We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best family vacation.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
njoylif
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best family vacation.”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We take several vacations a year and this rental was probably the best we've stayed in.
As soon as we walked in the front door we knew we had made a great choice. The views were incredible, swimming pool and big open water right out back. The open floor plan worked great for us. We could all be together in the kitchen/living/dining areas and then if we wanted privacy the bedrooms we're on opposite ends of the house. All of the rooms were good size, with their own bathrooms. There's also a bath that's easily accessible from the pool.
The only suggestion I would have would be for the owners/rental company to provide some basic spices. There wasn't even salt & pepper. No one wants to have to pack or buy things like that on vacation. Other than that (which is very minor) it's a spectacular house and we hope to go back again.
Some of our favorite places were:
Dips for ice cream
Island Gourmet , we ate there 3 times in one week. (Kale Caesar & pizza were my favorite)
Sandbar, eat outside and enjoy the beautiful beach
Ginny's and Jane E's for muffins & sandwiches

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: that we couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your time in writing this review. We are absolutely delighted that you had a wonderful stay at Mintfish and enjoyed all the Anna Maria Island has to offer. We appreciate your comments regarding a few more basic 'essentials' and this is something we are looking at. We do hope we can welcome you back to Mintfish again soon! Warm regards from Pineapplefish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracy1967...
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Made in Heaven”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

In 2013 we stayed at Honeyfish (one of the Pineapple villas) and the stay was amazing however we decided to book Mintfish this time and it surpassed our expectations even more so than Honeyfish had. The location overlooking the Biimini bay was awesome and we got to see some dolphins playing around. We spent the days sat on the decking in one of the many chairs provided watching the world go by. The villa is beautiful and decorated to a very high standard - 3 large bedrooms and a kids room, with 3 ensuite, enough room for 10 people. During the evenings we had a couple of BBQ's and went to the local restaurants which are within walking distance. The location on the bay in Anna Maria Island and Mintfish villa made it the perfect holiday made in heaven - Thank you Pineapplefish. We will be back very soon. ; )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location on the bay
Liked least: Small tweek - rough rug in bedroom and uncomfortable on bare feet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Sue...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to being family together”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodations at "Mint Fish" we're superb. The views, the deck, the layout was everything we could want or expect. The four bedrooms accommodated all 11 of our family.
The pool served as our meeting place in the afternoon. But the deck along the canal is where we all met as we woke up every AM. Everyone did what they wanted and enjoyed the amenities of the island; from swimming, biking, beaching, relaxing, and most of all enjoying the peace and quiet of Anna Marie Is. We will be back again as the family would rather be here then take a cruise or go somewhere else. We all agreed.....

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1mel20
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A stunning property in a beautiful location. Well equipped, comfortable and tasteful. Pool and decking area - amazing! Probably best suited to a family with younger children as our sons found the bunk beds a little short! A great holiday and would love to return to Mintfish.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iluvmygia...
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mintfish=PERFECTION!”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

When I am having a bad day back in my reality here in Philly…I find myself daydreaming and drifting off to my time spent at Mintfish in May of 2014. Organized a trip for nine 45 year old moms in dire need of a getaway. The home is lovely and equipped with views, views, and more beautiful views! We spent most of our time outside on the awesome patio, in the pool or or on the dock. Plenty of seating outside for all and more. Definitely do yourself a favor and rent beach cruisers from BeachBums---nothing better than hopping on your bike, towel around neck, flip flops on feet and heading off to the beautiful beach. This home has it all…and then some more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views…oh the views!!!!
Liked least: Not much….more shower towels and better mattresses in bunk room.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing