We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
At Home Hostel(Pak Chong)(Great Value!)
USD 21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 54
USD 48
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 172
USD 164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baan Chan Suan(Pak Chong)(Great Value!)
USD 18
USD 17
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Sala Khaoyai(Pak Chong)
USD 159
USD 134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 104
USD 98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thames Valley Khao Yai(Pak Chong)
USD 120
USD 107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 43
USD 42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
12
18
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
18
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Pros:
Close to NP
Helpful staff who speak English
Reasonable price
Large rooms
Restaurant on site serves good food at cheap prices
Lovely surroundings-flowers, birds and fish in pond.
They can organise tours or transport to national park.

Cons:
Stray dogs come to the hotel and make a lot of noise.
Far from pak chong. Taxi will cost around 400 baht, bus will cost 40 baht for 30 minute journey. Get on at the giraffe statue opposite the bus station. The bus will leave you at the stop opposite the 7-eleven where the hotel is.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Woman that I spoke to for the room was nice and she spoke English. The grounds were wonderful, and well up-kept. Excellent value. I would recommend to anyone. My only qualm was the bed, it was uncomfortable for me - it was hard, and felt old.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ty Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

A lovely quiet hotel set in beautiful gardens back from the main road. There was a 7 Eleven just back on the main road which was fantastic for extras. We used this cute hotel as our base to be picked up from to visit the National Park. The Park is not far up the road from here. The staff were very welcoming & the room was a good size, clean with a good fridge, air conditioning & a strong shower. We ate our dinner in the little restaurant & the food was great local food & breakfast was cooked to your order from a limited but adequate menu.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MaggsNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Pros
1. 3 minutes walk to 7-eleven
2. Room is really huge
3. Flat screen TV with lots of channels
4. Comfortable beds
5. Wifi speed is good, maybe even better than the hotels
6. Quiet environment whereby easier to sleep at night

Cons
1. Do not have bath tub
2. Do not have safety box
Breakfast is the same everyday

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kelvin_ck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Overnight stay while working in Pak Chong. The Khao Yai Cottage offers affordable, clean and well-maintained accommodation. Its close to a small cluster of shops and restaurants (including a rare 7-11!), as well as only being a short driving distance to the entrance to the National Park. The site provides ample parking and nice landscaped grounds, with the rooms spread out for privacy. The room was large and clean, with a large (and cold!) bar fridge, comfortable bed, air-con and storage space - together with some random additional "occasional furniture". The bathroom (shower only) was sufficient with a good power shower. Breakfast is served a la carte by the chef with a limited but good quality offer, together with ample breads/spreads etc. The Manager (owner?) was attentive and ever-present and saw to it that my experience was satisfactory from my arrival until departure. If seeking clean and affordable accommodation within walking distance of the (limited) local retail shops and some restaurants, and only a short journey to the entrance of the National Park, then the Khao Yai Cottage is a perfectly suitable option, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GandCAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews