We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
515
40
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
40
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private island hot tub our honeymoon junior suite indian ocean the owner la digue beautiful beach rental car day trip spectacular views bottle of champagne loved every minute praslin island highest point half board wine list
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2017

From the moment you walk into the reception area which is open onto the outside and you see that splendid view of the ocean, you know you are in for a treat. My husband and I stayed there for a couple of nights and there is honestly nothing we can fault this hotel. The location on top of a hill overlooking the stunning scenery is perfect, the hotel itself with its 9 rooms and central restaurant pool and bar area is beautiful and the staff are all wonderful. If that wasn't enough if you happen to go on a weekend you get the opportunity to go on an excusion with the other hotel guests to a private island owned by the owner of the hotel, for some snorkeling, swimming and a barbq hosted by the hotel staff on a private beach. Needless to say all this comes at a price but totally worth it as far as I am concerned. You feel really taken care of and thats what makes this hotel so different to any other hotel we have stayed at. I can not recommend this hotel enough if you are looking for a truly romantic and unique experience in Seychelles.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Joana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

After a long overnight flight and a fantastic helicopter ride, we were welcomed to this charming and luxurious site by Andrine who took us to the restaurant where we were further welcomed by Uno and shown around the site. We arrived early in the morning and the hotel got the room ready as soon as they were able before check-in time at noon.
We hired a car and enjoyed visiting the whole island. We would recommend taking out insurance as in some places the roads can be very steep and narrow with many hairpin bends. Having the opportunity to visit the many beaches on Praslin was very worthwhile and the ones we most enjoyed we visited many times. Anse Georgette (within Constance Lemuria), Anse Volbert and Anse Lazio were all amazing and stunning beaches.
We decided to visit Fond Ferdinand Park to view the Coco de Mer. We arrived at 0930 hours and our guide Walter was bilingual and very knowledgeable, interesting and picked various plants to let us feel and smell. The visit was well worth the SCR125 cost per person and the views from the top were amazing.
The food in the hotel is of an excellent standard. There is a wide choice of hot and cold food for breakfast which can be tailored to your own individual needs. Again, what makes the staff stand out here, is their attention to detail and remembering our preferences at breakfast and dinner. The four-course dinner menu was varied every night and the presentation and quality of food was amazing. We were handed menus every evening describing the menu and as each course was brought to the table, the staff would articulate the food presented.
We enjoyed a private fabulous romantic evening with champagne and canapes – a real treat that added to the intimate and unique feel of this hotel.
We stayed in the junior suite with Roman hot tub. The petals laying out the word “welcome” and the towel sculptures made into an elephant and two swans with their necks meeting to make a heart shape really added to the whole thoughtfulness and caring attitude of the staff.
The highlight of this holiday was the trip to Grand Soeur. Uno travelled with us on both occasions we went and made the visits very special. It is about 20 minutes away by speed boat and then you transfer to a smaller craft because of the reef. While you are off snorkelling (there was lots to see), Uno and the team prepare the BBQ lunch. After lunch, you are free walk through the garden, see the large tortoises and then come across the most magnificent beach. This truly is the best beach in Seychelles and was like being in paradise.
Monsieur Cedric Morel is to be congratulated on this fabulous hotel which is made so not only by the location and facilities but by the excellent staff employed there. Dinesh and Andrine are supported by the most exceptional staff who made our visit so fantastic. To mention a few; in the office (Naila), Restaurant (Uno, Avi, Rajiv, Ed and Shawn), Spa (Poonam) and Housekeeping (Fredy, Madylyn, Gigi). The gardeners kept the gardens looking well-manicured at all times. A couple of minor issues that arose were dealt with quickly and efficiently.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I stayed with my 3 daughters for 6 nights and we loved every minute of it! Glorious views, only 9 rooms which makes it intimate and exclusive. Wonderful service and super staff. Everything about this hotel is fantastic. We didn't want to leave !

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinedufourcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

My partner and I spent three amazing days at Chateau de Feuilles, and I can't recommend this property enough!

We booked a somewhat last-minute trip to Seychelles and consequently had a short amount of time to do our research. We ultimately settled on Praslin island, and there are a few resorts around here. While Chateau de Feuilles does not have direct beach access like almost all the other resorts have, the beach is not far away and the panoramic Jacuzzi tub here certainly more than makes up for it.

Check-in was smooth and welcoming, and as soon as you arrive here you can tell it is not like any other resort. You just drive onto the property, because with only nine rooms, no beach and no outside dinner guests allowed, this place does not have a "resort" feeling. It's more of like your private residence because you do get to know the other people who are staying there.

Because we were last minute bookers, we only had the option of one room – the "top" Junior suite, but not the one with the Roman tub. Having seen all the other rooms, I can unequivocally say that our room was the best one on the property of the nine rooms. It wasn't the biggest or the most expensive, but it had the best view and was the most isolated in terms of not seeing any other rooms on the property from the view. The view is absolutely spectacular and it came with a daybed and lounge chair in the patio which was great and almost like a refuge. (It's also the main picture on the Trip Advisor website.)

Service was very personable across the board. The staff has apparently been together here for quite some time and they did very well at fulfilling small and large requests. It's not a huge staff but there was always someone available when I needed someone. And we heard from the other hotels that we visited that because Chateau de Feuilles has such a good reputation, they can command the better workers, from staff you interact with to gardeners and spa attendants.

We took advantage of their rental car option where they give you a free rental car for every night that you stay there. I really appreciated that the hotel actually wants you to explore the island and not just be cooped up on the beach or in your room the whole time. It shows that they respect guests and don't just treat them like hamsters.

The spa area was beautiful. You can have a single or a couples massage with probably the best overlook of any of the rooms or public areas.

And taking a trip to their private island during the weekend was the highlight of our trip to Seychelles. It was the best beach we went to and it was basically just ours. There were only eight people from the hotel going, and so they was a whole swath of time where my partner and I were the only people on the beach. Truly memorable.

Overall, I can't say enough good things about Chateau de Feuilles. With a free rental car, we had lunch at the Raffles and Constance Lemuria. The Raffles was way too corporate and not special, and Constance was very pretty and definitely not as rushed as the Raffles, but neither compares to Chateau de Feuilles. There is a review on the site where somebody gave this hotel a low-grade because of the drought, and on the private island everyone was laughing at that person because we all read the same review and mocked how wrong that person was!

Room tip: the "top" junior suite, but not the one with Roman tub
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flyer099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We treated ourselves to a two night stay at this gem of a hotel.
Alexandar took care of our booking through emails and was extremely helpful and efficient in her replies, which immediately gave me confidence about this place.
Due to poor WiFi signal on my phone I was unable to contact the hotel about booking a transfer, however Dinesh made this happen without any grief.
As soon as you enter this property you know you're in for a treat. The views are simply breathtaking, definitely will take beating. We were given a lemongrass infused welcome drink with a mouthwatering fruit salad. Then Uno took us on a tour of the hotel. There are only 9 rooms which adds to the hotels charm. The views near the jacuzzi are unforgettable. Pictures can do it no justice.
We were then taken to our room, we had booked a garden villa, but you can still see the ocean from the terrace as well as the beautifully manicured gardens (bring insect repellant).
The room itself I found to be small compared to other places I stayed on the island, for example there was no seating area. The toilet was small. But the room had a lovely calming quality to it. The bed was extremely comfortable. They've pretty much thought of everything in terms of attention to detail in the room. It was lovely seeing "welcome" written on the bed with fresh flowers. The room oddly has a ski chalet feel to it. They have l'occitane products in the bathrooms. Also a nespresso machine with the pods replenished everyday and complimentary mineral water.
I had a lovely massage by Poonam on the first day. The room is small... But the views and the massage itself was incredible (although expensive).
We dined at the restaurant on both nights (reviewed separately). Guests pay 69 Euros per person for a four course meal. This we thoroughly enjoyed on both nights and considered good value for money. Drinks however are very expensive. But that is true to anything you purchase from this hotel... Prices are extremely inflated.
The next day (being a Saturday) we were fortunate enough to visit Grand Soeur (a private island owned by the hotel proprietor). This was about £100 per person. It included snorkeling equipment, transfer to the island, a fantastic BBQ lunch consisting of the freshest tasty salads (favourite being swordfish and mango) BBQ fish, chicken and pork sausages,non alcoholic drinks and homemade cakes. The island is closed on the weekends, so the hotel guests are the only ones there. This was my favourite island on the Seychelles. Only twelve of us on there. Two beaches, one for snorkeling and the other for swimming. Kudos to Uno who made this trip memorable.
Breakfast at the hotel is great. Everyday you're bought out freshly baked crossiants, bread and cake and a fresh fruit salad. Then you can order as much as you want and it's freshly prepared. I loved this as there's no wastage. Coffee was a let down but then again you have the nespresso machine in the rooms. The swordfish is amazing at breakfast and the eggs are brought freshly from their own hen!!! The Yoghurt is outstanding. The homemade preserves are addictive. You will not go hungry! Avi and Uno at breakfast were great really attentive. Avi and Rajiv were also great servers at dinner,always smiling and made great conversations with the guests.
Check out at the hotel is ridiculously early (10am) but as "chateau guests" you can use their facilities until your departure. We changed our departure earlier and again Dinesh made this happen with ease.
What makes this hotel special apart from the views, food and treats in the room are the most kind hospitable staff. They are a true credit to this hotel. Nothing was ever too much trouble and they make you feel special. Most of the staff are from Mauritius and can see (having been there) that they bring their warm kind nature to their hotel. The staff work extremely hard and it shows. Thanks to you all. I just wish I could afford to stay here longer as it's definitely the best hotel experience I've had. This is going to take alot of beating and has given me a taste of luxury... Damn!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Saintlysinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews