We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Mancora Beaches/Villa Nirvana!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mancora Beach Bungalows
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Mancora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Mancora Beaches/Villa Nirvana was amazing! Besides being a beautiful hotel, from the moment we arrived for our 3 night stay, Rudy and his staff were very helpful in assisting us with whatever we needed. He also helped carry our luggage in and out of our place, made sure we had understood everything about the breakfast options, and made us feel at home. I would completely recommend his place to anyone interested in a Mancora vacation!

Room Tip: Beautiful location with amazing staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmpaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

All the reviews I've read mention the owner Michael being there. We stayed when he wasn't there. There were pros and cons. Pros: As the pictures and website tell you, the property is right on the beach, you can hear the powerful waves from your room, and can see them partially too. Although the beach is public, it's far enough from Mancora that it feels private. Very few sellers. The slightly heated pool is great for doing some laps. The two floor room is spacious. Great view from balcony! Drinking water is provided. The staff is attentive and friendly. (Except when we first arrived...nobody opened the door for about 10 minutes even tho the taxi driver was calling them and we were ringing the bell...I wasn't sure we were at the right place...the sign said Villa Nirvana). They gave us our courtesy welcome Corona beer on the second day. The restaurant was not open for two of the three days we were there, but the day it was, the food was really delicious!! We had nachos, ceviche, and chicken linguine with garlic bread...all were better than we expected. The day it wasn't open the hotel paid for our mototaxi transport to and from the city for a meal. Cons: The room could use maintenance. The pancake shower head doesn't flow evenly and the shower is not "hot", barely warm even after letting it run. Ants in bathroom got all over my swimsuit. No place to hang swimsuit, only towel hooks. A window toward the street was missing but they replaced it the next day since the street noise woke me up a couple times the first night. I found the room layout to be awkward... I liked the floating steps and spaciousness, but the bathroom is downstairs and the queen bed and closet (no mirror) is upstairs. (Some steps are a bit unevenly spaced so you have to be careful not to trip.). Sometimes the staff would come right up to the glass door and it didn't feel private enough. The breakfast was generous and tasty, (especially the potatoes, but they were only available one of the three days.) I didn't like having to fill out a form each day saying what time I was going to want to eat breakfast (I came to get away from a schedule!) but it was nice to be able to select what and where to eat. The beached dead sea lion was taken care of promptly. We had pizza delivered one night from Antica, but it took an hour to arrive, it was almost cold, and we had to pay 15 soles for delivery. All in all, I might look into other options if I were to come back, but this place definitely had its good points.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stacy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This place is a good place to stay, beach front property with great views. Room size is adequate with a nice balcony. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful, the food is also good and prices are somewhat reasonable. It has pool for adults only, which is great. Its far enough away from the town to avoid the large crowds, but close enough to go into town for dinner (about 10min in moto taxi). A few drawback from this place is the wifi, its not available in the rooms or atleast the majority of them. Its only available in the lobby/restaurant. I had problems connecting and its sooo slow. The "continental" breakfast is also simple and lacking, bread, jam, juice, coffee that's it.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erkmen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonzalo D, Public Relations Manager at Mancora Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We do hope that you visit us again soon.
As for the wifi, we are truly sorry about this inconvenience. We have been trying to deal with telephone company, but still with no success. I am glad however to inform you that our complimentary breakfast will be changing to an americano, which includes eggs, starting next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed 6 days in this hotel. Great place to stay. Excellent quiet and very beautiful location. Well suited for kids or couples(are sepparated). Beach is really a couple steps aways. Amazing view from the balcony. Food is great! Try the spaghetti alfredo! Prices are also good. Only minor is the breakfast. It is oke, but a bit shy. You receive 2 breads, some jam, 1 glass of fruits and 2 coffee. Would be awesome if this hotel has an all inclusive option. Staff is really nice :-). All the messages of the dirt road leading to the hotel is not anymore. There is a road now. 10 minutes with the motor taxi and your in the centre(10 soles). All with all a great place to stay!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aaanonyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonzalo D, Public Relations Manager at Mancora Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate all feedback.
As for the breakfast, I am glad to announce that we will be actually changing it from a continental breakfast to an american breakfast (which includes eggs) starting next year. We do hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We didn't go during peak season and we loved it! Friendly staff and nice restaurant. The free breakfast is very simple--bread & juice, but you can order other breakfast items. The scrambled eggs were good.

We ate at the restaurant several times and also ate in Máncora town as well. So convenient to have the restaurant on site and it was not overly priced.

Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Would have been nice to have a refrigerator in the room. Bathroom was very clean as well. They only change towels every other day and there are no washrags so take your own if you use them.

I think the Wi-Fi is weak in some areas, but you can get it in your rooms if you stay in 21 or 22--they are near the reception area.

Great place--we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cathlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonzalo D, Public Relations Manager at Mancora Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. We have taken notes of your comments about the refrigerator. I am glad to announce that the free continental breakfast will be changing next year to an american breakfast which includes eggs as well. As for the Wi-Fi, we know this is an inconvenience and we are trying our best to get it sorted out with the phone company to be able to provide better service. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mancora
5.8 km away
Suites del Mar
Suites del Mar
#2 of 33 in Mancora
358 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows
0.3 km away
Arennas Mancora
Arennas Mancora
#3 of 33 in Mancora
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Casa Mediterranea
Casa Mediterranea
#6 of 33 in Mancora
130 reviews
1.9 km away
Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas by Aranwa
2.5 km away
Puerto Palos
Puerto Palos
#14 of 33 in Mancora
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mancora Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mancora Beach Bungalows

Address: Km. 1215 Antigua Panamericana Norte | Zona de Las Pocitas, Mancora, Peru
Region: Peru > Piura Region > Mancora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Mancora
Price Range: $95 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mancora Beach Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a private American owned and operated estate with 4 ocean-front 2 story luxury villas and one economy studio. Free international gourmet breakfast made to order, air conditioning, insect free technology, private beach, and a beautiful seaside pool and Jacuzzi are some of the features of our exclusive property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mancora Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing