We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
410
348
97
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
410
348
97
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lotus spa sea view nice bungalows buffet breakfast ban phe pier main beach resort koh island bangkok rocks ferry shore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2020

I had previously been here to visit the fantastic Lotus Spa, so I already had a favourable impression of the resort.

The rooms are modern with very tasteful decor and a very comfortable bed - not something to take lightly in Thailand.
The breakfast was fantastic and, while I only ate at the resort for one of the evenings I was there, the cocktails and food at dinner were also very good.

Living in Bangkok, Koh Samed is an easy place for a short trip to the beach, and Samed Villa Resort will be my go-to from now on.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naichan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piya Stubenvoll, Other at Samed Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Dear Naichan87

Thank you very very much for your recent stay, for taking your time rating us fully 5 bubbles and yet sharing your memorable experience which helpful to other travelers. Your compliment has absolutely made the day for us a whole team. Of course we will keep up our good work and standard to assure you a nice comfortable stay again on your next visit.

We appreciate your kind support and look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then please take good care of yourself and your loved ones, stay safe and healthy.

With our warm regards

Piya S. Proswiss Public Relations Management Team
Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020

With the motorboat we arrived directly on the beach about a hundred meters from our resort ... definitely an unconventional arrival. The staff already had our reservations and everything went smoothly. Very nice bungalows with air conditioning. Excellent value for money with abundant breakfast. Great massage service.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HuginoPoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piya Stubenvoll, Other at Samed Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

Dear HuginoPoo

Thank you very very much for your recent stay, for taking your time rating us 5 bubbles and yet sharing your enjoyable experience during your stay which helpful to other travelers. Your compliment has absolutely made the day for us a whole team and we will keep up our good work and standard to assure you a nice comfortable stay again on your next visit.

We appreciate your kind support and look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then please take good care of yourself and your loved ones, stay safe and healthy.

With our warm regards

Piya S. Proswiss Public Relations Management Team
Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

It's a beautiful resort. Everything was perfect. From food to Bed. Staff are very friendly...
Don't forget to take the beach massage.. You will enjoy it...
Breakfast great, rooms are cleansing.
I will love to visit again...

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank FariaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piya Stubenvoll, Other at Samed Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Dear FariaZ

Thank you very very much for your recent stay, for taking your time rating us 5 bubbles and yet sharing your enjoyable experience during your stay which helpful to other travelers. Your compliment has absolutely made the day for us a whole team and we will keep up our good work and standard to assure you a nice comfortable stay again on your next visit.

We appreciate your kind support and look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then please take good care of yourself and your loved ones, stay safe and healthy.

With our warm regards

Piya S. Proswiss Public Relations Management Team
Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2020

Stayed from 12/7 - 18/7 in a standard room (C21) with my wife. Being just 10 mins from the ferry pier by songtaew, it was ideally located after a 3-hour minivan ride from BKK and a short 10-min speedboat crossing. The accommodation was cozy and clean, and presented exactly how it is described on the website, so it met our needs just fine.

The restaurant provided excellent food and service throughout our stay, including the buffet breakfast - my favs. were the prawn enoki, salmon steak and calamari, whilst my wife really enjoyed the fried rice and barbecued seafood on the beach. My only niggle is that one waiter saw it fit for us to arrange the plates and cutlery after he had placed them down on top of each other on the table, and we couldn't enjoy the happy hour signature cocktail deal because we came in the low (green) season. Dear Swede, on one occasion, ourselves and three other couples from your resort enjoyed discounted cocktails under the stars at a bar just past Jep's restaurant. Incidentally, the only time we didn't eat dinner at Samed... was when we ventured out to try our luck at the 100THB any cocktail joint. Perhaps this policy will have changed when we return next year, wink, wink.

We only encountered very polite, eager staff and hope the resort's endeavours to reach genuine four-star status pays off soon because there are quality aspects on many fronts.

Thank you for a glorious week, all!

Warm regards Sue & Steve

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piya Stubenvoll, Other at Samed Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2020

Dear Steve S

Thank you very very much for your recent stay and for taking your time sharing your enjoyable experience during your stay with us and yet very helpful to other travelers. Your compliment has absolutely made the day for us a whole team and we will keep up our good work and standard in order to assure the comfortable holiday for our valued guests.

We appreciate your kind support and look forward to welcoming you back next year. Until then please take good care of yourself and your loved ones, stay safe and healthy.

Warm regards

Piya S. Proswiss Public Relations Management Team
Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2020

The location is good. It is close to the centre and many other different options of restaurants around. The beach is wide but the area to sit for the resort is not that wide. That part of the shore is rocky for those who seek for soft sand right where they are. The food is great and the staff is amazing and it is very clean. But if you are looking for a spot away from crowds and quiet this spot might not be what you are looking for.

Date of stay: July 2020
2  Thank bohomiracles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piya Stubenvoll, Other at Samed Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2020

Dear bohomiracles

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking your time sharing your experience with us and other travelers. We are glad knowing our accommodation and facilities had created a pleasant holiday for our guest.

We appreciate your kind support and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Until then please take good care of yourself and your loved ones, stay safe and healthy.

Kind regards,

Piya S. Proswiss Public Relations Management Team
Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews