We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday heaven”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Mohon, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
clareesse...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Holiday heaven”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

First trip abroad with all three girls and we well and truly chose the right house to stay at. Communication with the owner was fab before, during and after the stay and truly understanding of our needs. We have three girls 7,9 & 11 who all felt at home immediately, the 9 year old wanted to move in permanently. Fab swimming pool and trampoline which was shared and in owners own garden (which was perfect as left our garden for girls to run about in. Also a great table tennis under the outside roof perfect to while away the hours. Two lovely cats who were very friendly. Two minute walk to the boulangerie and village shop. Only noise was the crickets at night and the church clock at about 8 am. A lovely welcome pack and details about all the walks as well as local events and places to visit were in the house.

If looking for a holiday home in true France with honest owners this is the place to go. Definetly visit again when back in Brittany.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
So pleased you had a fab holiday here. We look forward to welcoming you here again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epice100
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and welcoming”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in January 2013

This was the third time I stayed here in a bed and breakfast capacity. The village is well placed in Central Brittany for exploring the area. I received a very warm welcome, it was easy to park, close to the village and the double bedroom on the first floor was very pleasant and clean. I had a bathroom to myself. The proprietors were relaxed, welcoming and friendly. I would definately return when in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The warm welcome and clean bedroom and bedding.
Liked least: The village is very quiet and small.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leahmac10
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The house is full of character and very charming. Great location. About a 5-10 min drive to nearest supermarket. There is a boulangerie and mini market in the village. The village is very quiet. Josselin town is about 10-15 min drive away and simply oozes character. They have a market on a Sat morning which is well worth a visit. Some lovely little restaurants there too. About a 20 minute drive away from the house is a big lake with water sports, pedeloes, a beach and cafe with a small pool and water slides next to it. We really enjoyed it there. Philippa and Alan are very friendly and laid back. We had the use of their pool which was great because we had some lovely weather. The house also has a ping pong table in the garden which the kids enjoyed. Overall we had a lovely holiday and would recommend the house to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorks121
UK
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful location & charming place to stay with friends.”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Stayed here in February 2013 for three nights on a B&B basis with a friend whilst visiting Brittany to see her extended family in the nearby area. The owners were extremely friendly and accommodating. The whole house was clean with comfortable beds and it was really cosy to sit by the woodburner in the evening.

We stayed in the double room on the first floor, really handy as it was next to the bathroom which had a separate shower, lots of hot water which was great on winter mornings!

The free wifi was handy as we could use the internet on our smart phones (Phone signal isn't fantastic in the house but we could still use messenger etc on the wifi- great) The bakery in the village is great for fresh bread, the pain au chocolats are to die for too... they were served as part of our breakfast, still dreaming of them....

I see the property can also now be rented as a whole, would be lovely in the summer with the pool etc.

There are some great restaurants in nearby in Josselin - See my other review for Le Guethenoc. Also the castle is worth visiting but the English speaking tour is only on at certain times, worth checking online beforehand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, clean and cosy place to stay
Liked least: Phone signal isn't great for making calls but we could still use the internet for free so just used messenger inside the house instead or went outside to make calls.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonnyboyC...
cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Not up to standard for a quality letting holiday house”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our group were very disappointed with the quality of this holiday let. The owners had lived in it and moved out to the annexe on the end of the row so that we could use it.- so it was full of personal belongings/ freezer full of food etc. .The whole place had a pervasivness of dog smell ( evidently the owners kept three dogs) and as one of our party has an allergy to this it was most unpleasant. We had to buy some Fabreze and spray the all the upholstery to make the house smell better. The ceramic floor tiling on the landing/bathroom was cracked/broken and just ready to cut someone`s feet.. There were three useable bedrooms ( not five as advertised) and the shower in the main bathroom was pretty useless to use. The six of us could barely sit round the dining table, the microwave should be condemned and we did not like the look of the oven which had to be lit by a match so we barbequed every night. The
house was just summed up by two `funny` decorative notices - `Welcome to our home- you can touch the dust but don`t write in it` and `Dull women have immaculate houses`. Everything in the house had a good coating of dust and was in need of a deep clean. The bed linen was very old and smelled `stale` ...one of our party said the duvet was `minging` !. The photographs on the owners web site do not give an accurate impression as the place is a building site.The rear under cover area was useful but again need to be tidied up and prepared for guests. The ancient feature water well is a disaster waiting to happen - just the sort of thing that any eight year old would love to `examine` - and fall 35 feet down the well. The outside furniture consisted of two recliners (covered in dust of course) - how could this possibly be sufficient for five bedrooms as advertised? .Even in June we had to light the log burner to take the chill off the lounge - this being the only heat downstairs and a paraffin heater for the upper floors. Perhaps some guests would accept the condition of the house ( if they had dogs at home/ lived on a farm perhaps). More suitable for a house swap but to us it was nowhere near the standard for letting.. Positive points were that there was a good supply of hot water and the owners arranged for the loan to us of a set of golf clubs Still, we made the best of it and enjoyed our holiday exploring Brittany

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: log burner. plenty hot water
Liked least: to say the place needed a deep clean would be an understatement
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2013
I wish that you had expressed your disappointment to us when we were actually in situ and I had specifically asked 'Is everything OK' and was told YES! You came on a 'holiday home exchange programme' NOT a letting, we received no money for this, so this was indeed a HOUSE SWAP, which I was 'persuaded' by Dial An Exchange company to offer you. It wasn't great timing as we were behind with the setting up of the holiday accommodation for rentals, and I very nearly cancelled this agreement but felt duty bound to go ahead with it as I didn't want to let you down. As you mentioned this was our HOME, which we are currently changing into a holiday let as we are moving to our barn conversion next door. (hence the ‘building site’ ) The house was given a deep clean before you arrived, but unfortunately there is dust on site due to building works next door. I find your comments very rude and unhelpful for future guests. You told me that you only required three bedrooms for your party, which is why three bedrooms were set up for you. We are aware of the cracked tiles on the landing (which do not consititute a hasard) but are in fact in the process of carpeting the landing anyway. Our bed linen is actually good quality, co-ordinating sets and is not old at all, and we have very good quality mattresses throughout.
The dining table had TWO extension pieces on it so had you asked us we could have extended it for you, but actually it is perfectly adequate for six. The gas cooker is similar to many in France, which have manual ignition for the oven, and the microwave/convection oven is getting on a bit - and will be replaced for the holiday let with a microwave only - but it functions extremely well and is used on a daily basis. The shower in the bathroom is a decent shower and certainly not useless. The well (which we never described as a feature) is currently under renovation and as your party had no children present, did not present hazard. Obviously this is being made safe for future parties when the house is turned into a genuine ‘holiday let’ level in several weeks time. The house was extremely well equipped and there was ample storage space in the bedrooms that we had cleared for you. all other guests have commented home comfortable the house is. What I am most aggrieved about here is that you NEVER ONCE said anything to us to express any disappointment at the time, yet you have shot us down in flames in a public domain. I find that extremely underhand and unfair. I am also confident that future reviews WILL reflect the quality of our holiday let which is well equipped, comfortable and spacious and also of the service that we offer of being on hand to give information and help.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 190
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing