We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great value, nice hosts and great rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coverdales Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coverdales Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 8 Eumundi B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value, nice hosts and great rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012 via mobile

Very good value for money. Bob who hosts the B&B was fantastic and they even had some duplo blocks that kept our 2yr old entertained. Good rooms with a nice view of the surrounds. Very close to Eumundi, 10min drive. Breakfast was great.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    9
    0
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
22
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tring, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

We very much enjoyed our two night stay and found the room to be quiet, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The bed was luxurious with supportive cushions to assist relaxation and watching TV. Breakfast was high quality and nutritious and served on fine china. Our hosts were friendly, welcoming and enjoyed a chat while we sipped their delicious, freshly made coffee. We highly recommend this delighful b and b. Suzie and Howie.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

My wife and I had been driving all day and decided to search for a b&b near the freeway exit and the price's for coverdale looked reasonable and the photographs of the establishment sold us. We did not have a reservation but from reviewing the availability on-line we were sure they would have a room available so decided to just arrive, upon arrival we were greeted in the reception area/living area for the hosts and after inquiring after a room were told it was $10 more than the advertised price on the net( fine we can live with that) then we inquired after cooking facilities as we had our own supplies and there is no cooking in the rooms as advertised on the net. No we are told you can't cook anywhere not in the rooms or the Brand new kitchen they so proudly advertise as we don't want the house to smell! ( Alrighty!) Do you possibly have a barbecue I could use as I have four minute steaks I would like to cook and it will take five minutes? No...and I quote" you'll just have to eat at the Thai restaurant in town or the curry place" hmmm okay and I quote again " or maybe you should just find somewhere else to stay!" Right you are and we did! Matrix style bullet dodge! And yes the stuff on the kitchen table from the previous review is still there! I have stayed in many a b&b and these hosts were awful! And rude!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Skilganon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

For the price of $79 per night you get a king size bed, beautiful ensuite, spotless room with all amenities and a good breakfast. Just outside Eumundi gives you access to the markets on Saturday plus the peaceful rural setting with free wallabies.

Room Tip: All four rooms are identical
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devonport, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Myself and my partner stayed at Covedales for three nights and absolutely loved it. We were initially going to stay for one night, but found it too good to leave. We had things to do in Gimpy, but decided to stay at Coverdales and travel daily. It was so peaceful and quiet. Bob and Lucienne were fantastic in the way in which they looked after us, without being invasive. Breakfast was lovely, but the room was nothing short of brilliant. The King size bed was the most comfortable both of us had ever slept on. (Bob actually provided the details of the bed so we can get one ourselves) Nothing has been spared when it came to setting up these rooms. They are so lush and clean. Towels, face washers, sheets, doonas ect, are the best quality and make for the most comfortable stay. We stayed at several places during our trip to Queensland, including Seaworld Resort, which was also very good, but nothing came close to Coverdales. If you want a romantic time away with your partner, do yourself a favour, and stay at Cloverdales. We can not recommend them highly enough. It is a shame that someone had a less then enjoyable experience when they stayed here in the early days. All I can say, is that things have obviously improved dramatically since these people stayed. Do not be put off by this one review, because this place is brilliant. This was my first time staying at a bed and breakfast, and I was a little apprehensive, but I was pleasantly surprised. If you get a chance to stay here, do it. You wont be sorry.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eumundi
0.6 km away
Phoenix Eumundi B&B
Phoenix Eumundi B&B
#1 of 8 in Eumundi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
2.7 km away
Eumundi Gridley Homestead B&B
1.6 km away
Eumundi Guesthouse and B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Eumundi Rise Bed & Breakfast
3.7 km away
Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat
1.1 km away
Eumundi Yacht Club
Eumundi Yacht Club
#5 of 8 in Eumundi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coverdales Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coverdales Bed & Breakfast

Property: Coverdales Bed & Breakfast
Address: 99 Jocelyn Dr, Eumundi, Queensland 4562, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Eumundi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Eumundi
Price range (per night): $117 - $159
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coverdales Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Coverdales Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coverdales Bed & Breakfast Eumundi, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing