We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
19
23
6
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
23
6
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereevening mealsausageunder new managementtwo night staytraditional english breakfastbeautiful locationpeacereservoirshop
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed over the bank holiday weekend. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay. The chef did a special meal for us to accommodate our dietary needs and those in our group that were able to eat from the standard menu thoroughly enjoyed their meals. The rooms were clean and comfortable, if a little dated, but the staff more than made up for this with their helpful and friendly manner.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We stayed here for a friends wedding taking place down the road. Run by a lovely couple, nothing was too much trouble. When we couldn't get a taxi the owner even gave us a lift to the venue. Rooms comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast delicious. Thanks very much for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank js26279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Visited last week for my stag.
3 course meal for 18 guys,
Food was good.
Excellent service, very hospitable, great value and some extremely friendly people in this town.
Thoroughly recommended
Thank you for having us Usk Inn.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Rupi1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Spent 2 night in here while walking in the area. The rooms are clean and airy and the beds comfortable. The staff very friendly and the guest ale was excellent.
However, the best bit was the breakfast which was extremely good!
The only downside was that there was no wifi in the room but that was fine for me but may bother others.
Would happily return.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Stayed for 4 nights while doing some walking in the Brecons. On the downside the Inn does look tired from the outside and is a little dated on the inside, however on a positive note the owners were nice, without being in your face, my room was SPOTLESS and there was plenty to eat and drink at breakfast (cereals, cooked, toast, yoghurts, fruit, tea/coffee/juice) and no complaints about the quality of the food

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CoyleyJ93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews