We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
49
16
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
16
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel guestsgreat hotelsteam bathpool areabreakfast and dinnerlakessummerwellness
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

To this hotel we regularly arrive at the third year. We'll never convince any of the others about us to change. Not why.
From the first greeting to the final goodbyes exudes family atmosphere and great tranquility and peace.
Rooms are both in the old and the new. We have been in both and they are all beautiful and stylish. Very spacious and modern.
Throughout the hotel, you can always stylish taste local snacks - fruit, candy, etc.
You can use the SPA center, which is not so great but the hotel enough. A swimming pool with jazucci.
Both at breakfast and dinner dining experience awaits you. Cook is definitely a great artist. Everything is beautifully decorated and tastes great!
Hotel is about 2 km from the ski slopes - you can use either a shuttle bus or private car (free parking at the door)
Hotel staff are very nice, helpful, friendly and smiling.
In this hotel we loved it at first visit and left us forever!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerol_Petrdlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We enjoyed our stay . The hotel is suitable for couples or families with children over 10 years, because the wellness area with a small swimming pool and several saunas is more suitable for adults and older children. We stayed in one of the few apartments in the hotel, which allowed self-catering. We tried the 5 course dinner on one evening and it is recommendable. Towels were provided daily for the wellness area. The hotel service has a small ski room near the hotel owned multi-storey car park. It is not possible to ski to the hotel. The next gondola is a 5min drive away- there is also regular ski bus to the hotel. It appears that in summer the hotel organises guided mountain walks, of which we saw the photos.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andfrieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My girlfriend and I where at the Felsenhof for two nights for a short break. Insead of the double superior we booked they upgraded us to their new 53 sqare meters duoble rooms! Great! The service:breakfast, brunch and dinner was excellent! The SPA area was cozy and nice, the pool, maybe too small, but even the high season period almost always free. There was alsa a small fitness area.
All in all I heartily raccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvoLachiLah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

We found this hotel in the Internet and booked for just one night. Upon arrival we were told that the room will be free for one more day and therefore we were allowed to check-out at any time. Our trip was pre-scheduled and therefore we didn't use the generous proposal. But even during the short staying at this hotel, we were positively surprised because of very friendly and supportive staff. The place is quiet, located not far from beautiful walking routes in Nock mountains (access via ski lift in St. Oswald just 7 km apart, free of charge for hotel guests). The food was perfect. In-door pool is quite small, but nice and clean, with waterfall and whirl-beds. There are also different type of sauna and wellness procedures. Larger thermal pool is avaiable in the same location in Bad Kleinkirchheim - Römerbad Thermal Spa.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanisLatvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FelsBKK, Verkaufsleiter at Wohlfuhl & Genusshotel Felsenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews