We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
USD 117
View deal
Agoda.com
USD 68
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Booking.comUSD 100
Hotels.comUSD 117
PricelineUSD 98
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
45
65
68
41
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
65
68
41
30
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I have stayed here before and again rented a Thai House Cottage. We stayed for two nights three days in early Feb 2012. I was awakened both mornings at 8am by construction workers banging on metal beams. Yet, after 10am there was no more noise, could have waited to make noise later in the day.
The worst thing was trying to eat breakfast in their dinning room. There was a constant parade of Russians in speedos and two piece bathing suits, with their fat, body hair, crotches and butt cracks parading face level as we were trying to eat. They were using the employee kitchen entry to sort cut to the beach, instead of following the path a few more meters to go through the lobby or around building. I was standing in a line waiting for fresh eggs and they were pushing through the line of people waiting, instead of walking one meter around a table next to us. I had one man grab my arm and push it out of his way so he could walk through the line. The staff in the dinning room were just standing around, instead of stopping them from disturbing people trying to eat. It was rude and disgusting what these people were doing and the hotel staff did nothing to stop it!

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Stayed in one the so-called garden-view rooms, but since construction is going on, not much of a view. Also, very noisy. Worse still was that the building is next to the hotel's workshop, which generates so much noise of its own (not related to the construction site), that you feel like you're living in a hardware store. At dusk I went to the front desk to complain -- you have to go in person because there are no phones in the room. The lady at the desk was helpful and made the workers stop the noise. Unfortunately, it turns out that the work area is also the gathering place for off-duty staff, and by 9pm the place was noisy again with staff engaged in extremely loud conversation, the crackling static of walkie-talkies turned to full volume punctuating the air, so that we could hear everything clearly in our room despite our closed windows. I again went to the front desk, and within ten minutes they made sure their own staff were quiet. That's when the noise from the nearby disco kicked in.
All in all, a very unpleasant experience. (On the plus side, very firm mattress so that eventually was able to get a decent sleep, once the disco closed.)

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Nice bungalows, although pricey in the December season.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wimster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2011

I think the hotel was overpriced. Staff at the bar-reception were not friendly. Bungalows need a big renovation. Its better to stay in the building behind as its new, facing a garden, rooms have terrace. Breakfast is basic. Beach is beautiful.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fedupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2010

Construction is going on all over the Sai Keaw beach, also right next to this hotel. Friendly staff, but clueless. "Beachfront" bungalows are not on the beach, but behind reception and a large dusty area. Messy surroundings, noisy beach. Karaoke until past midnight in the hotel restaurant, just meters from the bungalows. We woke up at 7am by construction work outside our window.

Date of stay: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews