oh boy... lovely lady on reception who, switched into perfect English on hearing my poor French, offered us a choice of 3 lovely refurbished rooms (as we were checking in early), provided a detailed list of local restaurants - they have no restaurant.

The room was beautifully decorated, with a lovely shower room, and a fan, this was during the heatwave, rooms aren’t suitable for AC.

Breakfast is nothing special but perfectly acceptable.

It’s being turned into a little gem. We’ll be back again next year!

Room tip: Corner room is best in a heatwave.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bellrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

First impressions are important and this hotel ticked all the right boxes. It`s lovely situated, we had a splendid room, we were offered a garage for free because we had a larger room than strictly necessary and the owner, Marie-Aude Scholler, is a true jem. She was very helpful, also with excellent dinner suggestions in the village, and a very warm person who made us feel comfortable right away. This is definately a hotel we will be visiting again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Allroadtoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

We had a hot room but luckily had a fan. Room a little cramped but for the price ok.

For us the issue was bar service. Great opportunity for a great bar but because of poor service it was not delivered. We waited 25 minutes for a beer. Then we were told they had "run out" of the beer we had ordered. Around us everyone was waiting to receive their orders. Just invest in staff please!

Maybe we were unlucky. But it spoiled the whole experience.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AndrewE270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

The hotel is located in the middle of the town which is really handy for going out. The room was nice and a good size for us and 2 small kids. The girl at reception was helpful and friendly.
Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast and good.
Parking was close by.
Bar closed early so we did not get to enjoy that after our stroll around the town.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Comfortable, quiet in an ideal location within a few minutes walk of the bars and restaurants. Good parking for our motorbikes in the hotel garage 100m from the hotel. Express breakfast in the bar was convenient.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews