We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Surf Paradise
Nearby Hotels
USD 116*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 127*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jump N' Jibe(El Yaque)(Great Value!)
USD 56*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Posada Libert Hotel(El Yaque)(Great Value!)
USD 52*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 91*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StevieWonderLand(El Yaque)(Great Value!)
USD 45*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Rita(El Yaque)
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
20
75
25
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
75
25
14
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

For our opinion it is value for 1 star. And we put 2 stars only for the reason of being generous. Air conditioner not working, no hot water, only 1 small towel for 2 persons, hairs in the bathroom... Considering that we booked suite lux with higher price than usual. No comments more.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank leona772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Really nice hotel. The good think about the beach (Playa El Yaque) is that is the nearest to the airport plus the fact that you are 10 minutes by boat away from isla de coche.
The hotel is good, nice rooms, good service. The location is perfect.
For those who care about cable TV, it sucks, just 3 or 4 channels. In my case, i dont care about it, so no problem at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank fscabino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Perfect location,excelent service, great people to share with. Awesome food, and definetly a perfect place to chill out. If you decide to come ask for roki, orlando and daniel. Roki has a seafood restaurant, orlando is the bar waiter and daniel the bartender. Such a peacefull area. The best of margarita island

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gustavo o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We were 6 , we rent suite 2A & 2AA the space was more than enough.
The clening was daily done by nice and friendly lady .
The bars and beach are right downstairs on a safe area always sorounded by regular and military police.
Tours to coche island are the best ,take the full day all included it is a good deal.
The room has a nice kitchen and dinning area for 8. Balcony with a relaxing Jacuzi and an amazing view. The restaurants downstairs has excellent local and international food servers were very good.
We had a wonderfull family vacations. Breakfast buffet was included.

Room Tip: The suite we stay are a new addition to the hotel 1/2 block from the original Surfparadise
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Macarena's L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

It is a small hotel with an excellent location, it is just front of the beach which is quite convenient, if you don’t want to face the traffic or the insecurity of margarite and have a relax holidays. The room clean, diary housekeeping, staff polite, the rate is a bit expensive however I am from Venezuela and I know there is not many place like it over there. The only disappointment was the wi- fi, it never works. I don’t recommend the restaurant, it is too expensive for the quality of the food, food is quite common, nothing special, there are so many nice little restaurants and pubs in the area where you can go and enjoy expending less.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite, ground level, facing the beach. It was really nice. If I am back I would like to get the same room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antonieta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews