We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avatara Resort(Ko Samet)
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Pandora Resort(Ko Samet)(Great Value!)
USD 36
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradee Resort(Ko Samet)
USD 672
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Supparod(Ko Samet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Ploy Sea(Ko Samet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
326
282
85
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
282
85
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior bungalowsea viewlotus spasilver sandsao phai beachegg stationfire showbreakfast buffet isbeach frontother placesfamily roomsun loungersthe beach is niceevery eveningnice place to stayban pheprivate speed boat
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 723 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Just spent two nights here at Samed villa. Really nice rooms, comfortable beds and very clean with great staff. The breakfast is very good with lots of options for everyone. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YuiProswissMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Samed Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Stephen F
Thank you very much for taking time writing review and give us a 4 stars rate, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Samed Villa Resort.
Hopefully we get to welcome you back again soon.

Thank you.


Best regards,

Proswiss - Public Relations Management Team Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

its not my first time at koh samed villa resort ,,,, its my 3rd times . but its same as before comfortable ,,, next to beach . when i want to go to relax first choice is this place because its nit too far from my place,,,, i like evening time fireworks and see food . next month i will go back again sure. same room everytimes.Everytime beach front room

Room Tip: room 010 best room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TarkaHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YuiProswissMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Samed Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear TarkaHouse
Thank you so much for taking time to give us 4* rate and thank you for a positive review, we are appreciated and grateful for your comment.
It's our pleasure to make sure your stay enjoyable and one to remember.
Thank you very much again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Samed Villa Resort again soon.

Best regards,

Proswiss - Public Relations Management Team
Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. What I liked: The facilities are very clean and nice. It’s located at the quiet end of the beach. Food is very good. Ate breakfast, lunch, and dinner here. Beers are relatively cheap for a resort style place. The front desk workers and the guys wearing the dark blue shirts are nice.
What I disliked: The restaurant staff doesn’t really care about the customer. Sometimes it seems like you’re bothering them just trying to get their attention or even a menu. Also, the ladies in the spa don’t seem to care either. Seem like they really hate their job. The massage ladies on the beach are much more friendly and less expensive.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Karl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YuiProswissMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Samed Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Karl F
Thank you very much for taking time writing review and give us 3* stars rating, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Samed Villa Resort.
However, We can't apologies enough for this bad behavior it's unacceptable to our resort and thank you very much for pointing out the issue regarding the bad behavior of our staffs, I'll forward this issue to the management team and get it sorting out.
Hopefully we get another chance to welcome you back again soon.

Thank you.


Best regards,

Proswiss - Public Relations Management Team Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This was my second short term visit to Samet. My last one was years back. Meow at the Oasis in Pattaya recommended that location and either Silver-Sands or Samed Villa. Things have changed and prices gone up quite some. Lots of Chinese day tourists.
My favorite place Samed Villa was busy with international resort ambience. Not much left of the ancient island bungalow feel many years back.
Superior sea-view bungalows well appointed, not as clean as we would expect for the price, but overall pleasant. Food at the beach excellent and good portions.
Breakfast buffet Style. The usual choice. Plenty of beach exploring and evening fire-shows. Good side-trip for a few days. Just as Meow had mentioned. Easy reach from Pattaya, Koh Chang is just too far a trip for a 2-nighter. I might consider the cheaper Silver sands next time, but heard the bungalows were mosquito traps......

Room Tip: Sea view bungalows......Lovely....
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YuiProswissMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Samed Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Frank B

Thank you so much for taking time to give us 4* rate and thank you for a positive review, we are appreciated and grateful for your comment.
It's our pleasure to make sure your stay enjoyable and one to remember.
Thank you very much again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Samed Villa Resort again soon.

Best regards,

Proswiss - Public Relations Management Team
Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We only stayed for 1 night. Only a familyroom was available but it was nice and clean. Even though it was weekend it was pretty quite during the night. In the evenings they place tables right on the beach, together with the good food it makes a great dinner.
Also food during breakfast and lunch is good but service took a long time in the afternoon.
The facility looks great, very green, tidy and gives a good atmosphere. There is a lot of beachlife which means good bars, drinks and nice decorations. But on the other hand not a very clean beach.
It is hard to get a sunbed (on weekends).
They have an own spa with a very good sport massage.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jenico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YuiProswissMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Samed Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear jenico1

Thank you for sharing your 4*-stars review of your recent stay at Samed Villa Resort. It is an immense pleasure to read such a wonderful review of your stay.
I am thrilled to hear that you found your room well-appointed and that our staff was able to deliver an excellent level of service.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort on your next trip to Samed.

Best regards,

Proswiss - Public Relations Management Team of Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews