We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
49
19
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
19
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

What a beautiful find this was. Everything from the gorgeous French Provincial decor to the AMAZING food in the restaurant to the champagne breakfast. If you are heading to Brugge then this is the place to stay. We hired bikes from Damme then cycled our way along the canal into Brugge. An easy ride with much to see along the way including windmills and water sculptures. The hosts of the hotel were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jutta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Ter Polders is about 20 minutes by car from Brugge (Bruges), Belgium. It appears to be an old farmhouse that has been modernized for use as a hotel and restaurant. My room was large, and had a very modern bath. The restaurant features cuisine from the area- I had a huge bowl of mussels one night, delicious. The surrounding land is mainly for cattle, and the hotel is located on one of the many canals in this part of Belgium. We stayed for four nights, and just loved it. You need a car to get there, but it is very near Brugges, Sluis (in the Netherlands) and the English Channel. We day tripped to Ghent.

Room Tip: Not many rooms- one enters into the restaurant, the others enter to the outside.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EManAiken_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

On the outskirts of Bruges you will find Damme, a nice place to visit. On the outskirts of Damme , along the Damse Vaart , you will find this lovely place to stay : Ter Polders. From Damme on , you have to follow the canal till you passed the Sifon, then crossing the bridge you 'll stop at this idyllic hotel.
We stayed in a suite on the backside of the hotel, with a marvelous view of the scenery from our terrace, where we enjoyed a peaceful summer evening.
The restaurant was cosy , the food excellent and in the morning we had an excellent breakfast with all the trimmings, even a nice glass of bubbly !
Perfect place to go for a walk or for cycling. Damme and Bruges are nearby but Sluis in Holland as well.Sluis is certainly an interesting place to visit and a marvelous place for shopping. Damme is a historic setting. Just visit the Uilenspiegelmuseum or take a stroll around the church. If you are into art books or comic strips
there are several specialized bookshops. There is also a very large second hand book market, on a monthly basis on sunday.

Room Tip: The suites on the backside of the hotel are very recommendable.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joskefet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Cant really find much to fault. Its located about 10km from bruges - around 10 minutes by car or 35-40 minutes by bike. The staff were friendly and helpful and helped us organise bike hire which was delivered to tge hotel for us. The room was nicely decorated and the bed comfy. Views to back of fields and the canal to the front. The restaurant was good, we ate here on the first night. Breakfast is the usual continental affair of breads, cold meats cheese, fruit etc, but everything was good and plenty of it. Bread lovely and fresh! I only felt bad wasting what we coulndt eat! It was easter and we were also given mini chocolate easter eggs and champagne, whether this is normal or not or just for easter? But it was a lovely touch. The small town of damme is a couple of km away and more restaurants there, a beautiful town, and bruges around 10km. Beautiful flat cycling around damme and into bruges along tree lined canals, and plenty of windmills. You can also cycle to the coast or holland, although we didnt have time. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel83_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015

We stayed at this marvellously-located guest house in February.
We had room 1, very spacious with windows all around ,so that there was a wonderful view of the scenery all around.
The decoration of the room was beautiful and everything enhanced the rural atmosphere.
There was enough storage space too.
Moreover , the bathroom with shower and bath tub was very ample too, with a big mirror(,ladies !) and a lot of natural light .
Everything spic and span-clean !

On Valentine's day the owners served a perfect breakfast. There was even a glass of sparkling wine .

Considering that the beautiful village of Damme is only about a 10 minutes' drive away, this really is a place we'll go to again next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nadia16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews