We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A great escape from the city.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puesto Viejo Estancia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Puesto Viejo Estancia
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great escape from the city.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We spent a day in puesto viejo but I must say if I had known previously how charming it is I woud certainly have booked a room. As it was when we arrived they were full up. You can see why its so popular. The beautiful scenery, delicious food and incredibly friendly staff such as Maddy who showed us around.

I would thoroughly reccomend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMcG2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puestoviejo, Public Relations Manager at Puesto Viejo Estancia, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for an incredible review! We are so sorry that we were unable to book a room for you while you were here for the day! We hope you will come back soon for a lovely stay at our estancia! Thank you again, and thank you for choosing Puesto Viejo Estancia & Polo Club!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    16
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
48
59
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

A long weekend at Puesto Viejo; excellent experience. Very friendly personnel; warm welcome on Friday evening, directly into the aperitif. Nice rooms, excellent beds, even better bathrooms and ditto shower. A wel organized polo practice Saturday morning; we were with a group of friends (8); I had the idea that we were training one on one; coaches everywhere, giving those hints needed for beginners in this sport. Gaston and Jeremy's crew are of great level, giving you the polo feeling and creating a nice relaxed ball game. Indeed a match in he afternoon; the rules are complicated but with these guys it seems easy. What a joy, on those horses; they are all in perfect shape, with the peticeros at high hospitality level. Sunday morning another match.
Breakfast is perfect; cuisine for dinner can have some improvement; the traditional saturday afternoon azado is great though. Service is more than what you expect; friendliness and customer device at high level. Even our kids had a couple of rides, which was no problem at all. I am already planning my next stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArnoudBsAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puestoviejo, Public Relations Manager at Puesto Viejo Estancia, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! We hope to see you again soon, and thank you again for choosing Puesto Viejo Estancia & Polo Club!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Had a wonderful time here... was taught how to play polo AND ride a horse at the same time which was surprisingly not as hard as I thought it would be. Even if you're a beginner like me, it's lots of fun. There's an infinity pool, bicycles to ride around on when you feel like it, horses to ride throughout the day and lots of food! The staff are amazing here - really friendly, from the catering to the polo instructors. And the accommodation is also fantastic. Would highly reccommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puestoviejo, Public Relations Manager at Puesto Viejo Estancia, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for a great review! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you once again for choosing Puesto Viejo Estancia & Polo Club!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

I have lived in Argentina a year now and when my parents decided to come and visit for the first time, we had to do something special. I am mad about horses and have seen my fair share of estancias but this one was by far the best I have ever been to. Despite it being my parents holiday, a weekend at Puesto Viejo felt like a holiday for me as well! The grounds were stunning and it was very vast with beautiful rooms and a magical infinity pool overlooking the polo pitches. Not a bad way to spend a Saturday afternoon! The staff were friendly and good fun and we were very fortunate to have a great crowd with us for lunch and dinner. We also enjoyed horse rides and cycling round the grounds. Both Jeremy and Lilliana were incredibly hospitable and nothing was too much of a problem. The most relaxing weekend I have had in Argentina for a long time! Will be back pronto!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellieb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puestoviejo, Public Relations Manager at Puesto Viejo Estancia, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for such a great review! We are delighted to hear that you and your parents enjoyed your time here and chose Puesto Viejo for the special occasion! We hope you will come visit us again soon! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We had a magical day de campo at Puesto Viejo, the place is stunning, a great combination of elegant/country chic. The pool overlooking the polo field was really impressive and the asado which we enjoyed under the shade of a tree, was delicious! As an expat who's been living in BA for over a year now, it was one of the most relaxing and enjoyable days i've had since being here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bumblebeelondon10197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puestoviejo, Public Relations Manager at Puesto Viejo Estancia, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thanks for your lovely comments. We loved having you and your friends to visit and we hope to welcome you all back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canuelas
24.8 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel & Convention Center Ezeiza
0.0 km away
Pampas del Sur
Pampas del Sur
#1 of 4 in Canuelas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
21.8 km away
Como entonces
Como entonces
#1 of 1 in Uribelarrea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.1 km away
Hotel Plaza Central Canning
34.5 km away
Posada de las Aguilas
13.8 km away
Estancia Villa Maria
Estancia Villa Maria
#12 of 476 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puesto Viejo Estancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puesto Viejo Estancia

Property: Puesto Viejo Estancia
Address: Ruta 6 Km 82, Canuelas 1814, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > Canuelas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Canuelas
Price range (per night): $580 - $651
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puesto Viejo Estancia Argentina is a 240 acre estancia located an hour from Buenos Aires city and 30 minutes from Ezeiza International Airport. The Estancia offers a boutique hotel, polo club, and a club house used for events. It is the perfect place to experience the Argentine countryside at its very best. Whether it be a relaxing estancia holiday surrounded by nature, an active polo holiday under the instruction of professional players, or simply a daytime experience enjoying a traditional asado in a stunning setting, there are a wide range of options available throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Puesto Viejo Estancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing