We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house and location with some room for...”
Welcome to Lemonfish!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Lemonfish!
The pool at Lemonfish overlooking the bay Relax in the open plan living area at Lemonfish
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Welcome to Lemonfish!
The pool at Lemonfish overlooking the bay
Relax in the open plan living area at Lemonfish
The fully fitted luxury kitchen at Lemonfish
Enjoy the views from the veranda at Lemonfish
Elegant dining for 8 at Lemonfish
The family room at Lemonfish, loaded with board games
Relaxing colours in the gorgeous master bedroom at Lemonfish
One of the 4 luxury bedrooms at Lemonfish
A luxury guest bedroom at Lemonfish
The luxury twin bedroom at Lemonfish
The master en-suite at Lemonfish
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KevandCla...
London
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great house and location with some room for improvement”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were excited to book Lemonfish for our third visit to AMI. Having previously stayed in the centre of the island we were keen to check out the north end of the island. The house was huge for us (four adults and two kids aged 7 and 5) but it did lack a touch of the expected wow factor.

We were expecting everything to be absolutely high-end but (even though it was lovely) that wasn't the case: there was a clock on the wall that didn't have a battery so didn't work, one of the remotes had no battery, another was held together by tape, the knives and forks are the most uncomfortable I've ever used and the glass selection was poor (only two spirit tumblers, for example). These may sound petty but it's the small touches that make a difference.

The pool was lovely but we didn't use it anywhere near as much as we expected as there were a lot of bugs due to the vegetation and canal-side location. However, when we reported this to SATO they were excellent at organising someone to come in and spray it; they also dealt with another query (getting the phone working) immediately and their response was impressive.

It was wonderful to be able to walk to City Pier each morning to watch the sun rise (and see dolphins!) and there are a number of great restaurants and places to eat within walking distance. It's also in a lovely cul-de-sac and the locals living in it were extremely friendly. We had another lovely week on AMI and Lemonfish played a part in this. With a few tweaks (as pointed out by a couple of previous reviewers) it could easily be 5*.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location
Liked least: Room for improvement in the kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your feedback about your time at Lemonfish. We are delighted that you had a wonderful vacation on Anna Maria, but were sorry, that some of those little elements you mentioned were disappointing. We will with Sato, ensure that these things are dealt with. We do hope we can welcome you and your family back to a Pineapplefish home in the future. Warm regards from Pineapplefish!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jen62015
Virginia
2 reviews
“Flawless property located in a tropical paradise run by an ultra responsive and accommodating team!”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Perfection!
Liza and the Sato Real Estate team went above and beyond in making my two week retreat flawless. I have never dealt with such a responsive rental team. Lemonfish was delightful in every aspect. Beautifully decorated and landscaped with every amenity imaginable provided.
Its location was ideal with the blue gulf waters and beach across the street and restaurants within walking or biking distance. This quaint location on Anna Maria Island with its fun, bright, and cheerful decor is a property I would want to return to or more accurately say never want to leave. My thanks to Liza and her team!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsMacatM...
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty old style island house in a great location”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely family house with lots of space and good size pool. Safe area for children to cycle to fishing pier & ice cream shop. Not as clean as it could have been, kitchen floor sticky, bin dirty, outside of fridge greasey and bath mats needed hot wash. Last tenants rubbish filling the dustbins. We consider this property to be a high end rental and compared to other houses we rented in Florida for quite a lot less, Lemonfish just fell short of the expected mark for cleaning, sheets (no pillow protectors/stains!) and towels. The pool filter cover was cracked and razor sharp. AMI pretty quiet island, beaches lovely particularly on west coast & fishing in Bay great fun. Hire bikes and explore, lovely properties to nose at and hire speed boat at Longboat Key for a blast down to Sarasota for lunch and then swim off a sand bar. All round super holiday on AMI just a little finessing required.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wasn't properly clean
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OH
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing