We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
41
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese restaurant nice hotel floor lobby foods china personnel desk sea
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

I have arrived to Yantai city on Thursday December 20, 2017 after a flight from Beijing. My room was in 36 floor. Big, clean and comfortable. Personnel were friendly and polite.
We have tried the sea foods in restoraunt and was delicious.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank ebrahimrabbani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa Q, Director of Marketing Communications at Wanda Vista Yantai, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear ebrahimrabbani,

Warm greetings from Wanda Vista Yantai.
Thank you so much for your kind review and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Besides our great location and spectacular views, we offer our acclaimed guests an extravagant experience of exclusive service and artistry.
We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Melissa Qiao
The Director of Marketing Communications
Wanda Vista Yantai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Breakfast catered for all tastes with an amazing selection on offer. The hotel is in the heart of the CBD and close to the port. If I return to Yantai I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose harbour view on the higher floors for the best views.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hammerman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa Q, Director of Marketing Communications at Wanda Vista Yantai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Hammerman,

Warm greetings from Wanda Vista Yantai.

Thank you so much for your kind review and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the breakfast at our Cafe Vista located on the 27th floor. Besides our great location and spectacular views, we offer our acclaimed guests an extravagant experience of exclusive service and artistry.

Melissa Qiao
The Director of Marketing Communications
Wanda Vista Yantai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Back in Yantai for work, enjoyed once again the Wanda vista hotel.
Everything is good, rooms clean and comfortable, excellent restaurants .
Only problem, as often happens in China : personnel not always speaking English, but you can survive.
Fitness center and pool extremely good, including the opening time that fits with working time

Stayed: October 2017
Thank lorenzo862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa Q, Director of Marketing Communications at Wanda Vista Yantai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Lorenzo,

Warm greetings from Wanda Vista Yantai.

We are glad that you are satisfied with our hotel and more pleased to hear that you enjoyed rooms, restaurants and Health Club.

Your suggestion will help us to make continuous improvement so as to provide each guest with better service and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Melissa Qiao
The Director of Marketing Communications
Wanda Vista Yantai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

If you want to impress partners/ friends, choose Wanda Vista. Truly Chinese, but well incorporated with Western expectations. Rooms are cozy, swimming pool and gym are nice, breakfast is amazing. Relatively expensive there and not close to the sea(20 minutes walking). More suitable for business needs.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Julia_Tolmach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa Q, Director of Marketing Communications at Wanda Vista Yantai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Julia_Tolmach,

Warm greetings from Wanda Vista Yantai.

We are glad that you are satisfied with our hotel and more pleased to hear that you enjoyed breakfast, Health Club and Sky Swimming pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Melissa Qiao
The Director of Marketing Communications
Wanda Vista Yantai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Being in China for so many times, still i had never visited such a luxurious hotel in not so famous city of Yantai. The Wanda GROUP has indeed made this hotel a true luxurious hotel with the best of the amenities. The reception is at 14th floor so you need not ask for high floors. Stayed in the executive club room and had a ball of experience from the amenities to the room view. The best experience was to have breakfast and evening time at the Executive Lounge over looking the Yantai sea port and the places around it. The food was top class and more western for the executive guests. The staff were very well dressed, courteous and knew fluent English. WAITING TO VISIT IT AGAIN.....

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SachinRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa Q, Director of Marketing Communications at Wanda Vista Yantai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dear SachinRI,

Warm greetings from Wanda Vista Yantai.

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel regarding your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you are satisfied with our hotel and more pleased to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and evening time in our Executive Lounge and of course our attentive and friendly staff.

We recommend that next time you may try out one of our restaurant choices, being either the Japanese or Chinese restaurants, or an Afternoon Tea in our Lobby Lounge.

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Melissa Qiao
The Director of Marketing Communications
Wanda Vista Yantai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews