We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
74
44
13
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
44
13
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marie france stayed for nights other islands car rental anse lazio take away jack pierre fishing beach seychelles
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We stayed here from Nov 21 to Nov 28 2011.
Excellent beach side location, very clean and efficiently run small hotel.
Gorgeous mile long beach but too shallow for swimming except at high tide.
Close to amenities, shops, bank and takeaways/restaurant.
Easy access to island bus services, Taxi's very overpriced.
The hotel has a very good restaurant with meals averaging £8 to £10.
Included breakfast is good and varied.
About a mile from Praslin airport which has regular services to and from Mahe,local buses will not carry passengers cases so a taxi is necessary.
As has been stated before tea and coffee making facilities would be an improvement in the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Breathtaking and beautiful, a holiday like no other. Peaceful and relaxing with outstanding views and absolute solitude. A holiday like no other where you can just relax and do absolutely nothing. Would visit again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

My husband and I were very happy with our accommodations at this little family run inn. By far the best thing about this place is that the owners are very much involved in the running of the inn and are more than happy to give directions that they have given a million times over, or give honest advice about where to go and what to do.

The rooms have all the necessities in place, even if they don't have much in the way of interior design. Air conditioning unit and fans were really great to keep the room a good temperature, minifridge worked well, nice hot water in the shower, and a comfortable bed. It is kept quite clean and everything is maintained well there. The breakfast included in your stay is simple but done well.

We rented a little jeep for 35euros a day through the hotel. The Grand Anse beach had a lot of seaweed on it during our stay, and you could smell it wafting in off the beach. It was still beautiful but no one went swimming in the water there, though I did see a baby stingray whiz by me in the water while I was mucking around on the sandbank; we are glad we had a car to get to the other side of the island, and to get to Anse Lazio in the north, which was beautiful.

There is really no such thing as cheap accommodations in the Seychelles, so while the guesthouse was not cheap, it was a relatively good price in comparison to some of the other hotels and inns on the island. We were planning to rent a car wherever we stayed for the duration of our trip, so the cheap rental at this hotel definitely made the stay a good value for us.

A word of caution - the island is safe and quiet, but make sure you lock your doors and use the safe in the room as the owner instructs you to do. During our stay a whole row of hotels along our street got hit by a string of thefts, and there is only so much the owners can do to protect their guests from petty crime.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orchidthief88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Agree with most of the other positive reviews. Perfect location, peaceful, uncrowded, by the beach, great staff, excellent owners, food wonderful (breakfast and dinner), rooms spotless (but would have liked double bed and tea and coffee making facilities). Great positves were no television or internet access (not even Blackberry)! Trip around islands in owners boat Makaira (think thats right) was great and we thought very good value. Much more personal than the bigger trips. Hired car for one day at 35 euros which was enough to see the island. Did a lot of walking along the beach for lunch, etc. Tide does come in to restrict the beach in certain places, however, you can walk along the road when necessary. Day trip to La Digue is pure contrast to Praslin, lots of people and all parts crowded. There is enough to do on Praslin - we were there 6 days.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MistiNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

We stayed for 4 nights at Beach Villa. We had room #8 which indeed had wonderful beach views from the veranda. Marie-France gave us a wonderfully warm welcome, arranged two superb massages for me with Kevin and also arranged a boat trip to Cousin, Curieuse and St Pierre for us.

The boat trip was in conjunction with her husband's yacht-charter business and we had a superb time - including an utterly delicious barbecue on Curieuse island, where our sumptuous feast was being eyed enviously by those on larger-scale trips.

The service at Beach Villa was second to none. We were given the impression that nothing was too much trouble. They even found out the time of the service at the local Anglican church for us!

We had one evening meal there, cooked by Roy, which was utterly delicious and beautifully presented. Breakfast was well-prepared and eaten in a lovely breakfast room with beach views.

I very much appreciated the fact that a night-watchman (Spear) was employed, as there was easy access to the grounds from the public beach of Grand Anse, and his presence was very reassuring.

I hope to return to Beach Villa in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrandmaMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews