We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel on one of the best sections of beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mancora Beach Bungalows
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Mancora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We spent 1 week up in Mancora and stayed at Mancora Beach Bungalows. The hotel is a short tuk-tuk ride outside of down which is a good thing if you like peace and quiet as the town itself is quite lively at night. The beach is lovely with a sandy portion of the beach right in front and some really nice tide pools to the right. The hotel rooms were very clean and the staff were extremely helpful. The food at the restaurant is excellent and I cant recommend the ceviche mixto enough.

We would recommend this to any travelers going to the Mancora area and looking for a nice relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulhaaversen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonzalo D, Public Relations Manager at Mancora Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Thank you for your reviews! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to have a nice relaxing time. We apologize for the late response, our account has been having some issues. We hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Mancora Beach Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

So we made a reservation and they said they would charge 45$ on our credit card to hold the reservation. Then we realized they had charged us 355$ and when we complained and asked for explanations they said the owner had run away with the money and could not give us a refund :S
After much fight the visa company gave us the refund and at the end we ended up without money and without a hotel.

Stayed: January 2017
4  Thank lorrrein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonzalo D, Public Relations Manager at Mancora Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

You are referring to Mancora Beaches not our hotel Mancora Beach Bungalows. We have had many issues with them and have been in legal processes to try to fix these.
Mancora Beach Bungalows, the real hotel, has been in operation for over 2 decades and you can see from the responses that we are not the same hotel. If you head over to Booking.com (their new platform for their scam) you can see the 2 separate profiles.
We are truly sorry that you are experiencing these issues, but it has not been us. This is the real Mancora Beach Bungalows hotel's TripAdvisor page and we were not the ones who stiffed you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

This place is a gem, an oasis at the end of a dry & dusty parched Peruvian landscape. We were 2 up with a beach view room & balcony. The awe inspiring waves of the Pacific ocean thundering in. The sun setting in the warm evening breeze, the laughter of young romantic couples having fun at the pool, the busy couteous staff doing their best to please & the most wonderful delicious generous food prepared & presented by a top kitchen made this the best short break we have had in years. The beach is supreme with miles to stroll in either direction. We loved letting the water lap over our feet as we watched horses gallop by. Last thing at night we sat on our hammock with our glass of wine & reflected as the moonbeam glinted over the ocean. This is undoubtedly a treasured memory for my wife & I. God willing we will return.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Robrev16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonzalo D, Public Relations Manager at Mancora Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Creating memories is what the hotel is all about. We sure love to hear stories like these. We do hope you return to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

When I went to Peru I had the opportunity to meet the beach of Mancora, this place is very visited by tourists from different parts of the world and especially Ecuadorians because of its proximity to the border of our country.
People live there from the clothing selling to people from other countries with lower costs; fishing is also a determining factor in its economy.
Peruvians are very cordial and offer products with very good quality at low prices. They offer various typical food dishes that are very delicious and are very similar to those from Ecuador.
It is a safe place because offices police are constantly patrolling the surroundings.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonzalo D, Public Relations Manager at Mancora Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Thank you for your comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the beach and town. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

October or November in northern Peru is perfect for our family of four. There are relatively few other tourists and we got the beach to ourselves.
The restaurant here is good, and the staff is friendly. The beachfront landscape though is breathtaking.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rarygeaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonzalo D, Public Relations Manager at Mancora Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our food and staff to be good. We hope you come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mancora hotels
0.3 km away
Arennas Mancora
Arennas Mancora
#3 of 33 in Mancora
350 reviews
5.8 km away
Suites del Mar
Suites del Mar
#2 of 33 in Mancora
342 reviews
0.9 km away
DCO Suites, Lounge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows
2.5 km away
Puerto Palos
Puerto Palos
#14 of 33 in Mancora
178 reviews
4.0 km away
Mancora Marina Hotel
Mancora Marina Hotel
#10 of 33 in Mancora
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mancora Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mancora Beach Bungalows

Address: Km. 1215 Antigua Panamericana Norte | Zona de Las Pocitas, Mancora, Peru
Region: Peru > Piura Region > Mancora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Mancora
Price Range: $91 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mancora Beach Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a private American owned and operated estate with 4 ocean-front 2 story luxury villas and one economy studio. Free international gourmet breakfast made to order, air conditioning, insect free technology, private beach, and a beautiful seaside pool and Jacuzzi are some of the features of our exclusive property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and Priceline so you can book your Mancora Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing