We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
80
25
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
25
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews library lukas diner board reception skiing
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great time here! We stayed at Puradies for 1 week in a large 2 bedroom facility in the old/non-renovated (but in perfect shape) part of the hotel.
Access to the hotel is easy. The reception was very wellcome. Location to the ski lift is good. Storage room for the skiing equipement is good. The bar and the upper relaxroom/library are stunning. Really beautifull.
Diner was excellent. Every night 4 courses including 1x saladbar. We were really positively surprised. The entrees were high standaard and very original. Main courses very good quality. Every dish was spot on. No flaws for 7 days. Impressive!
The staff in the restaurant was great! We wish to thank Lukas and Ivana for a lovely week!
We departed at 5am. The hotel even prepared us breakfast in vacuümbags. That’s service!
All in all highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Paul68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We stayed for 3 nights in January 2018. The Puradies is blend of new and old, with a great bar and library/relaxation area. We stayed in a family room in the original building close to all the amenities; the room was was clean and comfortable but on the small side for a family of 4 with older teenage boys and all our luggage! The breakfast buffet was excellent and afternoon tea an added bonus. We also had an evening meal in the bar, everything we ate was delicious. All staff were very welcoming and friendly and unlike another reviewer, we didn't ever have any communication difficulties (although we also speak German). We could easily ski in and out. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

I stayed at Puradies for 4 nights in early January 2018. Overall, the hotel is good but is missing some touches. Here are a few observations of my stay:
1) Good location close to ski lifts and slopes (direct access),
2) The hotel staff is friendly and provide all the information needed when asked. It should be noted, however, that the welcome booklet provided at check-in is in German (no English copy available),
3) Covered parking at the hotel is limited but abundant parking is available in other open areas,
4) Connoisseur rooms are basic (traditional chalet-style rooms) but are spacious and have all the basic amenities one may need. However, the toiletries were not replaced daily even though the issue was raised with the front desk staff,
5) The hotel offers a full board with an abundant buffet breakfast that has many choices, a light lunch with salads, soups and cheese as well as a five-course menu dinner. The meat options for dinner were not very tasty (chewy meat); however, other options were good,
6) Limited choice of in-room English TV channels even though the rooms have smart TV (not connected to the Internet – issue confirmed with the front desk),
7) Free Wi-Fi across the hotel with good speed and reliability.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elnakma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

The Puradies Leogang just opened in December 2016 and it's location in leogang- the staff and all the small things combined together made it an unforgettable stay... The dinner menue (star chef Andre Stark) was on point and the drinks in the award winning bar were just as great!

I Highly recommend checking out their sauna and wellness areas - especially after you went out for a ski trip with the lift that is just right outside the hotel.

I loved it and will be back soon!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RolandF697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

The hotel has definitely a pleasant, modern look and feel however at the cost of cosiness ( and it is a cosiness that makes ski holidays very special!). It is huge, we had the room in the part of the hotel of about 10 min walk in the underground corridor from the restaurant and the reception. The tube light along the corridor is unpleasant and has a hospital look.
The rooms are definitely nicely decorated and very modern, the air in the room however is super dry. Food is definitely delicious and service is very kind, although
not everyone speaks English.
Reception service speaks very poor English and it is not always organised in a structured manner - you clearly see it is a beginning of the hotel journey. We had wedding anniversary and i preinformed the hotel about it before - never received any reaction back.
For the rest - it is ok for couple of days, very very quiet place in a relatively isolated area, a week in there is a bit long.

Room tip: don't go for a room in traumquartier, it is really isolated and you get lost on the way :)
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Magdalena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews