We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice homely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area
Living area Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Living area
Living area
Living area
Exterior
Exterior
Exterior
Exterior
Exterior
Sit out
Bed room
Bed room
Dining area
Dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Wash room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Madikeri, Kodagu (Coorg), Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
prateek g
1 review
“Nice homely stay”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Went to stay in coorg in the dates 1st to 3rd Oct booked this place online. The homestay looked similar to that in pictures. The breakfast served was hot and delicious. Location too was calm and silent. For any1 visiting this place I would suggest to book this homestay and for sure it will enhance the experience of coorg

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Sir, Thank you so much for writing your experience in Orchid villa..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maitrajhe...
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Awesome home stay, had a very nice stay. Thanks to Prince and his family for the wonderful breakfasts and hospitality. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thank you so much Madam....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShamimaP1...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very beautiful house. All the amenities were up to date and worked in excellent condition. The view from the terrace is beautiful. The house is clean and tidy, rooms are huge, bedding is clean and there are extra beds. the free breakfast is home made and excellent. The owner is warm and friendly.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view from the terrace, the space inside the house
Liked least: the entrance slope
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you so much Madam....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aanchal N
2 reviews
“Very neat, clean and affordable”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The home stay is located in the middle of the city so it is easy to commute to places like Rajaji seat and the market etc. Prince as a host is really warm and helps you out whenever required. I went with my mom and dad and we were given a single room with one extra mattress (yes, this is written in house rules for 3 people). The homestay looks exactly like what it was in the photos shown on Airbnb. It's really neat and clean. Only thing which bothered me during my stay was cleaning of the house. When I was heading out on the 2nd day, I was told to keep all my valuables in the cupboard as the maid will come to clean the place but the cupboard keys were not present anywhere and later, I was advised to lock the room instead. On coming back, I had to clean the room which is something you wouldn't want if you are out on a trip. Apart from that, this place is a steal for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Madam, Thank you very for sharing your experience in orchid villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tapas_80
Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Homestay with personal care”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Have stayed for 2 nights at Orchid villa with family. We took the complete house.
We didn't have any Idea of Homestay prior;after doing months research we had selected the Orchid villa & our selection was absolutely correct.
We had cooked our evening snacks at villa, morning breakfast were served to us by Mr. Prince.
The villa is well maintained with modern amenities & also has cctv camera installed outside for monitoring.
The hospitality of Mr. Prince is above than review; he is a gentlemen with professionalism.
One suggestion to Mr. Prince. .
"Please make thick curtains in the bed room as direct sunlight comes from early morning"

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Sir, Thank you so much for writing your experience in Orchid villa, we will definitely implement your suggestion...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing