We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
26
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2015

We stayed at the Dolphins following the excellent reviews we had read. Everything was even better, the Room, the View, the Breakfast and above all the Warm Welcome. Penny and Mike have got it all right - Stay that way = Thak You

Stayed: November 2015
Thank TNH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015

We stayed here with our children for three nights and can only emphasize the great hospitality. Penny and Mike, our hosts, have this sense for creating an atmosphere which makes you feel welcome and at home from the very first moment on. On two of the three evenings they prepared an outstanding meal for us. The rooms are tastefully equipped with paintings from the owner himself. A place to come back and stay for a longer time.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johannes2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights in February and had a lovely time.the room was extremely clean with plenty of space.Penny and Mike were excellent hosts.The seating area outside by the pool has lovely views of the sea.We had 1 evening meal there which was really good and the breakfast excellent.The beach is only a 5 minute drive away and is amazing,just to stroll along the golden sand listening to the waves is so relaxing and there is a lovely hotel where you park which has an excellent cafe for coffee and delicious cakes and a restaurant where we had a good meal very reasonably priced.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank rsbron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

We are a couple,visted Dolphins on the 27 Feb 15 to 01 March 15, this was our 2nd visit because we really loved Dolphins the 1st we visted. The hosts are both very nice (Mike & Penny). I you want a nice ocean view in a quiet environment this is the place. Mike will wake you up with a very nice English breakfast served in front of the house overlooking the ocean, homemade bread is served everyday with breakfast. Facilities are very neat, enjoy your space and peacefulness because the B&B takes few guest and you get all the attention from the hosts, they will recommend places to visits and give directions. Living area has a fire place, fridge with some drinks, wines and whiskey. The hosts really love what they do, greeting with smiles always willing to assist. Thank you very much Mike & Penny, keep up with the good work.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thobeka_mganu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

A warm and friendly atmosphere with a lovely view, in this somewhat quieter neighbouring town of Knysna. Mike and Penny were fantastic hosts and upgraded us to a bigger room at no charge, which made our Honeymoon that much better. We will stay here in Brenton-On-Sea every time we travel past Knysna! Stuart & Heather McLaren

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews