We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need in a rustic setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mancora Beach Bungalows
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Mancora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2016

We loved this place, we had a suite with a king bed, TV and bathroom. Nothing fancy; but perfect for beach stay. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. They divide the property into adult and family sides; but wasn't wild on the adult side, nor noisy with kids on the other. The road to get there is awful! 5 KM's of dirt road that will rattle your teeth. During the day the road is closed for long periods as they are "improving" the road and there is a promise of asphalt, Breakfast was included, which was bread, butter juice and coffee. Coffee however is instant, so prepare your expectations

Room Tip: Room on third floor with ocean view
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Mancora Beach Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

The arrival in Mancora was a complete challenge, with 3 kids and a long trip from Santiago. We arrived at night, and it was not a good time for arrival. Little light and little staff to help us in the arrival. It was not a good firts night.
However, since the next morning, everything was fine. The hotel is very cute, the location is perfect, and the staff was nice and dilligent at all times, helping us with the kids.
There are two swimming pools. One is not really comfortable, but Adequeate for kids. The other one is perfect, but no kids allowed. The landscapes, the beach, the food and the drinks were adorable. I would definetely reccomend the place. We had a great family time!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
Thank Soledad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

Great hotel once... But not anymore. Superb location, fantastic beach. Friendly staff, nice food but... see the first picture upon arrival and the second a few days later: they started to modify their terrace and installed this green wall in front of our room for the rest of the stay, no information about this during the reservation process nor upon arrival. The construction workers would start their job at 7:30 am making the noise you can imagine...:(

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank NestorHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015


This is my first foray outside of the Ancash region, for a much-needed vacation. I am totally happy with my stay here. I'm here with my wife and daughter, so they put us in Room 6, which has a double bed, bunk beds, private balcony, outdoor benches, chairs, and a hammock. It's nice and quiet, and 30 seconds from the beach. There's a two level pool on our side, and a pool on 'the adult side.'

WiFi is available, though it doesn't reach far outside of the lounge. Still, I came here on vacation, so no working online for me! Other amenities: Hot shower, ceiling fan, screened windows, flat-screen TV, DirectTV,

Overall, a nice stay, quiet and comfortable

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank LoneWolffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

El hotel ( por llamarlo de alguna manera ) esta apartado del pueblo, tiene una gran vista sobre el mar, si, pero es lo único que tiene. Es caro, las habitaciones tienen una calidad pésima y sin aire acondicionado. Las piscinas son enanas. El desayuno es pobre, si quieres tomar o comer la bebida y la comida son caras... Que si, que esta muy bien situado, pero eso no es mérito del hotel, sino de la playa de Máncora. Lo dicho, caro para lo que ofrece... cutre, vamos.
This small hotel ( to be honest shouldn´t be called hotel ) is quite far from the village, has a very nice view over the sea.... and this is the only remarkable thing that offers. Ít´s expensive, rooms are of low quality and without air condicioned. Pools are for dworfs. Breakfast is not enough and has a lack of different choices, if you want to drink or eat in it, meals and drinks are expensive... Yes I will give it that, it´s very well situated on a balcony over the beach, but that´s all... Máncora is a really nice beach. As I said, I felt like I was being ripped off...

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Viones-canarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mancora hotels
0.3 km away
Arennas Mancora
Arennas Mancora
#3 of 33 in Mancora
350 reviews
5.8 km away
Suites del Mar
Suites del Mar
#2 of 33 in Mancora
342 reviews
0.9 km away
DCO Suites, Lounge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows
2.5 km away
Puerto Palos
Puerto Palos
#14 of 33 in Mancora
178 reviews
4.0 km away
Mancora Marina Hotel
Mancora Marina Hotel
#12 of 33 in Mancora
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mancora Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mancora Beach Bungalows

Address: Km. 1215 Antigua Panamericana Norte | Zona de Las Pocitas, Mancora, Peru
Region: Peru > Piura Region > Mancora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Mancora
Price Range: $92 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mancora Beach Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a private American owned and operated estate with 4 ocean-front 2 story luxury villas and one economy studio. Free international gourmet breakfast made to order, air conditioning, insect free technology, private beach, and a beautiful seaside pool and Jacuzzi are some of the features of our exclusive property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and Priceline so you can book your Mancora Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing