We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A well appointed Villa and a great host.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Zedelgem, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Huw L
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A well appointed Villa and a great host. ”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What should you expect when you book this Villa?

Firstly, a very welcoming host, who will do his best to look after you during your stay.
Peter was extremely helpful during stay. Providing information on the history local area, places to visit etc. Peter was very quick to respond to all messages and kept in touch in the weeks and days leading up to our stay.

The Villa was well equipped in almost all areas. Every bedroom having a bathroom or toilet. All the beds were extremely comfortable. The bedrooms are ideally suited to 3 couples as all have king size beds.

The lounge / dining room is well equipped with a very large projector wall with digital TV signal.

There was so much choice of areas to sit out and enjoy the sunshine (Peter advised he had ordered this for us) and the hot tub was just a great added bonus.

The kitchen is small and the only oven is a combination microwave which means slightly limited options in terms of cooking food.

In terms of the local area a few practical notes. There are two local bakeries which are open in the mornings. The local supermarket (Colryat) only takes a local card or cash. The parking at the rail station in Bruges gives you free bus travel into the centre and back (visit the portable office outside the rail station)

We had a great stay, made better by our host and wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Huw and Debbie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your nice and helpful review. You are always welcome.
Friendly regards
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James688
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful place, great host and very clean and tidy!”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The location is amazing - the woods are on the doorstep. A small walk to the local bakery and store. This is a great family-friendly condo, with all the facilities you can imagine. We watched up with our family and friends and had a wonderful week. We even used the barbecue set to do a winter one.
The free use of the hot tub-jacuzzi was a great add. We'll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Many thanks for this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VS2211
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay, most amazing host!”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Two families stayed in this lovely villa for three nights. The villa is impeccably clean and very well decorated, with modern furnishings. It was very comfortable for the 6 of us. The wi-fi was very good and we had no issues at all. The balcony is amazing, but we couldn't enjoy it too much, because it was raining then. The beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms are a little tight, but it didn't bother us much.
A special word of thanks to the most wonderful host, Peter. He was just fantastic. From his patient replies to my enquiries before the travel to his wonderful tips when we got there, we really couldn't have asked for more.
The villa is a great place to explore Bruges (15 mins drive), Ghent (around 30 kms from there) and also the coastal area.
We had a most wonderful stay and thanks go to Peter and his family for the warm and loving welcome!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Many thanks for this kind review! I'm pleased to read, that I could offer you my help and the comfort of our holiday villa. I will try to continue to improve both quality and comfort. Therefore I can mention that we installed a five star jacuzzi / hot tub; so that our guests can relax even more.
You were great guests, and you're very friendly and nice people.
I hope we meet up again!
Have a wonderful time, wherever you are and will be!
All the best.
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great showers fantastic roof terrace and nice area! Compleet new villa.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
Pleased that you were more than pleased with the offered facilities and our services. Looking forward to meet you again!

Kind regards;
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Pleased to read this! We continue our good work and try to achieve the best possible for our guests.
Kind regards;
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing