We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“OMG Service by these folks”
other travellers have booked this property
3 Bedded Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 Bedded Room
Front View Front View3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
3 Bedded Room
Front View
Front View3
Villa with 3 double bed rooms for 8 member group behind main building
Flora 2--3 spacious bed rooms with a very big hall..can accommodate up to 15 guests.
Front view of cottage/villa  with 2 deluxe rooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Madikeri, Kodagu (Coorg), Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
coolsami
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OMG Service by these folks”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Hi Friends,

I had used Mr. Harun's Flora Homes car rental services on 16th May 2016 for Mandalpatti, Kote & Abbey falls sightseeing. We hired a Mahindra Bolero Champer4*4 new model, vehcle condition was emaculate as it was a brand new. Our driver cum guide Mr.Kauser was a very well educated, well cultured & was a very knowledgeable man. I was impressed with his knowledge & was well versed with local information. He was very polite, courteous & humble man, had lot of patience too. He was not in a hurry to complete his job but allowed us to spent decent time on each spot & provided really great information about the place, Kadova and each spot as we covered during our sightseeing. Mr Harun & Kauser was really worried about thier customer & their experience and cared a damned about money. These people are GEMS and really tough to find in todays time. I had prebooked my 2 day stay in another hotel ahead of time otherwise i would have definately stayed in their home stay. Hats off to the Flora homes team for providing such an excellent customer service, i would recommend 200% times home stay and rental services with Flora team.

Feel free to contact them +919483840808 / 08147706329

Thanks

Regards,
Samsuddin

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Dear Mr. Shamsuddin
We would like to thank you for taking out time to share graceful feedback of your recent stay with us. We continuously strive to improve upon our existing home stay standards and feedback of guest like you helps us immensely to measure our progress in our quest.

Looking forward to your next visit to Coorg and a pleasant stay in our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anuguprav...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay..Loved it”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed for 3 days with my family in Flora..its very beautiful experience with the people here...Nice hospitality

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you Praveen, We also enjoyed hosting you...Looking forward to your next visit to Coorg and a more pleasant stay at our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seshp1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Trip Madikeri”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The property is well maintained and clean. The owner is really a gentle man and very courteous. The rooms are good with TV, hot water, Air-cooler & power back-up facilities. The food has to be ordered from outside hotels. Tea / Coffee is available 24 hrs. Initially it may take some time to locate, though it is near the bus stand. Overall a nice, calm & safe place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Thank you for your nice review..We look forward to your next visit to serve better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrashantS...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cozy homely stay”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

* a serene place to stay in main madikeri town
* friendly owener & manager
* had electric shortcircuit at midnight, but owner's son was there to help
* view of back of the home is amazing
* rooms were little small but clean

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
Thank you for your feedback.Looking forward to your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijayb107...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best Hospitality with good servicing staffs 😍”
Reviewed 25 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
5
people found this review helpful

It's been a nice 2 nights and 3 days stay on this hotel!! Wonderful hospitality with mother like staffs. If u need a great stay and great day in Coorg stay there we really had a nice time with them!! Miss u fellow ppl in hotel ☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2016
Thank you for a nice review.You guys are wonderful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing