We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely country inn”
Review of Hotel Ter Polders

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ter Polders
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Damme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The ideal inn if you are looking for a quiet place in the countryside. Only seven rooms but plenty of local diners seem to appreciate the very good food. Very nice service, too. Good breakfast as well. To be recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boonlom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

What a beautiful find this was. Everything from the gorgeous French Provincial decor to the AMAZING food in the restaurant to the champagne breakfast. If you are heading to Brugge then this is the place to stay. We hired bikes from Damme then cycled our way along the canal into Brugge. An easy ride with much to see along the way including windmills and water sculptures. The hosts of the hotel were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jutta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Ter Polders is about 20 minutes by car from Brugge (Bruges), Belgium. It appears to be an old farmhouse that has been modernized for use as a hotel and restaurant. My room was large, and had a very modern bath. The restaurant features cuisine from the area- I had a huge bowl of mussels one night, delicious. The surrounding land is mainly for cattle, and the hotel is located on one of the many canals in this part of Belgium. We stayed for four nights, and just loved it. You need a car to get there, but it is very near Brugges, Sluis (in the Netherlands) and the English Channel. We day tripped to Ghent.

Room Tip: Not many rooms- one enters into the restaurant, the others enter to the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EManAiken_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

On the outskirts of Bruges you will find Damme, a nice place to visit. On the outskirts of Damme , along the Damse Vaart , you will find this lovely place to stay : Ter Polders. From Damme on , you have to follow the canal till you passed the Sifon, then crossing the bridge you 'll stop at this idyllic hotel.
We stayed in a suite on the backside of the hotel, with a marvelous view of the scenery from our terrace, where we enjoyed a peaceful summer evening.
The restaurant was cosy , the food excellent and in the morning we had an excellent breakfast with all the trimmings, even a nice glass of bubbly !
Perfect place to go for a walk or for cycling. Damme and Bruges are nearby but Sluis in Holland as well.Sluis is certainly an interesting place to visit and a marvelous place for shopping. Damme is a historic setting. Just visit the Uilenspiegelmuseum or take a stroll around the church. If you are into art books or comic strips
there are several specialized bookshops. There is also a very large second hand book market, on a monthly basis on sunday.

Room Tip: The suites on the backside of the hotel are very recommendable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joskefet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Cant really find much to fault. Its located about 10km from bruges - around 10 minutes by car or 35-40 minutes by bike. The staff were friendly and helpful and helped us organise bike hire which was delivered to tge hotel for us. The room was nicely decorated and the bed comfy. Views to back of fields and the canal to the front. The restaurant was good, we ate here on the first night. Breakfast is the usual continental affair of breads, cold meats cheese, fruit etc, but everything was good and plenty of it. Bread lovely and fresh! I only felt bad wasting what we coulndt eat! It was easter and we were also given mini chocolate easter eggs and champagne, whether this is normal or not or just for easter? But it was a lovely touch. The small town of damme is a couple of km away and more restaurants there, a beautiful town, and bruges around 10km. Beautiful flat cycling around damme and into bruges along tree lined canals, and plenty of windmills. You can also cycle to the coast or holland, although we didnt have time. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel83_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Damme
0.9 km away
Het Oud Gemeentehuis
8.7 km away
Lebeau Hotel Zoute
Lebeau Hotel Zoute
#19 of 27 in Knokke-Heist
32 reviews
8.1 km away
Hotel Vredehof
Hotel Vredehof
#3 of 3 in Damme
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Riche Terre B&B
Riche Terre B&B
#1 of 2 in Sijsele
17 reviews
1.5 km away
Hoeve de Steenoven
Hoeve de Steenoven
#6 of 16 in Damme
31 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Welkom
Hotel Welkom
#3 of 16 in Damme
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ter Polders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ter Polders

Address: Damse Vaart-Noord 4, Damme 8340, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Damme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Damme
Price Range: $128 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ter Polders 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In our uniquely situated charming hotel lets you choose from 8 cozy rooms , all with magnificent view of the polders . It radiates something which can only be found here. All rooms with private bath and toilet are finished with durable material and furniture. Each room has a TV and free wireless internet. For a delicious breakfast , you can visit our breakfast hall or on the summer terrace to enjoy early the first sunbeams on the Damme canal . There is a garden where you can come to rest. Combine a night with a dinner in our very cozy and tasty restaurant.Profiteer of our packages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ter Polders reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing