We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Treebo Oleander Serviced Apartments(Madikeri)(Great Value!)
USD 43
USD 36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Three Hills Coorg(Madikeri)(Great Value!)
USD 41
USD 36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Coorg International(Madikeri)(Great Value!)
USD 70
USD 66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Woodstock Villa Resort(Madikeri)(Great Value!)
USD 52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Madikeri Heritage(Madikeri)(Great Value!)
USD 31
USD 25
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130
USD 121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,475)
Filter reviews
2,475 results
Traveller rating
1,355
851
173
43
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,355
851
173
43
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfun zoneadventure activitiesgreen cardamomnon membersstudio apartmentmagic showevening activitiesbuffet restaurantvideo gamesin houseexcellent resortkids and adultsala carteall age groupsswimming pooltravel deskhuge property
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 2,475 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Nice cottage style large apartments surrounded by jungle. Food is good. Excellent spread of buffet. Expensive but worth considering the variety offered. Barbecue is great too. Spa facilities are good. Pools are available too

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank shensa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Shensa

Thank you for this review!

Learning that you had a delightful stay with us, brings a smile to our face. It's great that you loved the location of the Madikeri resort.

It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to serving you again.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This place is best utilized by Club Mahindra members (i got to stay here through a relative), because of the otherwise high prices. Location is fine, a tad difficult to find and navigate to. The property however is HUGE. Sprawling, full of trees, good to walk around. May not be too appropriate for senior citizens as the whole thing has so much of ups and downs, it would be difficult for them to walk. The food inside is SUPER HIGHLY PRICED - so avoid it !!! Buy food while returning from your day trip OR go to the mess outside the resort.

Room Tip: Dont go for rooms in the ground floor - you may feel the trees are all above you
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BodhiDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Bodhi,

While we're happy to know that you had a lovely time at the Madikeri resort amidst sheer greenery, we regret to learn of your displeasure about the food pricing.

Your feedback has been shared with the resort team as we constantly strive to refine our offerings based on our guest's suggestions.

It was truly a pleasure having you with you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I was travelling with family from Ooty to Coorg. I contacted to Club Mahindra Madikeri for pick up from Ooty, they told me 7200/- and Club Mahindra Ooty told us 6500/- while I booked it from outside at 3200/- a sedan cab. We reached resort at 5pm on 27th Mar 2018. Check-in was smooth, front office welcomed us and served hot tea. Then we went to see our room 1127. This room was at down floor and suffocated, we request for room change but as per front office, there was no availability of room. The worse thing is that tile on flush chamber was open and it could have fallen on ground and heart anyone.(I attached picture). Which we complained and then it repaired. You can't expect such kind of negligence at five star property. We changed room next day and new room was better. Then we noticed that room 1127 lacks some facilities like it don't have safe locker, it does not have window net in bathroom.
Club Mahindra Madikeri has so many activities in resorts some are free and some are paid. Resort is very beautiful, having greenery, many plants. We have taken a package for breakfast and dinner, food are good, many varieties but too expensive. For one breakfast and dinner, it cost you 1730/-. I suggest you to try outside, you will get good food and save money.
We have taken a platation tour in next day evening and it was worth going. So beautiful. If you want to go outside sightseeing, please book the cab from outside resort. There are so many taxi there. For going to Dubare elephant camp resort travel desk charge is 2400/- while you can book it from outside in 1500/- and for going to Hard Jeet safari tour, resort travel desk charge you 2800/- while I booked it from ouside in 1500/-. We found that staff at Club Mahindra will not tell you right information about transportation and food to get it outside.
But as my past experiences I explored it outside. Overall my trip was good and we enjoyed a lot.

Room Tip: Rooms at top floors have nice view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AwadheshKatiyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Awadhesh,

We regret the experience you've had while staying at the Madikeri resort.

Your feedback about the room facility has been shared with the resort team to make sure that corrective measures are taken.

Looking forward to creating a better experience for you in the future.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed at the CM in Madikeri for 2 nights in a standard (hotel) room. It had a spacious king bed and a large balcony. The bath and toilet was somewhat cramped though.

The resort itself is huge and there are so many activities for kids and adults both that we didn't step out of the resort from check-in till check-out. There are 2 swimming pools, 2 kids play areas, one outdoors and one indoors with arcade and board games (some free and some paid), adventure sports (mostly paid). We tried multiple spa treatments and all of them were very good (although expensive) as was the serene spa ambience especially during the morning sessions. CM also organized music and dance activities in the evenings with a resident DJ and MC. There is also a local spice and coffee shop on the premises which has reasonably priced items.

We had breakfast and dinner in the buffet restaurant and lunch in their a-la carte restaurant. The food was good in both places, but it was standard restaurant fare, so I was a bit disappointed that they didn't have more local Coorg dishes featured in their menu.

Overall though, it is a nice resort nestled in the hills of Coorg and ideal for a quick and relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Resort terrain is hilly so families with kids or elders may want to request rooms closer to the lobby/restaurants.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this appreciation!

We're happy to know that you had an enjoyable time at the Madikeri resort. It's great that you particitpated in the resort activities. We always strive to create long-lasting memories for our guests and are glad you experienced it.

Looking forward to serving you again.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Hotel is situated in Madikeri, close to Taj and about 5 kms to Omkareshwar Temple and Raja Seat - some attractions that are on route to the Hotel and no one really tells you that . Skyway Travels has its travel desk within the hotel and incase one doesnt find rooms online, they could connect with Skyway Travels for the rooms and they give rooms with breakfast.
You are warmly welcomed at the reception area with sandalwood tika and glass of jaggery juice. What irks one is that you travel for 3.5-4 hours from Mangalore and reach there just in time for lunch, they want you to decide then and there about the meal packages whether you want to go in for all 3 meals or 2 meals with the hotel. After requesting that we were extremely tired after a long journey , we will decide by evening, you get constant reminder calls to fix the meal plan. One is not sure of the attractions around and the plan - so if you end up selecting all meals possibly not knowing you may skip lunches or even breakfast possibly if one wants to go for site seeing.

The property is non ac but as such during end of Feb - ac wasnt really required at nights. The temperature during the day was 34 but yet since it is surrounded by trees within the room it was ok, and by evening temp dropped to 15-17 making it very pleasant not even requiring fan .
There are activities slated for every hour from 11am until 9pm with a weekly plan - Towel Art, cricket, saree draping, cooking workshops etc for adults and kids, indoor soft play area, wii and car racing , pool tables, air hockey - most of it is free, some things are chargeable.
Green Cardamom restaurant is where the breakfast lunch and dinners are served for buffet. Loads of variety of food and they made special food for Jain. However, what we found annoying was food would not be ready despite the menu discussed with chef in advance for Jain. Chef Ruchika, Himanshu and Chef Pratiksha were extremely warm and helpful but a few days their handover was not given properly and the food would never come on time. You could expect to get few items of the order like soup coming on the table after you have finished almost your entire meal. Food was extremely spicy despite giving special instructions except for one day. These chefs took utmost care to attend to all guests and ask around but somewhere the service was getting delayed. One of their seniors Tara Chef had extreme attitude and would not accept any mistake whilst the others apologised for the food being spicy - this chef would not let the juniors take orders and understand the guest needs. Avoid interactions with him as you would not get the food right and he wont even apologize rather show you more attitude. A special cake is sent to your room if you are celebrating a special occasion. The chefs made a small piece of brownie too at a special request. The food was extremely spicy and paneer is brought in from Bangalore and not made there so extremely hard.
One should definitely request at the time of check in - not to be woken up early unless requested as the travel desk will call at the room and the reception for the check out at 7:30am
The spa has only about 8 therapists so its difficult to get appointments if hotel on full occupancy although they have more rooms. They approach and interiors are nice, but a lot need to be improvised on their spa feel. Foot rituals - aroma around the waiting area . Spa treatments are reasonably priced when clubbed with their offer -
No salon or Dr services available at the hotel -
The property offers a complimentary photoshoot too within the premises - 1 pic complimentary and have packages for more pictures given as soft copies - in association with Meri Yaadien.
There is no elevator at the room blocks but there are only a couple of stairs to go up or down within the bldg. Hotel has a total of 200 rooms -
Iron board and iron are available at a call from the room service and very convenient. Hairdryer is also there within the bathroom and of good quality. Mobile network is very weak at most parts of the property. Wifi only below the Green Cardamom buffet area in the coffee lounge .
Airport drop and pick up at a cost - 4500/- for AC innova each way.

Room Tip: Rooms near the fun zone are closer to reception and buffet restaurant- All rooms are non-ac . We stayed in room 2161 and 1176
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HHS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Madikeri, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We are truly gratified by your generous compliments as it motivates us to serve you better.

It's heartening to know that the service provided by the team was appreciated by you. We thank you for especially highlighting the efforts of Chef Ruchika, Himanshu and Chef Pratiksha.

Your feedback about the food has been duly noted and shared with the resort team to ensure that corrective measures are takne.

Once again, the entire team at Club Mahindra would like to thank you and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
</