We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relais & Chateaux hospitality in an intimate luxury hotel setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Chateau de Feuilles
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Baie Ste Anne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2017

To be honest, I was a little dubious that the best hotel on Praslin wasn't located on a beach. However, I found Chateau de Feuilles to be luxury and service personified, with amazing panoramic views to boot!

The day we arrived on Praslin from La Digue was torrentially rainy, and arriving at Chateau de Feuilles was a welcome relief. With teak elements, and style derived from the beautiful Seychellois natural surroundings, this hotel lends itself to effortless luxury. Betty was very welcoming as she oriented us to the property and helped us to get settled in. We were upgraded to the villa, which was a beautiful surprise.

The villa, with its natural rock walls and teak accents, has an unobstructed view of the sea. The lounge chairs on the front terrace of the villa were a beautiful place to relax and watch the sky glow at sunset. The mineral water pool and deck is equally beautiful, with downtempo music softly playing in the background. It was a perfect place to retreat after a day of exploring Praslin. The hot tub up at the viewpoint is an incredible place to relax and take in a view of countless islands on the horizon.

The weekend trip to Grande Soeur was incredible, and I cannot overstate how much I valued the privacy and exclusivity of the experience. On the weekend, only guests of Chateau de Feuilles can land on the island, and so, with only about a dozen others, we got to visit one of the most beautiful locations on earth within one of the most beautiful countries on earth. We enjoyed the two beaches, and the snorkeling, not to mention the delicious lunch that was BBQ'ed for us with our feet in the sand. Too dreamy.

My husband and I did the bed & breakfast plan, which is perfect for people who want to get out and explore the other restaurants on Praslin. We did, however, eat two dinners at Chateau, which were both fairly good, but not exceptionally memorable. I did, however love their house wines, and their rose was especially delicious. (Sidenote: beer is especially expensive here, with a SeyBrew coming in at $14 USD, a fact that I unfortunately noted after ordering a few by the pool. Drink wine. It's a better value.)

Service is seamless, highly personal, and tailored to your needs. Everyone was very helpful and dedicated to helping us have the best time on Praslin. Every recommendation we received was wonderful!

Overall, Chateau de Feuilles fully lives up to the very high standard set by Relais & Chateaux. If you love a luxurious small hotel experience, with attention to detail, you will not go wrong here!

Room Tip: The villa has unobstructed ocean views and a wonderful front terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nelginy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2017

From the moment you walk into the reception area which is open onto the outside and you see that splendid view of the ocean, you know you are in for a treat. My husband and I stayed there for a couple of nights and there is honestly nothing we can fault this hotel. The location on top of a hill overlooking the stunning scenery is perfect, the hotel itself with its 9 rooms and central restaurant pool and bar area is beautiful and the staff are all wonderful. If that wasn't enough if you happen to go on a weekend you get the opportunity to go on an excusion with the other hotel guests to a private island owned by the owner of the hotel, for some snorkeling, swimming and a barbq hosted by the hotel staff on a private beach. Needless to say all this comes at a price but totally worth it as far as I am concerned. You feel really taken care of and thats what makes this hotel so different to any other hotel we have stayed at. I can not recommend this hotel enough if you are looking for a truly romantic and unique experience in Seychelles.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Joana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

After a long overnight flight and a fantastic helicopter ride, we were welcomed to this charming and luxurious site by Andrine who took us to the restaurant where we were further welcomed by Uno and shown around the site. We arrived early in the morning and the hotel got the room ready as soon as they were able before check-in time at noon.
We hired a car and enjoyed visiting the whole island. We would recommend taking out insurance as in some places the roads can be very steep and narrow with many hairpin bends. Having the opportunity to visit the many beaches on Praslin was very worthwhile and the ones we most enjoyed we visited many times. Anse Georgette (within Constance Lemuria), Anse Volbert and Anse Lazio were all amazing and stunning beaches.
We decided to visit Fond Ferdinand Park to view the Coco de Mer. We arrived at 0930 hours and our guide Walter was bilingual and very knowledgeable, interesting and picked various plants to let us feel and smell. The visit was well worth the SCR125 cost per person and the views from the top were amazing.
The food in the hotel is of an excellent standard. There is a wide choice of hot and cold food for breakfast which can be tailored to your own individual needs. Again, what makes the staff stand out here, is their attention to detail and remembering our preferences at breakfast and dinner. The four-course dinner menu was varied every night and the presentation and quality of food was amazing. We were handed menus every evening describing the menu and as each course was brought to the table, the staff would articulate the food presented.
We enjoyed a private fabulous romantic evening with champagne and canapes – a real treat that added to the intimate and unique feel of this hotel.
We stayed in the junior suite with Roman hot tub. The petals laying out the word “welcome” and the towel sculptures made into an elephant and two swans with their necks meeting to make a heart shape really added to the whole thoughtfulness and caring attitude of the staff.
The highlight of this holiday was the trip to Grand Soeur. Uno travelled with us on both occasions we went and made the visits very special. It is about 20 minutes away by speed boat and then you transfer to a smaller craft because of the reef. While you are off snorkelling (there was lots to see), Uno and the team prepare the BBQ lunch. After lunch, you are free walk through the garden, see the large tortoises and then come across the most magnificent beach. This truly is the best beach in Seychelles and was like being in paradise.
Monsieur Cedric Morel is to be congratulated on this fabulous hotel which is made so not only by the location and facilities but by the excellent staff employed there. Dinesh and Andrine are supported by the most exceptional staff who made our visit so fantastic. To mention a few; in the office (Naila), Restaurant (Uno, Avi, Rajiv, Ed and Shawn), Spa (Poonam) and Housekeeping (Fredy, Madylyn, Gigi). The gardeners kept the gardens looking well-manicured at all times. A couple of minor issues that arose were dealt with quickly and efficiently.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I stayed with my 3 daughters for 6 nights and we loved every minute of it! Glorious views, only 9 rooms which makes it intimate and exclusive. Wonderful service and super staff. Everything about this hotel is fantastic. We didn't want to leave !

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinedufourcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

My partner and I spent three amazing days at Chateau de Feuilles, and I can't recommend this property enough!

We booked a somewhat last-minute trip to Seychelles and consequently had a short amount of time to do our research. We ultimately settled on Praslin island, and there are a few resorts around here. While Chateau de Feuilles does not have direct beach access like almost all the other resorts have, the beach is not far away and the panoramic Jacuzzi tub here certainly more than makes up for it.

Check-in was smooth and welcoming, and as soon as you arrive here you can tell it is not like any other resort. You just drive onto the property, because with only nine rooms, no beach and no outside dinner guests allowed, this place does not have a "resort" feeling. It's more of like your private residence because you do get to know the other people who are staying there.

Because we were last minute bookers, we only had the option of one room – the "top" Junior suite, but not the one with the Roman tub. Having seen all the other rooms, I can unequivocally say that our room was the best one on the property of the nine rooms. It wasn't the biggest or the most expensive, but it had the best view and was the most isolated in terms of not seeing any other rooms on the property from the view. The view is absolutely spectacular and it came with a daybed and lounge chair in the patio which was great and almost like a refuge. (It's also the main picture on the Trip Advisor website.)

Service was very personable across the board. The staff has apparently been together here for quite some time and they did very well at fulfilling small and large requests. It's not a huge staff but there was always someone available when I needed someone. And we heard from the other hotels that we visited that because Chateau de Feuilles has such a good reputation, they can command the better workers, from staff you interact with to gardeners and spa attendants.

We took advantage of their rental car option where they give you a free rental car for every night that you stay there. I really appreciated that the hotel actually wants you to explore the island and not just be cooped up on the beach or in your room the whole time. It shows that they respect guests and don't just treat them like hamsters.

The spa area was beautiful. You can have a single or a couples massage with probably the best overlook of any of the rooms or public areas.

And taking a trip to their private island during the weekend was the highlight of our trip to Seychelles. It was the best beach we went to and it was basically just ours. There were only eight people from the hotel going, and so they was a whole swath of time where my partner and I were the only people on the beach. Truly memorable.

Overall, I can't say enough good things about Chateau de Feuilles. With a free rental car, we had lunch at the Raffles and Constance Lemuria. The Raffles was way too corporate and not special, and Constance was very pretty and definitely not as rushed as the Raffles, but neither compares to Chateau de Feuilles. There is a review on the site where somebody gave this hotel a low-grade because of the drought, and on the private island everyone was laughing at that person because we all read the same review and mocked how wrong that person was!

Room Tip: the "top" junior suite, but not the one with Roman tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jg325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Ste Anne
5.7 km away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#1 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,441 reviews
6.9 km away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
6.3 km away
Le Domaine de La Reserve
Le Domaine de La Reserve
#4 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Iles des Palmes
Iles des Palmes
#3 of 3 in Baie Ste Anne
154 reviews
2.5 km away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
820 reviews
5.5 km away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#3 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau de Feuilles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau de Feuilles

Address: | Pointe Cabris, Baie Ste Anne, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Baie Ste Anne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Baie Ste Anne
Price Range: $565 - $802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally nestled on the idyllic and remote elevated coast of Praslin Island, Le Château de Feuilles representing the prestigious brand Relais & Châteaux offer by far, the most spectacular and unrivalled panoramic ocean view in the Seychelles. Sense the magic as the hotel features only nine exclusive accommodation options for a thorough taste of tranquility, privacy, intimacy and romance, with each of the luxurious exclusive options gifted by stunning picturesque turquoise ocean view and unspoilt lush beauty. Be it a romantic break or a family getaway, embark on a memorable holiday journey with us to experience in style the wonders of the Seychelles, your desires and in the making of your dreams, tempted by unconditional pamperings and surprises. Ultimately escape to this incredible hotel destination delivering the brand's promise with the so-perfect scene for quality time with loved ones, set-up only for you to extensively unplug and unwind whilst rejoicing an unfeigned and unmatched 5-star level of service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chateau De Feuilles Hotel Praslin Island
Chateau De Feuilles Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing