We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Aan Zee(De Panne)(Great Value!)
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Cecil(De Panne)
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ara Dune Hotel(De Panne)
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Suites De Panne(De Panne)(Great Value!)
USD 228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel D'Anvers(De Panne)
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esprit de Mer(De Panne)
USD 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
165
129
32
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
129
32
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolother hotelshalf boardprestige roomsteam room and saunaan excellent hotelbelgian coastfantastic breakfasta great staygymdonnyfacilitieswellnesscarteesplanadeitemparking
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We were a group of four visiting the 1940 Dunkirk battlefields. The hotel was excellent in every way, a fantastic breakfast, super rooms and a very good hotel restaurant. We were treated well by all the staff and would not hesitate to recommend our stay to alll and sundry.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jerry38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Hotel_Donny, Manager at Hotel Donny, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Jerry,
Thank you for your feedback and for recommending hotel Donny!
We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly the rich and varied breakfast buffet, our half board and the prestige room. Looking forward welcoming you back again!
Kind regards,
Hotel Donny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

As usual we booked a new year arrangement. Every year we see with pleasure that the hotel makes changes and this year the restaurant received a make-over. As all the other years we have a good time in the hotel and the services in the rooms, the restaurant and the reception are perfect.
We just can tell to the management and the personnel of the hotel : do not change you way of working we can feel you do it with all you heart and as visitor we are not a number but a part of the family during our stay.
Congratulations to all the staff
Anne and Ronald

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Hotel_Donny, Manager at Hotel Donny, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Anne,
Thank you very much for your kind words! We hope to welcome you again for next year’s NYE celebrations.
Kind regards,
Team Donny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Back for our 3rd visit, Fantastic restaurant and 5 star food. All staff friendly and helpful.

All facilities first class. Pool, steam room and sauna excellent. Pretty central for days out, close to the sea and town. Going back soon can't wait.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are good value
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Hotel_Donny, Manager at Hotel Donny, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Woovers,
Many thanks for your kind words! We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel, the comfortable room and the breakfast with the freshly squeezed orange juice. We indeed pay a lot of attention to the variety and quality of the restaurant food !
We look forward welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Team Donny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I've stayed for a few days and had a brilliant experience at Hotel Donny.

The standard room was sufficient for my needs and I really enjoyed the style with leather seats. After speaking with the hotel manager I've learnt that they have just renewed the rooms and a lot of the interior inside the hotel. Being a family owned hotel they're giving it a unique moden style.

The breakfast and kitchen in general is pretty good. Unfortunately I didn't have the time to try out the new sanocenter, however it looked pretty nice from the outside. I'll definitely try it out in a future visit.

PS: They serve great scotch at the bar.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Hotel_Donny, Manager at Hotel Donny, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Matt, many thanks for your kind words!
We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel, the comfortable room.
We indeed pay a lot of attention to the variety and quality of the breakfast buffet en restaurant !
We look forward welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Team Donny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The family run hotel is well known and has many repeat visitors. The restaurant is elegant and of good quality, the guests half Belgian and half foreign. Breakfast is rich and varied, both hot and continental. When you stay in half board you get the “market menu” in the evening, which is in itself very good and large portions but there is no alternative unless you eat à la carte which can be more expensive. As fish and meat alternate on the market menu vegetarians and people that don’t like fish may have a problem. On warm days, the dining room opens on the terrace, a good thing as the hotel has no air conditioning.
The swimming pool, gym and wellness seemed all very nice but I did not make use of them.
We had a Prestige room (302) with view of the sea in the distance. The room was large and well equipped, wi-fi working well but needed to be re-started when coming back in the building after having been outside. Our bathroom was large and functional but a little dated. A soap dish in the shower (there was one at the bath tub) would be useful, as would be more towel rails.
The staff was helpful and attentive but mostly somewhat distant. But this is a characteristic I noticed all along the Belgian coast, not just in this hotel. The price in high season is hefty but not outrageous.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to relax at the Belgian coast, best without little children as the hotel is not really equipped to deal with them. The food at breakfast and at dinner in half board is excellent, as is the wine list. I hope the management will keep upgrading the hotel to the newest standards to avoid slipping in expected quality for the discerning traveller.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wilfried W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Hotel_Donny, Manager at Hotel Donny, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Wilfried, thank you for your feedback and for recommending hotel Donny! We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly the rich and varied breakfast buffet, our half board and the prestige room. Looking forward welcoming you back again!
Kind regards, Tania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews