We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mancora Beach Bungalows
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Mancora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The perfect place to "get away from it all". There's no other way to describe Mancora Beaches than : it's a little paradise. The location is great, situated on the pacific, waving palm trees, fisherboats on the ocean, pelicans, cormorans and frigat-birds hunting for fish, romantic sunsets. The hotel breaths an atmosphere that makes you want to stay forever. The staff spoils you beyond repair: warm, friendly and with a pro-active service minded approach. Breakfast is a health boost of fresh fruit, smoothies, juice, etc, served with a smile. Our apartment spacious, clean and cosey. And last, but certainly not least: great music by the pool (the personal playlist form manager Michael). After a stay of only a week (I would have stayed a year, if only....) I felt reborn and ready to take on the hussle and bussle of work and city life. Thanks you Mancora Beaches!!

Room Tip: All apartments have a beautiful view over the ocean from the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Niek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Owner at Mancora Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Hi Niek,

Just let me say, it was our pleasure! On a personal note, you and your son and his girlfriend are amazing people, with amazing unique qualities. You are definitally at the top my favorite guests list!

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, and our property, and the music (we added the songs you suggested to the playlist). My entire staff has commented on what a pleasure it was to be at your every beck and call, and we look foward to having you stay with us again.

Let us know when you'll be returning and we'll do everything possible to make sure your next stay is as unforgettable as your last one!

Special thanks for staying with us,

Michael P.
Owner
Mancora Beaches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2016

Our trip to Peru was a month long and we rarely saw the sun. We decided to take a trip to the beach during our last week. The concierge in our hotel in Lima recommended a place in Mancora, which we were told is the only beach in Peru with lots of sun.

Mancora is very warm, and the surf temperature was also amazingly warm for the Pacific. The town is very small and there are very few options with respect to food, hotels and shopping. I won't mention the hotel that was recommended, but we found it to be unacceptable and left an hour after checking in. One of the locals recommended a new hotel that they insisted was a step above, so we went to check it out and ended up at Mancora Beaches.

The owner of the hotel was on property, his name is Michael and he's an American. It's a very special place with all of the things that the other hotels seemed to be lacking like strong air conditioning, functional internet and a wide variety of food options. The place isn't big, but the services were as good and in some cases better than what we received at the JW Marriott in Lima.

The room service menu was great, but the chef prepared items for us that weren't on the menu. Everything was delicious.

We'll be back next year and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank marklevine464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Owner at Mancora Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Mark,

What an amazing honor to compare our service to one of Marriotts, flagship hotels. It is our goal to be the best hotel in Peru - hands down - and this kind of feedback motivates us to work hard to get there.

I'm glad you enjoyed our fiber optic Internet, special dishes prepared for you by our Chefs, and our new super powered air conditioners.

It will be our pleasure to provide you with exceptional service again when you stay with us again next your.

We await your next reservation!

Safe travels,

Michael P.
Owner
Mancora Beaches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Mancora beaches is one of the most amazing hotels I have been in! It has been a week in paradise for me. It is on a perfect location right at the beach which gives you a really relaxing feeling, specially when you are using the swimming Pool.

Besides how good the location is, there is also an excellent breakfast everymorning on which you can pick out your own food from a menu. You can even pick the location where you want the food to be deliverd at. Best hangover cure after a night of drinking!

The staff provides great service, they are always making sure you have every thing you need and more! They are super friendly and always smiling! Besides being very good at what they do, they are also perfect people to just have a chat with.

I want to give a special thanks to Michael (the hotel owner) for being such a great host and person!

Overall this is an excellent place to go to if you want to take some time off for vacation! I high recommend this for everybody.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Max K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Owner at Mancora Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Max...there are no other words to describe you, your girlfriend, and your dad except to say you are just "wonderful" people! It was our great please to serve you while you were here. I can honestly say I was sad to see you go, and we already miss you (in a big way)! Thank you so much for all of the wonderful times with our staff and we are looking forward to having you back as soon as your schedule permits. You and your family will here-in-after and always be our "truly special guests".

Warmest regards from my entire staff,

Michael P.
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

This is a small but welcoming resort. Michael and his staff provide excellent service and want to provide assistance for all your needs. Air Conditioning and clean suites makes the place a nice stop on your Mancora vacation.

The beach is right at the doorstep and the pool and sauna are warm and clean.

Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a nice tranquil vacation with top notch service.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kiteaddict78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Owner at Mancora Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Paul,

Now that we actually know who wrote the review... lol... thanks so much for your stay and for your kind review! It was way too short - the stay - not the review!

I hope you had a chance to visit the places we recommended in Lima.

I also hope you'll have an opportunity to revisit the Peru's northern coast, and be sure that if you do return, you'll have a place to call home.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

What a fantastic place! The property is nestled right on the beach with a beautiful view of the ocean. On the grounds there are great restaurant, pool, and jacuzzi. The staff, waiter, and bartender are all exceptionally trained. It's very rare to find such phenomenal customer service in Peru. We were very content with all aspects of our stay!

I had several very interesting conversations with the Owner, Michael. He has traveled a fair amount and has extr

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Manager at Mancora Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Thank you so much for the glowing review. I too, enjoyed our conversations very much. They you for recognizing our efforts to provide the best service of any hotel in the country - we will continue to strive to meet this goal.

Please let me know personally when you are returning, and I'll handle everything.

We enjoyed having you here as much as you enjoyed being here.

It is our pleasure to serve you.

Michael P.
Dueño
Mancora Beaches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mancora hotels
3.5 km away
Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows
5.8 km away
Suites del Mar
Suites del Mar
#2 of 33 in Mancora
360 reviews
2.5 km away
Puerto Palos
Puerto Palos
#14 of 33 in Mancora
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Arennas Mancora
Arennas Mancora
#3 of 33 in Mancora
367 reviews
6.1 km away
Rio Hotels - Mancora
Rio Hotels - Mancora
#29 of 33 in Mancora
29 reviews
0.9 km away
DCO Suites, Lounge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mancora Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mancora Beach Bungalows

Address: Km. 1215 Antigua Panamericana Norte | Zona de Las Pocitas, Mancora, Peru
Region: Peru > Piura Region > Mancora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Mancora
Price Range: $95 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mancora Beach Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a private American owned and operated estate with 4 ocean-front 2 story luxury villas and one economy studio. Free international gourmet breakfast made to order, air conditioning, insect free technology, private beach, and a beautiful seaside pool and Jacuzzi are some of the features of our exclusive property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Priceline so you can book your Mancora Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing