We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 52
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 52
View deal
eDreams
USD 51
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
PricelineUSD 59
Trip.comUSD 68
TravelocityUSD 52
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
412
348
98
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
412
348
98
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lotus spa sea view nice bungalows buffet breakfast ban phe pier main beach resort koh island bangkok rocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2020

The different priced rooms were very different from each other. My friend and I stayed in one of the cheaper rooms which was pretty standard but some of our friends stayed in the pricier rooms and they seemed really nice and new. Our room was clean and the breakfast was honestly one of the best breakfasts I have ever had in my life. Great for a holiday on a budget but I am not sure that the pricier rooms were worth the price increase :)

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Lexi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piya Stubenvoll, Other at Samed Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Dear Lexi S

Thank you very much for your recent stay, for taking your time rating the wonderful 4 bubbles and yet sharing your memorable experience which helpful to other travelers. We appreciate your kind support and look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then please take good care of yourself and your loved ones, stay safe and healthy.

With our warm regards

Piya S. Proswiss Public Relations Management Team
Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020

I had previously been here to visit the fantastic Lotus Spa, so I already had a favourable impression of the resort.

The rooms are modern with very tasteful decor and a very comfortable bed - not something to take lightly in Thailand.
The breakfast was fantastic and, while I only ate at the resort for one of the evenings I was there, the cocktails and food at dinner were also very good.

Living in Bangkok, Koh Samed is an easy place for a short trip to the beach, and Samed Villa Resort will be my go-to from now on.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naichan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piya Stubenvoll, Other at Samed Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Dear Naichan87

Thank you very very much for your recent stay, for taking your time rating us fully 5 bubbles and yet sharing your memorable experience which helpful to other travelers. Your compliment has absolutely made the day for us a whole team. Of course we will keep up our good work and standard to assure you a nice comfortable stay again on your next visit.

We appreciate your kind support and look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then please take good care of yourself and your loved ones, stay safe and healthy.

With our warm regards

Piya S. Proswiss Public Relations Management Team
Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020

With the motorboat we arrived directly on the beach about a hundred meters from our resort ... definitely an unconventional arrival. The staff already had our reservations and everything went smoothly. Very nice bungalows with air conditioning. Excellent value for money with abundant breakfast. Great massage service.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HuginoPoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piya Stubenvoll, Other at Samed Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

Dear HuginoPoo

Thank you very very much for your recent stay, for taking your time rating us 5 bubbles and yet sharing your enjoyable experience during your stay which helpful to other travelers. Your compliment has absolutely made the day for us a whole team and we will keep up our good work and standard to assure you a nice comfortable stay again on your next visit.

We appreciate your kind support and look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then please take good care of yourself and your loved ones, stay safe and healthy.

With our warm regards

Piya S. Proswiss Public Relations Management Team
Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

It's a beautiful resort. Everything was perfect. From food to Bed. Staff are very friendly...
Don't forget to take the beach massage.. You will enjoy it...
Breakfast great, rooms are cleansing.
I will love to visit again...

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank FariaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piya Stubenvoll, Other at Samed Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Dear FariaZ

Thank you very very much for your recent stay, for taking your time rating us 5 bubbles and yet sharing your enjoyable experience during your stay which helpful to other travelers. Your compliment has absolutely made the day for us a whole team and we will keep up our good work and standard to assure you a nice comfortable stay again on your next visit.

We appreciate your kind support and look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then please take good care of yourself and your loved ones, stay safe and healthy.

With our warm regards

Piya S. Proswiss Public Relations Management Team
Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2020

Stayed from 12/7 - 18/7 in a standard room (C21) with my wife. Being just 10 mins from the ferry pier by songtaew, it was ideally located after a 3-hour minivan ride from BKK and a short 10-min speedboat crossing. The accommodation was cozy and clean, and presented exactly how it is described on the website, so it met our needs just fine.

The restaurant provided excellent food and service throughout our stay, including the buffet breakfast - my favs. were the prawn enoki, salmon steak and calamari, whilst my wife really enjoyed the fried rice and barbecued seafood on the beach. My only niggle is that one waiter saw it fit for us to arrange the plates and cutlery after he had placed them down on top of each other on the table, and we couldn't enjoy the happy hour signature cocktail deal because we came in the low (green) season. Dear Swede, on one occasion, ourselves and three other couples from your resort enjoyed discounted cocktails under the stars at a bar just past Jep's restaurant. Incidentally, the only time we didn't eat dinner at Samed... was when we ventured out to try our luck at the 100THB any cocktail joint. Perhaps this policy will have changed when we return next year, wink, wink.

We only encountered very polite, eager staff and hope the resort's endeavours to reach genuine four-star status pays off soon because there are quality aspects on many fronts.

Thank you for a glorious week, all!

Warm regards Sue & Steve

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piya Stubenvoll, Other at Samed Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2020

Dear Steve S

Thank you very very much for your recent stay and for taking your time sharing your enjoyable experience during your stay with us and yet very helpful to other travelers. Your compliment has absolutely made the day for us a whole team and we will keep up our good work and standard in order to assure the comfortable holiday for our valued guests.

We appreciate your kind support and look forward to welcoming you back next year. Until then please take good care of yourself and your loved ones, stay safe and healthy.

Warm regards

Piya S. Proswiss Public Relations Management Team
Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews