We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Villa Seychelles
Ranked #1 of 11 Grand Anse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I stayed at the Beach Villa hotel in December 2011 as I was looking for a quiet accommodation in Praslin that would not be too close to the jetty. I stay there for 2 nights and it was marvelous. The hotel is situated extremely close to all the necessary amenities including a great takeaway shop and the bank if you need to change your currency (there is also a money changer further ahead).

The hotel is obviously situated near the beach and there is a great patch of beach where you can go for walls. The food is excellent, and the staff is moreover very nice and helpful. I will definitely go there again when I go to Praslin again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are a few feet away from the beach, so you can't really go wrong here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashvin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2011

We stayed here from Nov 21 to Nov 28 2011.
Excellent beach side location, very clean and efficiently run small hotel.
Gorgeous mile long beach but too shallow for swimming except at high tide.
Close to amenities, shops, bank and takeaways/restaurant.
Easy access to island bus services, Taxi's very overpriced.
The hotel has a very good restaurant with meals averaging £8 to £10.
Included breakfast is good and varied.
About a mile from Praslin airport which has regular services to and from Mahe,local buses will not carry passengers cases so a taxi is necessary.
As has been stated before tea and coffee making facilities would be an improvement in the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Breathtaking and beautiful, a holiday like no other. Peaceful and relaxing with outstanding views and absolute solitude. A holiday like no other where you can just relax and do absolutely nothing. Would visit again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

My husband and I were very happy with our accommodations at this little family run inn. By far the best thing about this place is that the owners are very much involved in the running of the inn and are more than happy to give directions that they have given a million times over, or give honest advice about where to go and what to do.

The rooms have all the necessities in place, even if they don't have much in the way of interior design. Air conditioning unit and fans were really great to keep the room a good temperature, minifridge worked well, nice hot water in the shower, and a comfortable bed. It is kept quite clean and everything is maintained well there. The breakfast included in your stay is simple but done well.

We rented a little jeep for 35euros a day through the hotel. The Grand Anse beach had a lot of seaweed on it during our stay, and you could smell it wafting in off the beach. It was still beautiful but no one went swimming in the water there, though I did see a baby stingray whiz by me in the water while I was mucking around on the sandbank; we are glad we had a car to get to the other side of the island, and to get to Anse Lazio in the north, which was beautiful.

There is really no such thing as cheap accommodations in the Seychelles, so while the guesthouse was not cheap, it was a relatively good price in comparison to some of the other hotels and inns on the island. We were planning to rent a car wherever we stayed for the duration of our trip, so the cheap rental at this hotel definitely made the stay a good value for us.

A word of caution - the island is safe and quiet, but make sure you lock your doors and use the safe in the room as the owner instructs you to do. During our stay a whole row of hotels along our street got hit by a string of thefts, and there is only so much the owners can do to protect their guests from petty crime.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orchidthief88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Agree with most of the other positive reviews. Perfect location, peaceful, uncrowded, by the beach, great staff, excellent owners, food wonderful (breakfast and dinner), rooms spotless (but would have liked double bed and tea and coffee making facilities). Great positves were no television or internet access (not even Blackberry)! Trip around islands in owners boat Makaira (think thats right) was great and we thought very good value. Much more personal than the bigger trips. Hired car for one day at 35 euros which was enough to see the island. Did a lot of walking along the beach for lunch, etc. Tide does come in to restrict the beach in certain places, however, you can walk along the road when necessary. Day trip to La Digue is pure contrast to Praslin, lots of people and all parts crowded. There is enough to do on Praslin - we were there 6 days.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MistiNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
3.4 km away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#1 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,467 reviews
0.9 km away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#4 of 8 in Grand Anse
172 reviews
3.5 km away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#2 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles
13.1 km away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
0.5 km away
Le Relax Beach Resort
Le Relax Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Grand Anse
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Villa Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Villa Seychelles

Address: Grand Anse, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Grand Anse
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Anse
Price Range: $147 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Beach Villa Seychelles Hotel Praslin Island
Beach Seychelles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing