We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sarah L
Canberra

Great location

Review of Spa Lodge Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Oct 2015via mobile
Great location, only a short walk to thermal pools and spa, restaurants, cafes and corner store. The managers/owners are also very friendly and accomodating, leant us towels for the thermal pools so we didnt have to pay for them there and free wifi.
Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Judy I, Manager at Spa Lodge Motel, responded to this review
Responded 11 Nov 2015
Hi Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. we're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Regards Judy & Harry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$174
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$174
0.2 km from Spa Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$135
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Spa Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial View
AU$151
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
0.4 km from Spa Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entry to ASPEN LODGE Motel
AU$163
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$163
0.5 km from Spa Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$232
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.6 km from Spa Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$143
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$143
0.8 km from Spa Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
All King Studios can be set up with twin beds
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Spa Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$263
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Spa Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$148
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Spa Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$132
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Spa Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hanmer Springs
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
41
51
19
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
41
51
19
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot pools short walk comfortable beds one bedroom unit thoroughly enjoyed our stay simone town accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Because I was working in the mornings we stayed a full week and we truly enjoyed our stay. We were able to park our car when we checked in and never used it again until we left. We walked everywhere. We were close to the hot pools, shops, and the great collection of trails along the river.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul_and_Deb_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Judy I, Manager at Spa Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Hi Paul & Deb
Thank you for staying with us, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us it was a pleasure having you both here.
Hope to see you again sometime in the future if you are back this way
Regards Judy & Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015

stayed for one night after a busy day of activities in hanmer, studio was clean, spacious and well equipped for self catering, its ideally located for the spa pools and for everything that hanmer offers. parking and a safe place to keep push bikes is available which is great. the owners were also very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mim1985uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Judy I, Owner at Spa Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2015

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully you will get time to come and visit again sometime in the future
Regards Judy & Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Stayed three nights, great location, just a short walk to the hot pools and shops. Tidy units, well serviced. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Towels supplied for use at the hot pools. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waralene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Judy I, Owner at Spa Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you again in the future
Regards Judy & Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

Tidy units, well serviced, hosts friendly and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Grandchildren loved playing on swings and trampoline. Close to pools and we were given towels for pools. Next time we are in Hanmer we will be back to stay

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Judy I, Manager at Spa Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again
regards Judy & Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Lovely high raked ceilings with clerestory windows giving an impression of even greater room, though the unit is very spacious indeed. Nicely decorated. Quality utensils in the kitchen, which is well-fitted out. Very hot water. Good outlook to the garden, mountains and pool and very handy to shops and restaurants. Owners super-helpful and friendly and we were reluctant to leave after 3 nights.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Judy I, Manager at Spa Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel, we are glad that you had a relaxing time here and didn't want to leave. It would be great to see you back here some time once again thank you for your comments much appreciated
Regards Judy & Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews